PDA

View Full Version : User Profile Font Transparent


LA-Aquarium
07-15-2011, 06:30 AM
Can someone tell me where I can find the setting where it would set the user profile font to transparent?

The users input text is in it's normal color, but the input titles font is transparent.

For example:

Transparent > Location:
Not Transparent > California

Lynne
07-15-2011, 04:09 PM
It isn't normally transparent, so can you please post a link to your site so we can see what the problem is using firebug.

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 12:31 AM
here is a link to my user profile.


http://laaquarium.com/Forum/member.php?1-Jay

HMBeaty
07-16-2011, 12:48 AM
It appears you have the color set to be the same color as the background.

You COULD add this to your additional.css template:
dl.stats dt, #sidebar_container dl.stats, #sidebar_container .blockbody.userprof_content, #sidebar_container .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content .time {
color: #000000;
}

--------------- Added 15 Jul 2011 at 21:51 ---------------

Same with this one
.userprof_content {
color: #000000;
}

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 01:07 AM
So i add both? or either one?

HMBeaty
07-16-2011, 01:09 AM
So i add both? or either one?
Both, or you could combine both codes (to clean it up a little) and use this instead:
dl.stats dt, #sidebar_container dl.stats, #sidebar_container .blockbody.userprof_content, #sidebar_container .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content {
color: #000000;
}

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 01:11 AM
didn't work.. :(

here is my addition.css

.morbid-box {
width:{vb:stylevar doc_width};
min-width:{vb:stylevar doc_minWidth};
max-width:{vb:stylevar doc_maxWidth};
padding:0 20px;
background:#f2f2f2;
margin: {vb:stylevar doc_margin};
}
.doc_header {
border-left:1px solid #cfcfcf;
border-right:1px solid #cfcfcf;
}
.above_body {
background-color:#e8e7e7;
}
.navtabs {
border-left:1px solid #CFCFCF;
}
.navtabs ul {
border:1px solid #CFCFCF
}
.navtabs li.selected a.navtab {
border-top:1px solid #345b94;
}
.toplinks ul.isuser li a:hover {
-moz-border-radius-bottomleft: 5px;
-webkit-border-bottom-left-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius-bottomright:5px;
-webkit-border-bottom-right-radius:5px;
background:#989898;
}
.toplinks ul.nouser li a:hover {
background:#989898;
}
.toplinks form input {
padding: 1px 4px;
border: 1px solid #989898;
}
.toplinks .notifications a.popupctrl:hover, .toplinks .nonotifications a.popupctrl:hover, .toplinks .nonotifications a.popupctrl.active {
background:#989898 url({vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/arrow.png) no-repeat {vb:stylevar right} center;
}
.notices li {
border:1px solid #dfc0c0;
}
span.notifications-number {
background:red;
padding:0 3px;
-moz-border-radius: 15px;
-webkit-border-radius: 15px;
color:white!important;
}
.globalsearch {
margin-top:2px;
}
dl.tabslight dd a:hover {
color:#85c2ef;
}
.dvb_footer {
font-weight:bold;
}
.dvb_logo {
width:65px;
height:16px;
margin:2px auto 0 auto;
background:url(digitalvb/morbid/morbid_base/dvblogo.png) top center no-repeat;
}
.forumbit_nopost .forumhead h2, .forumbit_post .forumhead h2 {
min-height:30px;
}
dl.stats dt, #sidebar_container dl.stats, #sidebar_container .blockbody.userprof_content, #sidebar_container .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content {
color: #000000;
}

HMBeaty
07-16-2011, 01:14 AM
Ok, try this, and let me know what happens:
dl.stats dt, #sidebar_container dl.stats, #sidebar_container .blockbody.userprof_content, #sidebar_container .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content .time {
background-color: transparent;
background-image: none;
color: #000000;
}

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 01:28 AM
still nothing.. :(

Lynne
07-16-2011, 03:31 AM
You did not add his code to your additional.css template for that style. It is not showing up here -
http://laaquarium.com/Forum/css.php?styleid=3&langid=1&d=1310783595&td=ltr&sheet=additional.css

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 03:48 AM
That's because I removed it because it didn't work. anyone have an idea what it could be?

Lynne
07-16-2011, 03:48 PM
If it isn't working, you should still leave it so that we can verify you added it to the correct file/style.

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 05:06 PM
Okay, I placed the code back into the additional.css. Still no change but I would greatly appreciate more assistance on this.

Lynne
07-16-2011, 08:36 PM
It's not there. http://laaquarium.com/Forum/css.php?styleid=3&langid=1&d=1310783595&td=ltr&sheet=additional.css

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 09:22 PM
I added it to the styles addition.css, should I be adding it some other place? what other addition.css is there and how can I get to it?

Lynne
07-16-2011, 11:10 PM
What is the styles addition.css? You should be adding it to the CSS Template called additional.css

LA-Aquarium
07-16-2011, 11:31 PM
this is what it shows my additional.css is in the ACP...

.morbid-box {
width:{vb:stylevar doc_width};
min-width:{vb:stylevar doc_minWidth};
max-width:{vb:stylevar doc_maxWidth};
padding:0 20px;
background:#f2f2f2;
margin: {vb:stylevar doc_margin};
}
.doc_header {
border-left:1px solid #cfcfcf;
border-right:1px solid #cfcfcf;
}
.above_body {
background-color:#e8e7e7;
}
.navtabs {
border-left:1px solid #CFCFCF;
}
.navtabs ul {
border:1px solid #CFCFCF
}
.navtabs li.selected a.navtab {
border-top:1px solid #345b94;
}
.toplinks ul.isuser li a:hover {
-moz-border-radius-bottomleft: 5px;
-webkit-border-bottom-left-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius-bottomright:5px;
-webkit-border-bottom-right-radius:5px;
background:#989898;
}
.toplinks ul.nouser li a:hover {
background:#989898;
}
.toplinks form input {
padding: 1px 4px;
border: 1px solid #989898;
}
.toplinks .notifications a.popupctrl:hover, .toplinks .nonotifications a.popupctrl:hover, .toplinks .nonotifications a.popupctrl.active {
background:#989898 url({vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/arrow.png) no-repeat {vb:stylevar right} center;
}
.notices li {
border:1px solid #dfc0c0;
}
span.notifications-number {
background:red;
padding:0 3px;
-moz-border-radius: 15px;
-webkit-border-radius: 15px;
color:white!important;
}
.globalsearch {
margin-top:2px;
}
dl.tabslight dd a:hover {
color:#85c2ef;
}
.dvb_footer {
font-weight:bold;
}
.dvb_logo {
width:65px;
height:16px;
margin:2px auto 0 auto;
background:url(digitalvb/morbid/morbid_base/dvblogo.png) top center no-repeat;
}
.forumbit_nopost .forumhead h2, .forumbit_post .forumhead h2 {
min-height:30px;
}
dl.stats dt, #sidebar_container dl.stats, #sidebar_container .blockbody.userprof_content, #sidebar_container .userprof_content .time, .userprof_content .time {
background-color: transparent;
background-image: none;
color: #000000;
}


but when i check that link, the extra code doesn't show up. thoughts?

Lynne
07-17-2011, 03:13 AM
Try making the color important:

color: #000000 !important;

LA-Aquarium
07-17-2011, 07:10 AM
adding !important did the trick. Thanks a lot, Lynne.

LA-Aquarium
07-28-2011, 06:44 PM
Lynne, I just found out the user profile comments are also transparent.

I am sending you PM with link of demo.

HMBeaty
07-28-2011, 06:53 PM
Lynne, I just found out the user profile comments are also transparent.

I am sending you PM with link of demo.
Try this:
.userprof_content {
color: #000000 !important;
}

LA-Aquarium
07-28-2011, 06:58 PM
great that worked. I just found yet another transparent area. The Recent Visitors box, info inside is transparent.

--------------- Added 1311883271 at 1311883271 ---------------

oh no.. i just got a database error, I did not make any other changes after adding that css. any idea what is wrong? could it just be a temporary thing?

HMBeaty
07-28-2011, 07:04 PM
great that worked. I just found yet another transparent area. The Recent Visitors box, info inside is transparent.

--------------- Added 28 Jul 2011 at 16:01 ---------------

oh no.. i just got a database error, I did not make any other changes after adding that css. any idea what is wrong? could it just be a temporary thing?
What does the database error say? (Right click > view source)

--------------- Added 1311883546 at 1311883546 ---------------

And see if this works:
#sidebar_container .userprof_content a, #sidebar_container .userprof_content a:hover {
color: #417394 !important;
}

LA-Aquarium
07-28-2011, 07:06 PM
!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<title> Database Error</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1" />
<meta name="ROBOTS" content="NOINDEX,NOFOLLOW,NOARCHIVE" />
<style type="text/css">
<!--
body { background-color: white; color: black; }
#container { width: 400px; }
#message { width: 400px; color: black; background-color: #FFFFCC; }
#bodytitle { font: 13pt/15pt verdana, arial, sans-serif; height: 35px; vertical-align: top; }
.bodytext { font: 8pt/11pt verdana, arial, sans-serif; }
a:link { font: 8pt/11pt verdana, arial, sans-serif; color: red; }
a:visited { font: 8pt/11pt verdana, arial, sans-serif; color: #4e4e4e; }
-->
</style>
</head>
<body>
<table cellpadding="3" cellspacing="5" id="container">
<tr>
<td><img src="./image.php?type=dberror" alt="Database Error" width="48" height="48" /></td>
<td id="bodytitle" width="100%">Database error</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="bodytext" colspan="2">The database has encountered a problem.</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="2"><hr /></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="bodytext" colspan="2">
Please try the following:
<ul>
<li>Load the page again by clicking the <a href="#" onclick="window.location = window.location;">Refresh</a> button in your web browser.</li>
<li>Open the <a href="/">laaquarium.com</a> home page, then try to open another page.</li>
<li>Click the <a href="javascript:history.back(1)">Back</a> button to try another link.</li>
</ul>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="bodytext" colspan="2">The laaquarium.com forum technical staff have been notified of the error, though you may <a href="mailto:admin@laaquarium.com">contact them</a> if the problem persists.</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="bodytext" colspan="2">&nbsp;<br />We apologise for any inconvenience.</td>
</tr>
</table>



<!--

Database error in vBulletin :

mysql_connect() [&lt;a href='function.mysql-connect'&gt;function.mysql-connect&lt;/a&gt;]: User sharpima_vblass already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections

/home1/sharpima/public_html/laaquarium/Forum/includes/class_core.php on line 314

MySQL Error :
Error Number :
Request Date : Thursday, July 28th 2011 @ 02:06:04 PM
Error Date : Thursday, July 28th 2011 @ 02:06:04 PM
Script : http://laaquarium.com/Forum/
Referrer :
IP Address : 66.133.222.229
Username :
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version :

-->



</body>
</html>

HMBeaty
07-28-2011, 07:08 PM
mysql_connect() [&lt;a href='function.mysql-connect'&gt;function.mysql-connect&lt;/a&gt;]: User sharpima_vblass already has more than 'max_user_connections' active connections
Contact your host with that error

LA-Aquarium
07-28-2011, 07:37 PM
Okay, i got that problem fixed. now what about the latest visitor box?

if you look at this profile you will notice on the left menu bottom area where the fonts are transparent.

http://laaquarium.com/Forum/member.php?1-Jay&tab=aboutme&simple=1

Groups, latest visitors etc..

HMBeaty
07-28-2011, 09:43 PM
Okay, i got that problem fixed. now what about the latest visitor box?

if you look at this profile you will notice on the left menu bottom area where the fonts are transparent.

http://laaquarium.com/Forum/member.php?1-Jay&tab=aboutme&simple=1

Groups, latest visitors etc..
Did you see if this works?
And see if this works:
#sidebar_container .userprof_content a, #sidebar_container .userprof_content a:hover {
color: #417394 !important;
}

LA-Aquarium
07-29-2011, 12:20 AM
did not work. :(

--------------- Added 1311909408 at 1311909408 ---------------

I just noticed that on some user profiles the transparent problem is in different places. For example, one members profile shows the registered users who view profile in transparent, where on my profile it shows registered users in black and the details are transparent.

LA-Aquarium
07-30-2011, 02:16 AM
Lynne saved me again! Thanks. HMBeaty, Thanks for your help too.