PDA

View Full Version : Need little help please coders


lild100
07-15-2011, 02:46 PM
Hi guys

I have the code to put my flash image into the forum home which is this:


<!-- start flash 2 presentation -->
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="400" height="90">
<param name="movie" value="/forum/images/stiga.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="/forum/images/stiga.swf"
quality="high"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
WMODE="transparent"
width="400"
height="90"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="always" />
</object>
<!-- end flash 2 presentation -->


However when i put this code into the forum home it is displayed in the bottom of the site as you can see in the picture below...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/07/70.jpg

However i need the flash image to go into the spot detailed in the picture below please if anyone knows how to put the position code into the codings.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/07/71.jpg

Sorry for my newbieness am just starting out :)

Dan

Badshah93
07-15-2011, 02:58 PM
Open Header Template

Find:

</div>
<div class="ad_global_header">

Add ABove:

Your Code..

lild100
07-15-2011, 05:51 PM
Thanks for the fast responce

The code is now located in the header, however i need it in the bottom right hand corner of the header... if you look here you will see what i mean..

Thanks for your help Sherif

Dan

http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?1129-Chinese-Team-Bat-pictures

Badshah93
07-15-2011, 06:22 PM
Thanks for the fast responce

The code is now located in the header, however i need it in the bottom right hand corner of the header... if you look here you will see what i mean..

Thanks for your help Sherif

Dan

http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?1129-Chinese-Team-Bat-pictures

Open Header Template

Find:

</div>
<div class="ad_global_header">

Add ABove:

<br><br><br><div style="float:right;">

Your Code..

</div>

lild100
07-16-2011, 11:26 AM
Thanks for reply :)

However when i put that code in the postion code it shifts the whole site to the right...

If you look at the logo,, i need it in the bottom right hand corner if possible

http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/forum/forum.php

Dan :)

LifesGreatestGift
07-16-2011, 12:35 PM
place the object in a div with a class so we can move it around.

<div class="facebookobject">
CODE
</div>

Second... get it out of the .toplinks div. [ refer to image ]

lild100
07-17-2011, 03:35 PM
Hey Windows7Site :)

I have put the code into the header using this...

<!-- start flash 2 presentation -->
<object classid="clsid27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" width="400" height="90">
<param name="movie" value="/forum/images/stiga.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<embed src="/forum/images/stiga.swf"
quality="high"
type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
WMODE="transparent"
width="200"
height="45"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="always" />
</object>
<!-- end flash 2 presentation -->


The image is in a great place when someone is logged in... however when someone isnt logged in the flash image covers the main title... kind of strange..

If you check the site you will see.. http://www.tabletennisdaily.co.uk/forum/forum.php

If you log in with test123 and password is test you will see how the banner changes..

Thanks for all your help hope you can find the answer :)

Dan

LifesGreatestGift
07-17-2011, 07:21 PM
I will only say it once more and then move on. Place the object at the very bottom of the header template, Place a <div> around it with a class.

<div class="facebookobject">
OBJECT CODE
</div>