PDA

View Full Version : "Bugs"


ragtek
08-17-2010, 07:42 AM
Because you've copy & pasted the searchclasses, all my found "bugs/codeerrors" from the vb search also can be found in the project tools;)

For example packages..../search/indexcontroller iissue.php line 144 => no $id in the scope, i think it should be $i


packages..../search/indexcontroller/project.php:

public function index_id_range($start, $finish)
{
global $vbulletin;
$indexer = vB_Search_Core::get_instance()->get_core_indexer();
$row = $vbulletin->db->query_read_slave($this->make_query("Project.Projectid BETWEEN " .
intval($start) . " AND " . intval($finish)));

while ($row = $vbulletin->db->fetch_row($set))
{
$fields = $this->record_to_indexfields($row);
$indexer->index($fields);
}
}
fetch_row should use $row and not $set

There are many more but i have no time for a complete code review;)
You could check the vb bugtracker for my issuereports related to the search.

PitchouneN64ngc
08-18-2010, 02:12 AM
I will investigate this but don't expect some fix before 2.2 as PT is not using the vB4 search function actually.

PitchouneN64ngc
10-31-2010, 10:05 AM
The "search" function using search.php is actually done and works the same way the actual search.php page (so buggy) in 2.1.2. This is deactivated by default.

You can activate it by changing the value of 'cansearch' from 0 to 1 for contenttype vBProjectTools_IssueNote in the 'contenttype' table.

The system is a copy/paste of forum/thread/post searches into project/issue/issue notes.