View Full Version : If condition to show Certain forums in forumhome
VBIran
05-30-2011, 08:21 PM
Hi,
How can i show just certain forums in forumhome ( just hide ) but other forums can be accessed by link like vbulletin.org .
BirdOPrey5
06-04-2011, 06:14 PM
You could edit the following templates:
forumhome_forumbit_level1_post
forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost
forumhome_forumbit_level2_post
forumhome_forumbit_level2_nopost
Surround each entire template in a conditional:
<if condition="in_array($forum[forumid], array(3, 4, 5, 6))">
original code here
</if>
Where 3, 4, 5, and 6 are the forum ids of the only forms you WANT to show on the forumhome. Make sure you include the category forumids as well.
All other forums will not display on forumhome but will work if you link to them some other way.
VBIran
06-29-2011, 01:56 PM
Thank you very much .
Can you give me vb4 codes?
BirdOPrey5
06-29-2011, 02:32 PM
VB4:
<vb:if condition="in_array($forum[forumid], array(3, 4, 5, 6))">
original code here
</vb:if>
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.