PDA

View Full Version : high load after adding new hack


kitbi
07-25-2010, 02:45 PM
We have a forum in which it has more than 1000 members , when ever we add a new hacks or (script) for last post top of the forum we see that there is a load on the server and we tried every hack available for this feature still the same when ever we add this feature we get load on the server only after adding this feature , we need to know what is the reason for this . I am giving you an example of the hack which I need to install on my vb forum which causing this problem : http://www.aluae.net/vb/

Lynne
07-26-2010, 04:11 AM
Does the hack add any queries to your pages? Does it modify your database at all? You really need to 'read' the hack code in order to find out what it is doing on the page and why it is increasing the load.

kitbi
07-26-2010, 08:38 AM
if ($vbulletin->options['switch_last'] == 1){
$name_last =$vbulletin->options['name_last'] ;
$postus_last=$vbulletin->options['postus_last'] ;
$replycount_last=$vbulletin->options['replycount_last'] ;
$views_last=$vbulletin->options['views_last'] ;
$tas = "[";
$tase = "]";
if ($name_last=='0' AND $postus_last=='0' AND $replycount_last=='0' AND $views_last=='0'){
$tas = "";
$tase = "";
}
$short = $vbulletin->options['sho_last'];
$noforum = ($vbulletin->options['id_forum'] ? $vbulletin->options['id_forum'] : 4);
$noforum = str_replace(" ",",",$noforum);
$dn = $vbulletin->options['num_last'];
$str = array (";","java","alert",">","<","\\","/","meta","script");
$str_up = "";
$lasting = $db->query_read("SELECT thread.threadid, thread.title, thread.lastpost, thread.forumid,thread.postusername,thread.postuser id, thread.replycount, thread.lastposter, thread.dateline, IF(views<=replycount, replycount+1, views) AS views, thread.visible,user.usergroupid, user.username, user.userid
FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "thread AS thread LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user AS user ON (user.username = thread.lastposter)
WHERE thread.forumid NOT IN ($noforum)
ORDER BY thread.lastpost DESC LIMIT 0, $dn");
while ($toti = $db->fetch_array($lasting))
{
$toti[title] = unhtmlspecialchars($toti[title]);
$title = $toti[title];
$toti[title] = str_replace($str,$str_up,$toti[title]);
$noforum = $vbulletin->options['id_forum'];
if ($toti[forumid] !== $noforum ){
if (strlen($toti[title]) > $short AND $short !=''){
$toti[title] = substr($toti[title],0,$short).'...';
}
eval('$last_posts .= "' . fetch_template('last_posts') . '";');
}
}
}



now no any query but after enabel this hack i see many query in the mysql

kitbi
07-28-2010, 12:51 PM
some one help me?

Speysider
07-28-2010, 02:15 PM
You need to ask for support in the modification thread if you're having issues with a modification.

Lynne
07-28-2010, 02:47 PM
Ask in the modification thread if users are getting higher loads after installing it. All I can tell from what you posted is that Yes, there is one added query everytime you run that plugin. You, as the admin, will need to read that query and then look at your database and see what impact it will have.

kitbi
07-28-2010, 04:59 PM
hi , this website has many members and they were all using the forum very easily without any problems and there was no loads on the forum just after installing this plug in load comes the same time , so still we couldn't figure out the reason and we need to know how to solve this issue

Lynne
07-29-2010, 01:18 AM
If you installed the plugin correctly and it is responsible for high loads, then the way to solve the high loads is to not use the plugin.