View Full Version : Adding content to each tab
Randomm
03-11-2011, 02:09 AM
How do I add contents (as in regular post/links...) to each tab?
<body>
<div class="tabBox" style="clear:both;">
<div class="tabArea">
<a class="tab" href="Tab1.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab1</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab2.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab2</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab3.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab3</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab4.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab4</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab5.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab5</a>
</div>
<div class="tabMain">
<div class="tabIframeWrapper"><iframe class="tabContent" name="tabIframe2" src="action.html" marginheight="8" marginwidth="8" frameborder="0"></iframe></div>
</div>
</div>
</body>
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 02:53 AM
is that a riddle? what kind of content :)
--------------- Added 1299819267 at 1299819267 ---------------
looks good for flipping videos around in
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:10 AM
words, links
I'm going to place this tab thing on the notice box
So when someone click on tab 1, it'll only show contents that's on tab 1.
if someone clicks on tab 2, it'll only show contents thats on tab 2....get it?
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 03:18 AM
works when i tried it
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:20 AM
lets say I wanted to put this thread on tab 1
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198
how would i go about doing this?
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 03:22 AM
it shows the content in frames already did you want it to break out of frames , I don't get what you want.
<body>
<div class="tabBox" style="clear:both;">
<div class="tabArea">
<a class="tab" href="the content link here" target="tabIframe2">Words here</a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="tabIframe2">Words here</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab3.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab3</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab4.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab4</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab5.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab5</a>
</div>
<div class="tabMain">
<div class="tabIframeWrapper"><iframe class="tabContent" name="tabIframe2" src="action.html" marginheight="8" marginwidth="8" frameborder="0"></iframe></div>
</div>
</div>
</body>--------------- Added 10 Mar 2011 at 23:24 ---------------
but you wont see it all at those heights and widths
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:25 AM
how about if I wanted to put this on tab 1? how would i do it?
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a><br>
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 03:29 AM
you need a spalsh screen for the place were it say
action.html
--------------- Added 1299821457 at 1299821457 ---------------
so a www,blank.bomb
src="action.html" in this spot page or something would go there
--------------- Added 1299821727 at 1299821727 ---------------
<body>
<div class="tabBox" style="clear:both;">
<div class="tabArea">
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="tabIframe2">Words here</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab3.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab3</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab4.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab4</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab5.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab5</a>
</div>
<div class="tabMain">
<div class="tabIframeWrapper"><iframe class="tabContent" name="tabIframe2" src="action.html" marginheight="8" marginwidth="8" frameborder="0"></iframe></div>
</div>
</div>
</body>
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:35 AM
what is that? Sorry I don't understand.
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 03:36 AM
that breaks out of frames and loads anew page
--------------- Added 1299821833 at 1299821833 ---------------
look at this post again its in there now #8 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=2172146&postcount=8)
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:44 AM
it renames tab1 to Adding content to each tab
tab2 becomes shows the entire threadbit or whatever it's called
OK here's what I'm trying to do.
I do not have CMS so I'm using the notice box as my front page (feature threads)
the problem is I'm running out of space (you'll have to start scrolling down to even see the forums)
so that's why I want a TAB like mod or something on the notice box (noticebit) so that way, I can put a lot of post on the notice box without it obstructing my entire forum (I can just keep creating tabs if I want to)
without the tabs, I have about 20 featured post (I manually add the threads there)
with tabs, each tab can have 5 or 10 featured threads so the notice box won't get any bigger
catch my drift?
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 03:47 AM
yep, you tried vbadvanced (http://www.google.com/search?q=vb+advance&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a)?
--------------- Added 1299822536 at 1299822536 ---------------
that will work but you need height and width control added to that code to make it large enough to see :)
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:50 AM
I don't want CMS....I just want a forum using the notice box as my front page
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 03:51 AM
<body>
<div class="tabBox" style="clear:both;">
<div class="tabArea">
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="tabIframe2">Words here</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab3.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab3</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab4.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab4</a>
<a class="tab" href="Tab5.html" target="tabIframe2">Tab5</a>
</div>
<div class="tabMain">
<div class="tabIframeWrapper"><iframe class="tabContent" name="tabIframe2" src="action.html" scrolling=yes
style="position:relative; left: 25px; top: px; width: 900px; height: 790px;" allowtransparency="true"></iframe></div>
</div>
</div>
</body> try that one
--------------- Added 10 Mar 2011 at 23:55 ---------------
should work you can adjust the settings :) im tired
--------------- Added 10 Mar 2011 at 23:57 ---------------
oh so you want it small i see , so you want the content to break frames so they can see it? like the whole page,, then use number #8 post
Randomm
03-11-2011, 03:59 AM
It's still basically the same thing only the frame got bigger
hey it's cool man
I'll just experiment with your code here
<td height="690"><iframe src="
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=2171619&postcount=4" name=iframe scrolling=yes
style="position:relative; left: 25px; top: px; width: 900px; height: 790px;" allowtransparency="true"></iframe></td>
</tr>
thanks a lot!
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 04:00 AM
<body>
<div class="tabBox" style="clear:both;">
<div class="tabArea">
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
<a class="tab" href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=260198" target="_blank"><b>Adding content to each tab</b></a>
</div>
<div class="tabMain">
<div class="tabIframeWrapper"><iframe class="tabContent" name="tabIframe2" src="action.html" marginheight="8" marginwidth="8" frameborder="0"></iframe></div>
</div>
</div>
</body>
Randomm
03-11-2011, 04:20 AM
like this
http://www.brainjar.com/css/tabs/demo.html
your24hourstore
03-11-2011, 11:02 AM
OK well gimme the links you want to show in the content area and I will fix it for you, Do you want it all in one page as the demo shows or with the css in a separate file?
pm me 5 links you want to show
bobster65
03-11-2011, 11:15 AM
You can take a look at some of my Tabbed Content Mods to get some ideas..
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=172773
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=154653
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=161197
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=191106
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233135 (This one is to give you an idea how to use Tabbed with vb4)
Randomm
03-11-2011, 06:16 PM
Is announcement and notice different?
your:
you see the tab with the action, simulation, role-play, strategy
see how each of those tabs have their own content
can you give me the code for that entire thing so I can just replace the content with my own (I'll be putting this thing on the notice box)
And thanks bob for those links
the Module CMPS: AJAX Tabbed Content looks really nice. I think that's something I need but that's way too complicated for someone like me
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.