PDA

View Full Version : Remove Reputation from Certain Forums


Lambolica
03-30-2011, 10:48 AM
I wish to remove all users ability to place reputation in Certain Forums.

I had this working in 3.8 using an array conditional however it appears all this has changed in vB4 and I'm at a loss after searching around for the last few hours. The following code is where I am at but it is turning off the rep icon in all Forums:

In Postbit

<vb:if condition="$show['reputationlink'] AND in_array($foruminfo['forumid'], array(5,14))">


Any Clues?


Cheers
Simon

Lynne
03-30-2011, 01:45 PM
Instead of $foruminfo['forumid'], try $threadinfo['forumid'] or $thread['forumid']

Lambolica
03-31-2011, 02:17 AM
Still turns the button off in all forums with either the $thread or $ threadinfo versions.

In Postbit
<vb:if condition="$show['reputationlink'] AND in_array($thread['forumid'], array(5,14))">
<span class="reputationpopupmenu popupmenu popupcustom" title="{vb:raw post.postid}"><a class="popupctrl reputation" href="reputation.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=addreputation&amp;p={vb:raw post.postid}" title="{vb:rawphrase add_reputation}" rel="nofollow" id="reputation_{vb:raw post.postid}"><!--<img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/reputation-40b.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase add_reputation}" />-->&nbsp;</a></span>
</vb:if>

Cheers
Simon

Lynne
03-31-2011, 03:36 AM
Have you tried spitting out the $show['reputationlink'] variable to see if it's true or false? It could be that part of your condition that is set incorrectly. (I always spit out all the variables when having condition problems, so do that and see which variable is incorrect that way.)

Lambolica
03-31-2011, 07:18 AM
No idea how to do that... sorry

Cheers
Simon