View Full Version : Conditional statement for IE display of Arcade champs?
Pamela
01-02-2011, 04:47 PM
For my members on Internet Explorer, instead of all their Arcade championships scrolling across their postbit like before, just one championship will scroll part way and then start over again and the rest won't show up at all!
This is the code that I am using in postbit_legacy:
<dt>{vb:raw post.crowns}{vb:raw post.champtext}</dd><br />
Does anyone know how to make this code with a conditional statement that if the member is on any version of Internet Explorer, that the code won't show up in the members postbit at all?
Or better yet...fix the problem so the code works normally in IE?
We are running version 4.1.
Thank you!!! :)
Digital Jedi
01-04-2011, 12:20 AM
I think you can achieve the hiding part with:
<if condition="!is_browser('ie')"></if>
Pamela
01-04-2011, 01:27 AM
Oh thank you so, so much!!! Works perfectly with just a little tweak:
<vb:if condition="!is_browser('ie')"><dt>{vb:raw post.crowns}{vb:raw post.champtext}</dd></vb:if> <br />
I really appreciate it! :up:
Digital Jedi
01-04-2011, 01:58 AM
Right, vB4. I keep forgetting to ask first.
Boofo
01-04-2011, 02:06 AM
The raw code in the first post should have been a clue. ;)
Digital Jedi
01-04-2011, 02:19 AM
Details! Details! :rolleyes:
Hippy
01-05-2011, 01:47 AM
yes boofo.. please
the <dt> </dd>
has been addressed .. should be <dd></dd>
what about the scrolling part in IE ;)
Boofo
01-05-2011, 02:01 AM
Can't help you there, I don't run the arcade in vb 4.
Hippy
01-05-2011, 02:02 AM
I was excited bud ;)
thanks anyway
Digital Jedi
01-05-2011, 02:35 AM
Wow, didn't even notice the tags were wrong. I used to use IE when I was 3.x and never ran into any problems with the scrolling, though I decided not to use it. Not sure what's changed.
Hippy
01-05-2011, 02:43 AM
Yeah me either .. I posted about this way back when the problem started ...
I looked the code over and it's a IE8 thing ...
does not support marquee code well... but the way it's coded or placed here it seems like something is conflicting... it will run under compatibility mode in ie8...
weird one
the tag fix I post in arcade fixes thread
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=2090028&postcount=3
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.