PDA

View Full Version : Retrieve STYLE CSS Info


SorentoUltimate
07-26-2010, 03:09 PM
Hello,

i want to retrieve some info from active style into a php file.

Example : I want to take the :
Normal Links CSS Color
Normal Links CSS Font
Hover Links CSS Color
Hover Links CSS Font

from Popup Menu Option Row (vbmenu_option)

Any way to do that?

Thanks
SorentoUltimate

Michael.A
07-26-2010, 03:53 PM
you want to add this in a php file or you want a php file to use it?

key words of the day { firebug }

SorentoUltimate
07-26-2010, 04:50 PM
you want to add this in a php file or you want a php file to use it?

key words of the day { firebug }

i want in a php file to make a variable = Normal Links CSS Color etc.

Example :

$linkcolor = ......;
$linkfont = ......;
$linkhovercolor = ......;
$linkhoverfont = ......;

what i have to put??

Michael.A
07-26-2010, 07:03 PM
look man this is what i know you can have your php file connect to style.css file but to have a css code in a php file i never see it before...

use the vbseo for an Example...

SorentoUltimate
07-26-2010, 07:45 PM
look man this is what i know you can have your php file connect to style.css file but to have a css code in a php file i never see it before...

use the vbseo for an Example...

i making a hack with tabbar for vbulletin 3.8.x and i want to use colors etc from style css

Michael.A
07-26-2010, 07:48 PM
am going to need to see the code that you playing with to help you man....

SorentoUltimate
07-26-2010, 07:54 PM
am going to need to see the code that you playing with to help you man....

i start with that Addon https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=175890

in Global Start Plugin put in some variables (Used in Javascript) colors defined at Settings.

I want to put to that variables values from css (depent on style, because i have 8 styles)

$invtedfonsiz = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_fonsiz'];
$invtednohovddlk = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_nohovddlk'];
$invtedhovddlk = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_hovddlk'];

$invtedcssimglft = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_cssimglft'];
$invtedcssimgrht = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_cssimgrht'];
$invtednohovlkcol = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_nohovlk'];
$invtedhovlkcol = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_hovlk'];
$invtedjshowme = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_jspath'];
$invtedbkgrd = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_bkgrd'];
$invtedpddg = $vbulletin->options['tabbar_with_dropdown_pddg'];

Michael.A
07-26-2010, 09:49 PM
try adding

class="alt1"
&
class="alt2"

SorentoUltimate
07-28-2010, 10:37 AM
Hi all,

i found the solution to my problem.

Here the solution :

$vbmenu_option_template = fetch_template('.vbmenu_option', 0, false);
$vbmenu_option_css = unserialize( $vbmenu_option_template );

$dropdown_back_color = $vbmenu_option_css['background'];
$dropdown_font_color = $vbmenu_option_css['color'];
$dropdown_font_size = $vbmenu_option_css['font']['size'];
$dropdown_font_style = $vbmenu_option_css['font']['style'];
$dropdown_font_family = $vbmenu_option_css['font']['family'];
$dropdown_extra = $vbmenu_option_css['EXTRA'];
$dropdown_link_normal = $vbmenu_option_css['LINK_N']['color'];
$dropdown_link_hover = $vbmenu_option_css['LINK_M']['color'];