View Full Version : Change default allowed birthdate year?!
matt94gt
08-03-2011, 05:18 PM
Hi,
I converted from SMF > vBulletin 4 all went fairly well.
Issue is quite a few members bithdates got set to Jan 1 1901, and vbulletin does not like that year.
The problem is members have to reset their passwords, but members with these invalid birthdates cant, they get the error "The solution of task you submitted was incorrect. Please read the
instruction and try again.."
So I wanted to figure out where I can change that and allow 1901 so my members can get online easier.
Thanks!
Spyike
08-03-2011, 08:34 PM
Go to PHPMYADMIN and execute the following query:
SELECT *
FROM `user`
WHERE `birthday` LIKE '%1901%'
LIMIT 0 , 30
When the list of results comes up, you can easily see which users you can either 1) Manually modify their birthdate via ACP or 2) Update all via SQL query
matt94gt
08-03-2011, 11:22 PM
Go to PHPMYADMIN and execute the following query:
SELECT *
FROM `user`
WHERE `birthday` LIKE '%1901%'
LIMIT 0 , 30
When the list of results comes up, you can easily see which users you can either 1) Manually modify their birthdate via ACP or 2) Update all via SQL query
Thats a bit over my head, I would update all to like 1980 for now, so how would I do that?
Thanks
Spyike
08-04-2011, 04:39 AM
Thats a bit over my head, I would update all to like 1980 for now, so how would I do that?
Thanks
What I posted may look hard, but it is very easy. Navigate to PHPMYADMIN via cPanel , Plesk, or whatever panel your server is using. You can copy and paste the contents I posted above and you will get your results which you can update.
matt94gt
08-04-2011, 04:00 PM
Strange its only pulling up one user when I do that query?
matt94gt
08-08-2011, 02:49 PM
anyone?!
Strange its only pulling up one user when I do that query?
That should have shown the first 30 users with a 1901 birth year (I just tried it and it worked for me). Are you sure you have more than one in the db?
matt94gt
08-08-2011, 11:56 PM
yes I keep getting emails from members needing help and when i go to reset their logins there dates are set like that.
For some reason only one user is showing up, I know for a fact there are LOTS more then that...any idea?! Maybe im running the query wrong Im going in phpMyAdmin selecting my database from the drop down then running the query.
matt94gt
09-15-2011, 12:19 AM
anyone?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.