Log in

View Full Version : Help in profile field input


shawnkaycie
11-10-2010, 01:42 AM
Im trying to add user profile field (id: 1 - input) in a users post. Is there a way to do this?
Thank you for any help!

Shawn

Michael.A
11-10-2010, 01:52 AM
ok here it goes:

Go to:
{
> admincp
> Styles & Templates
> Style Manager
> MASTER STYLE or pick that style you want the field to show up on..
> edit Templates

find:
> Postbit Templates

Enter:
> postbit_legacy

Find:
>
$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]

under it add:
>
$vbphrase[fielduser field ID]: $post[fielduser field ID]

replace the red with the user field ID

oo ya add if you want to show it when the user have something in the field just use this code..

<if condition="$post['fielduser field ID']"><div>$vbphrase[fielduser field ID]: $post[fielduser field ID]</div></if>

done...

shawnkaycie
11-10-2010, 02:16 AM
Ok I add this

<if condition="$post['field1']"><div>$vbphrase[field1]: $post[field1]</div></if>

Still nothing showing up.

Michael.A
11-10-2010, 02:18 AM
do u have any thing in your field1?

kh99
11-10-2010, 08:28 AM
Ok I add this

<if condition="$post['field1']"><div>$vbphrase[field1]: $post[field1]</div></if>

Still nothing showing up.

Based on the screencap you posted, it looks like you should edit the template "postbit" instead of "postbit_legacy".

shawnkaycie
11-10-2010, 04:18 PM
do u have any thing in your field1?
I do have field1. Field1 answer is what kind of car you own.

--------------- Added 1289413145 at 1289413145 ---------------

Based on the screencap you posted, it looks like you should edit the template "postbit" instead of "postbit_legacy".

If I edit postbit were would I edit it?

kh99
11-10-2010, 04:35 PM
If I edit postbit were would I edit it?

It looks like the Casioo Cash and Thanks things are mods, right? So I don't know how to tell you where to add it because I don't have those. Maybe if you look through the template and find something that says "casino" you can add it above or below that.

shawnkaycie
11-12-2010, 12:35 AM
Thank you! I got it. Found the Casino in Postbit an add this
<if condition="$post['field1']"><div>$vbphrase[field1]: $post[field1]</div></if>
An it worked great!
Again Thank You!