View Full Version : Quick Reply - "Close this thread" active area?
spillage
11-20-2010, 12:58 PM
I'm having an issue with Mods accidentally closing threads when they quick reply to them.
The Close this thread checkbox selection area is active across the entire page, and is being accidently clicked in the process of trying to click the Post Quick Reply or Go Advanced buttons.
The Show your signature checkbox active area only extends a little way beyond its text.
Where do I look for, and how do I change the active area for the Close this thread checkbox?
TIA
Lynne
11-20-2010, 10:09 PM
You could try adding a min-width there. (You may need to be more specific in the class/id so it only affects this one thing.) Something like:
.formcontrols .blockrow * label {
max-width:150px; }
spillage
11-21-2010, 12:31 PM
Lynne, in the SHOWTHREAD template I found the following code that I believe is where I need to be.
<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['signature']">
<div class="blockrow">
<ul class="checkradio group">
<li><label for="cb_signature">
<input type="checkbox" name="signature" id="cb_signature" value="1" checked="checked" tabindex="1" />
{vb:rawphrase show_your_signature}
</label></li>
</ul>
</div>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$show['openclose']">
<div class="blockrow openclose">
<ul class="checkradio">
<li><label for="cb_openclose">
<input type="checkbox" name="openclose" id="cb_openclose" value="1" tabindex="1" />
<vb:if condition="$show['closethread']">{vb:rawphrase close_this_thread}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase reopen_this_thread}</vb:if>
</label></li>
</ul>
</div>
</vb:if>
But I see nothing different between the Show your signature and Close this thread code blocks that would make the active areas for these two different (which they are).
Where would you suggest adding the formcontrol code?
Lynne
11-21-2010, 08:25 PM
The CSS is different for each. Use firebug and you'll see the width set for each is different. This is different:
<ul class="checkradio group">
spillage
11-21-2010, 10:33 PM
Arh... now I have it... THANKS.
.formcontrols .blockrow * label {
/* undoes the above two rules */
display:block;
margin-bottom:auto;
width:auto;
float:none;
I changed the width from auto to 200px, and got the desired result.
Thanks again for your input Lynne.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.