View Full Version : Security token problem keeps cropping up
Eruantien
07-31-2011, 08:53 PM
...and I think it happens every time I upgrade? :down:
Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.
Hippy
08-01-2011, 07:43 PM
did you do the portal/ index edit ..
even if your not running the portal..
vb uses forum.php and index.php (redirect)
so you would need to add that code to your index.php file..
hope this helps
Eruantien
08-01-2011, 08:34 PM
Thanks Hippy! (wow, that just looks funny to type :D)
princesspepper
08-02-2011, 09:31 PM
did you do the portal/ index edit ..
even if your not running the portal..
vb uses forum.php and index.php (redirect)
so you would need to add that code to your index.php file..
hope this helpsCan you explain to me what this is, as I don't understand what you mean in your post.
I have the same problem.
Thanks in advance :)
Hippy
08-02-2011, 10:42 PM
in your zip file you downloaded from here (the arcade file)
you'll find a txt file there called
INFO - vbadvanced or another Portal.txt
in there is the code to add to your index.php file..
also where to add it in there..
just in case you don't have it and to save you the trouble
here is the contents of that file..
If you are using vbAdvanced Portal and your /index.php is not the original one from vBulletin,
you have to edit your alternate index.php:
open index.php
At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------
you have to insert:
----------------------------------------------------------
// ibProArcade
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames")
{
require_once('./global.php');
switch($_POST['func'])
{
case "storeScore":
$_GET['act'] = "Arcade";
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
break;
case "saveGame":
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
break;
case "loadGame":
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
break;
case "loadGameScores":
$gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'gid', TYPE_INT);
$uid= $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
$game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
$scores = $game[score];
if($scores != false)
{
//Return true
print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
}
else
{
print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
}
break;
}
}
$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}
// end of ibProArcade
----------------------------------------------------------
Otherwise your scores won't be recorded :)
I hope this helps you out
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.