PDA

View Full Version : Forum Home Enhancements - Layout, and a new statistics for "What's Going On?"


BCP Hung
05-10-2011, 10:00 PM
About this modification :
I will give you a new look for the "What's Going On?" box. It is not complicated, even very simple. You would have a statistics about "real" posts, rearranging the layout for "What's Going On?" become neat, and give it full size.
Not much to say, it is better to start immediately!
Install :

Make new statistics look !
In FORUMHOME template, search for :
<div id="wgo_stats" class="wgo_subblock section">
<h3 class="blocksubhead"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/forum_stats.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_statistics, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" />{vb:rawphrase x_statistics, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}</h3>
<div>
<dl>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase threads}</dt>
<dd>{vb:raw totalthreads}</dd>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase posts}</dt>
<dd>{vb:raw totalposts}</dd>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase members}</dt>
<dd>{vb:raw numbermembers}</dd>
<vb:if condition="$show['activemembers']">
<dt>{vb:rawphrase active_members}</dt>
<dd>{vb:raw activemembers}</dd>
</vb:if>
</dl>
<p>{vb:rawphrase welcome_to_our_newest_member_x, {vb:link member, {vb:raw newuserinfo}}, {vb:raw newuserinfo.username}}</p>
{vb:raw template_hook.forumhome_wgo_stats}
</div>
</div>
Replace with :
<div id="wgo_stats" class="wgo_subblock section">
<h3 class="blocksubhead"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/forum_stats.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_statistics, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" />{vb:rawphrase x_statistics, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}</h3>
<div>
<dl>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase threads}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw totalthreads}</dd>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase posts}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw totalposts}</dd>
<dt>{vb:rawphrase members}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw numbermembers}</dd>
<vb:if condition="$show['activemembers']">
<dt>{vb:rawphrase active_members}</dt> <dd>{vb:raw activemembers}</dd>
</vb:if>
<dd>{vb:rawphrase welcome_to_our_newest_member_x, {vb:link member, {vb:raw newuserinfo}}, {vb:raw newuserinfo.username}}</dd>
</dl>
{vb:raw template_hook.forumhome_wgo_stats}
</div>
</div>
If you want easier look and neat, add to the front <br /> and <br /> at the end.

Make it neat : I will split statistics and icon legend into two column.
- First, search for : <div class="blockbody formcontrols floatcontainer"> and add below :
<table cellpadding="{vb:stylevar padding}" cellspacing="{vb:stylevar spacing}" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td width="60%" valign="top">
- Then, search for :
{vb:raw template_hook.forumhome_wgo_stats}
</div>
</div>
add above :
</td>
<td width="1%" valign="top">&nbsp;</td>
<td width="39%" valign="top">
- And finally, search for : {vb:raw template_hook.forumhome_wgo_pos5}, add above :
</td>
</tr>
</table>
And, it over !

If you want your WGO full width (when use "Sidebar & Block"), please as in direction after path:
- At very bottom, search for and delete (or cut) it:
<vb:if condition="$show['sidebar']">
</div>
</div>

<div id="sidebar_container"<vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'"> class="sidebarleft"</vb:if>>
<a id="sidebar_button_link" href="#">
<vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'">
<img id="sidebar_button" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/tab-collapsed-left.png" alt="" />
<vb:else />
<img id="sidebar_button" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/tab-collapsed.png" alt="" />
</vb:if>
</a>
<ul id="sidebar">
{vb:raw sidebar}
</ul>
</div>
</vb:if>
- Then, search for : <!-- /main -->, add below :
<vb:if condition="$show['sidebar']">
</div>
</div>

<div id="sidebar_container"<vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'"> class="sidebarleft"</vb:if>>
<a id="sidebar_button_link" href="#">
<vb:if condition="$show['sidebarposition'] == 'left'">
<img id="sidebar_button" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/tab-collapsed-left.png" alt="" />
<vb:else />
<img id="sidebar_button" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/tab-collapsed.png" alt="" />
</vb:if>
</a>
<ul id="sidebar">
{vb:raw sidebar}
</ul>
</div>
</vb:if>

Do not difficult to do, and now please enjoy what you have made​​.

BCP Hung
05-11-2011, 02:50 PM
Add a screenshot.

ssslippy
05-12-2011, 05:32 AM
I tried doing the whats going on at 100% width trick and it breaks everything.

BCP Hung
05-12-2011, 09:12 AM
I tried doing the whats going on at 100% width trick and it breaks everything.
Can you give me your FORUMHOME template, maybe I need a screenshot.

ssslippy
05-12-2011, 08:42 PM
If you notice you are moving a closing <vb:if> you can't do this as it leaves an included vb:if. You can not even save the template with the edit you are doing.

Also if u move the vb:if then statement attached to there it puts everything into one column.

rob01
05-12-2011, 10:57 PM
any screenshot?

BCP Hung
05-13-2011, 01:55 AM
Sorry, my bad, I really did not pay attention to <vb:if... .
Now, I fixed, it really work 100%.

BCP Hung
07-21-2011, 12:32 PM
Major change.
I made a new look for it, remove a few code.
----------------------------------------------
Update ver 2.00 : New look !

synseal
07-22-2011, 09:19 AM
Demo doesn't work for me?.

BCP Hung
07-22-2011, 09:31 AM
Demo doesn't work for me?.
Sorry men ! I have changed my default domain, new domain to vBulletin Demo has been setup, try it !

trackpads
08-02-2011, 10:55 AM
Off topic, but how did you do that login where it pops up on the page? That is very nice too.

Thanks again for all your work,

-Jason

BCP Hung
08-02-2011, 11:45 AM
Off topic, but how did you do that login where it pops up on the page? That is very nice too.

Thanks again for all your work,

-Jason
Sorry, this thread not about that modification.
And, when it is available, I will share here.

MoDz
08-02-2011, 12:27 PM
nice getamped ;)

odln018
08-02-2011, 01:19 PM
Just out of curiosity, how do you get that announcement mod that slides out from the left?

BCP Hung
08-02-2011, 01:25 PM
Just out of curiosity, how do you get that announcement mod that slides out from the left?
Right here : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=265297

odln018
08-02-2011, 02:37 PM
Cool, thank you very much.

Harpo
11-18-2013, 07:58 AM
Can we have a screen shot?

londoner
11-19-2013, 01:00 AM
Hi, thnaks for the effort,
can you please add a snapshot to the mod cause I dont seem to find one
and if you have added one then it might be down cause I cant see any images
thanks

Arrogant-One
11-19-2013, 08:24 AM
Can we have a screen shot?

I was just thinking the same thing. Screen shot would be nice.

WEBDosser
11-20-2013, 10:22 AM
Nothing to shout about there, nope just re-arranged the code a little.

Skierpetros
10-31-2014, 07:41 AM
screen shot?

killah360z
11-15-2014, 04:47 PM
heres a screenshot

marysnow786
02-21-2016, 09:50 AM
screen print please