PDA

View Full Version : Moderator permissions when viewing Search results


Silviu
05-04-2011, 08:34 AM
Well, we have found the problem, but we don't know how to actually fix it:

In vB 3.x, the inline mod conditional in the search_results_postbit template looked like this:

<if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
<input type="checkbox" name="plist[$post[postid]]" id="plist_$post[postid]" style="float:$stylevar[right]; vertical-align:middle; padding:0px; margin:0px 0px 0px 5px" value="1"
<if condition="$show['disabled']">disabled="disabled"</if> />
</if>In vB 4.x though, it looks like this (in threadbit):

<label class="threadimod">
<input type="checkbox" id="thread_imod_checkbox_{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}" name="imodcheck[{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}]" />
</label>
</vb:if>As you can see, the "disabled" conditional for the checkbox (which is what we need):

<if condition="$show['disabled']">disabled="disabled"</if>

is gone from the vB 4 search templates (both postbit and threadbit), so in order for the search to work as it did before, we need to put it back, but, probably, with another conditional.

Something along the lines of:

<if condition="user cannot moderate this particular forum">disabled="disabled"</if>

Can anyone help in this regard?

Silviu
05-04-2011, 09:59 AM
Well, we're making some progress:

In the search_threadbit template, if you use this code:

<vb:if condition="$show['disabled']">disabled="disabled"</vb:if>

like so

<vb:if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
<!-- fourth block -->
<label class="threadimod">
<input type="checkbox" id="thread_imod_checkbox_{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}" name="imodcheck[{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}]" <vb:if condition="$show['disabled']">disabled="disabled"</vb:if>/>
</label>
</vb:if>The checkbox will be shown as disabled (so it can't be clicked).

Problem is, when you use the Inline Moderation to Select All threads, the disabled checkbox is selected as well.

The alternative is to hide the checkbox altogether, like so:

<vb:if condition="$show['inlinemod']">
<!-- fourth block -->
<label class="threadimod">
<vb:if condition="!$show['disabled']">
<input type="checkbox" id="thread_imod_checkbox_{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}" name="imodcheck[{vb:raw thread.realthreadid}]" /></vb:if>
</label>
</vb:if>But then, Select All only applies to the checkboxes above the first disabled one. So still only half-way solved :(

ViewMy.biz
05-11-2011, 07:12 PM
4.1.3
When I do a "what's new" search or go directly into a forum, all the inlinemod check boxes are there.

If I do a word search or any other kind of search the inlinemod checkboxes are gone.

Any ideas?

--------------- Added 1305146455 at 1305146455 ---------------

nm

I found the solution from Lynn

You need to go to Advanced Search and only search Posts. If you don't only select Posts, then it will search for results in other areas (blogs, artilces, visitor messages, etc) and you cannot merge all those different types of results together therefore the option is not shown.