View Full Version : vBulletin CMS Widgets - Add drop shadow and shading to vBAdvanced modules like vBCMS widgets
benstillman
07-07-2010, 10:00 PM
View the screenshots to see what it does. One is a before, the other is an after, aptly named.
Edit the CSS Template adv_portal.css
Change this:
.vba_module {
border: {vb:stylevar threadbit_border};
border-top: 1px solid {vb:stylevar body_background.backgroundColor};
}
To this:
.vba_module {
border: {vb:stylevar threadbit_border};
border-top: 1px solid {vb:stylevar body_background.backgroundColor};
-moz-border-radius:{vb:stylevar border_radius};
-webkit-border-radius: {vb:stylevar border_radius};
-moz-box-shadow:-2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar vbcms_widget_shadow_color};
}
Save. Enjoy. Screenshots attached.
TheLastSuperman
07-08-2010, 06:02 PM
It doesn't work in Internet Explorer???
(I'm kidding :p)
benstillman
07-08-2010, 06:13 PM
It doesn't work in Internet Explorer???
(I'm kidding :p)
I just spit coffee out. Thanks for the laugh. LOL
TheLastSuperman
07-10-2010, 02:30 AM
I just spit coffee out. Thanks for the laugh. LOL
No problem - I still make my wife laugh so all is good in my world ;)
Disclaimer: TheLastSuperman is not responsible for damages to personal or business property resulting from actions taken when reading his comedic whit.
GONUMBER6
07-27-2010, 03:40 AM
Thanks I tagged for install :)
benstillman
08-05-2010, 05:44 PM
Still works after the 4.0.5 update.
Alfa1
08-05-2010, 11:33 PM
Does this work on vb 3.8.5?
benstillman
10-13-2010, 02:38 PM
Does this work on vb 3.8.5?
I don't know. Try it?
too_cool_3
02-25-2012, 09:07 PM
I tried this on vB 4.1.10 and vBa 4.2.0 but it doesn't do anything.
too_cool_3
02-27-2012, 06:28 AM
Does anyone know how to make this work with vBa 4.2.0 on vB 4.1.10 ??
This is a good looking mod, just wish I could get it to work.
curriertech
02-27-2012, 05:03 PM
There's no vbcms_widget_shadow_color stylevar in the 4.1.10 CMS Suite. Set it manually or add a stylevar for it, and remember this isn't going to work in IE.
too_cool_3
02-28-2012, 09:35 PM
Good to know, thanks curriertech.
vBadvanced should include this by default to spruce up their look to match vB4.
curriertech
02-28-2012, 09:58 PM
Good to know, thanks curriertech.
vBadvanced should include this by default to spruce up their look to match vB4.
I agree...vb4 has drop shadows on blocks by default (even in IE!) so it shouldn't be too hard to integrate it into vBa.
fookaa
07-26-2012, 04:56 PM
Hi all,
Can anyone tell me how to use this code but adapt it so it works in FF14 ?
Works perfectly in FF12 but after that it stops working :(
zascok
08-04-2012, 01:12 PM
Hi all,
Can anyone tell me how to use this code but adapt it so it works in FF14 ?
Works perfectly in FF12 but after that it stops working :(
Try this for shadow
.vba_module {
border: {vb:stylevar threadbit_border};
-moz-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
-webkit-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
}
and to be more precise
change the blockhead as well
.blockhead
{
-moz-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
-webkit-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
}
I'm not using roud corners but if someone wants to use
add this into blockhead
-moz-border-radius: 5;
Spangle
05-19-2013, 08:00 PM
Try this for shadow
.vba_module {
border: {vb:stylevar threadbit_border};
-moz-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
-webkit-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
}
and to be more precise
change the blockhead as well
.blockhead
{
-moz-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
-webkit-box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
box-shadow: -2px 2px 2px {vb:stylevar footer_moz_shadow_color};
}
I'm not using roud corners but if someone wants to use
add this into blockhead
-moz-border-radius: 5;
This works for 4.2.1 and FF15 if anyone is interested
Screenshots look identical to me. Where should I look for difference?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.