View Full Version : Forum Navigation Link Not showing properly
conspirator
01-10-2011, 11:11 AM
The Forum Navigation link under the navbar in my forum is not showing properly. e.g The links that show Forum>Sub-Category when you are in a subcategory.
It shows something like this-
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
Notice how the "Entertainment to a new level" is on the left and "***** - Taking" is on the right. How can I make it show properly.
I am using the CA Evo 3.8.3 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=214585) style
The Forum homepage name is broken like this in all the pages.
Thanks in advance.
metalguy639
01-10-2011, 02:55 PM
You would have to edit the navbar template of the template that holds your breadcrumbs code. If you post your navbar template code I can take a look at it. Or you can copy the contents from the template & save them to a text file and then revert the navbar template. If this is a free or paid for skin you could request help from the developer in the thread you found it in too.
conspirator
01-10-2011, 04:59 PM
Here is the navbar template code. Thanks for your help metalguy639.
<if condition="$show['member'] AND $notifications_total">
<!-- notifications menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifications_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
$notifications_menubits
</table>
</div>
<!-- / notifications menu -->
</if>
$ad_location[ad_navbar_below]
<!-- breadcrumb -->
<div id="navbar-row">
<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<div class="navbar navbar-top"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a> $navbits[breadcrumb]
» <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong></div>
<else />
<div class="navbar navbar-top"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></div>
</if>
</div>
<br class="spacer8" />
<!-- / breadcrumb -->
metalguy639
01-10-2011, 05:58 PM
Be sure to save that template code to a text file and try this:
<if condition="$show['member'] AND $notifications_total">
<!-- notifications menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifications_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
$notifications_menubits
</table>
</div>
<!-- / notifications menu -->
</if>
$ad_location[ad_navbar_below]
<!-- breadcrumb -->
<div id="navbar-row">
<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<div class="navbar navbar-top"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a> $navbits[breadcrumb]
» <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong></div>
<else />
<div class="navbar navbar-top"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></div>
</if>
</div>
<!-- / breadcrumb -->
See if that works. The problem is the skin has been modified to be in all div tags. Usually for anything under vb4 the skin is laid out in a table format. So there maybe a conflict somewhere within the css if the code I gave you does not work. you would need to look at your css and make changes to the navbar-row, or navbar navbar-top portion of the css code. You can find this code by opening your style in the admincp and clicking on the "go" button beside the style name. Scroll to the bottom and there is a box at the very bottom that will probably hold your custom css code.
conspirator
01-14-2011, 12:28 PM
That code unfortunately didnt work. Can you please have a look at my CSS?
metalguy639
01-14-2011, 05:55 PM
Can you give me a link to your site? I can look and see if I can find what part is out of whack.
conspirator
01-14-2011, 07:56 PM
www.********.com
metalguy639
01-15-2011, 12:30 AM
Did you put this in your $ad_location[ad_navbar_below] ad area?
Vote for the hottest entries : Hottest Celeb in Santa/Winter clothing | Sexiest Babe in the Snow/Outdoors
If so that maybe your problem, remove it and see if that fixes it. Look for the template called "ad_navbar_below", take the additional links code out and it may fix this issue. If that does fix the issue then you may need to fix the code in that template so that it does not cover up the breadcrumbs.
conspirator
01-15-2011, 08:34 AM
Thanks alot metalguy639. I checked the template and turns out an alignment code was creating the conflict. Now its all fixed:).
metalguy639
01-15-2011, 01:27 PM
Awesome, glad you were able to find the issue.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.