View Full Version : Help Fixing Script for VB 4.1.4
techanalyst
07-14-2011, 02:13 AM
Im using reinvigorate and I simply cant get it working right, anyone able to look at the script and tell me what im doing wrong?
Im trying to get this working, with invigorates advanced code plus username tracking, anyhelp would be awesome, is the below code right?
<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
reinvigorate.url_filter = function (url) { return url; }
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>
<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "</vb:literal>{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}<vb:literal>";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>
Lynne
07-14-2011, 02:27 AM
It's very hard to read code when you don't put it in code tags.
Also, you said nothing about where you added this code - exactly! And, what goes in the xxxxxx place? And what exactly is not working? What exactly is the result?
We need more information from you in order to help.
HMBeaty
07-14-2011, 02:29 AM
You have an extra bracket in your first line of code as well...
<vb:literal><<script type="t
techanalyst
07-14-2011, 09:55 AM
Im trying to get this working, with invigorates advanced code plus username tracking, anyhelp would be awesome, is the below code right?
<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
reinvigorate.url_filter = function (url) { return url; }
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>
<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "</vb:literal>{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}<vb:literal>";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>
I fixed that previously but still doesnt seem to work
Paul M
07-14-2011, 11:45 AM
Put your code inside code tags please.
Brandon Sheley
07-14-2011, 12:42 PM
Place it in one of the footer ad_location templates.. or place it directly in the footer.
techanalyst
07-14-2011, 06:50 PM
Put your code inside code tags please.
Thanks for the response
What do you mean the code tags?
--------------- Added 1310673055 at 1310673055 ---------------
Place it in one of the footer ad_location templates.. or place it directly in the footer.
Thats how Ive been doing it :(
HMBeaty
07-14-2011, 07:36 PM
Thanks for the response
What do you mean the code tags?
[CODE.]YOUR POSTED CODE HERE[./CODE] (obviously without the ".")
borbole
07-14-2011, 07:37 PM
What do you mean the code tags?
What Paul means is that when you post code it would be better to place it inside the code bb tags. For example:
Code posted inside code tags
Thats how Ive been doing it :(
Where exactly and how have you added it? The best place to add it would be at the very bottom of the fotter template.
techanalyst
07-14-2011, 07:44 PM
What Paul means is that when you post code it would be better to place it inside the code bb tags. For example:
Code posted inside code tags
Where exactly and how have you added it? The best place to add it would be at the very bottom of the fotter template.
Foot exactly as I have it above, its for invigorate but it doesnt do anything, should it be in div tags etc?
Mr_Running
07-14-2011, 08:01 PM
Thanks for the response
What do you mean the code tags?
--------------- Added 1310673055 at 1310673055 ---------------
Thats how Ive been doing it :(
Hello techanalyst
Your being asked to edit your previous post with code tags.
here is an attachment that might help. :)
131026
techanalyst
07-14-2011, 08:15 PM
There we go :D
y2ksw
07-14-2011, 11:10 PM
Im trying to get this working, with invigorates advanced code plus username tracking, anyhelp would be awesome, is the below code right?
<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
reinvigorate.url_filter = function (url) { return url; }
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>
<vb:literal><script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "</vb:literal>{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}<vb:literal>";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script></vb:literal>I fixed that previously but still doesnt seem to work
1. I would not use: <vb:literal> ... </vb:literal>
2. Put this in the headinclude and load only once: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://include.reinvigorate.net/re_.js"></script>
3. This piece is ok: <script type="text/javascript">
try {
reinvigorate.url_filter = function (url) { return url; }
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script>
4. This should look like: <script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script>
If you need to use the literal stuff, make sure you have matching openend and closed tags, which you hadn't. Please look closely :)
techanalyst
07-15-2011, 01:15 AM
I just tried adding this to the footer and it says:
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script>
It comes back with this error
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Unclosed Curly Brace Expression
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
y2ksw
07-15-2011, 07:57 AM
I just tried adding this to the footer and it says:
<script type="text/javascript">
try {
var re_name_tag = "{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
} catch(err) {}
</script>
It comes back with this error
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
Unclosed Curly Brace Expression
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.
Right. I have this with Google AdSense too. I fixed it with:
<script type="text/javascript">
var re_name_tag = "{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}";
reinvigorate.track("XXXXXXXXXX");
</script>
(no try - catch)
if it persists, try:
<script type="text/javascript">
var re_name_tag = '{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}';
reinvigorate.track('XXXXXXXXXX');
</script>
(single quotes for strings)
:)
--------------- Added 1310720348 at 1310720348 ---------------
The final word however would be a little plugin which adds the full code to the templates at runtime = no complaints ;)
techanalyst
07-15-2011, 04:23 PM
Im posting it here in my footer:
<div class="footerLogo">
<a name="top" href="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}"><img src="images/styles/TotallyPro/style/footerLogo.gif" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_powered_by_vbulletin, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" /></a>
</div>
<div style="clear:both;"></div>
</div>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var re_name_tag = '{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}';
reinvigorate.track('5m1l8-qh4di00axh');
</script>
<!-- Custom Content Wrap End -->
This the correct spot
y2ksw
07-16-2011, 07:57 PM
It should be right spot ... jush at the end ;)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.