View Full Version : Add-On Releases - vBGamEz - game monitoring script
CoZmicShReddeR
03-18-2014, 09:03 PM
I'm using it on my 4.2.2. Just look through a few issues some of us had to adjust the navbar issue.
kiD16
03-18-2014, 09:17 PM
I've just installed on my board and it shows my server offline and some warnings on the header
CoZmicShReddeR
03-18-2014, 09:22 PM
Is your website hosted on your game server??
kiD16
03-18-2014, 09:25 PM
Nope , isn't
CoZmicShReddeR
03-18-2014, 09:35 PM
Yeah you need to be on a hosting that allows those ports to be open otherwise it won't work. If you can install the lgsl feed on your game server it would work otherwise it's useless.
kiD16
03-18-2014, 09:37 PM
I can't change the adress where this plugin reads info about the server ?
CoZmicShReddeR
03-18-2014, 09:44 PM
I am saying the Web host you're on needs those game ports open so your website can retrieve the data from the query it runs whenever the scheduled task is performed to get your game server information.
kiD16
03-18-2014, 09:47 PM
So isn't any methods to fix this ?
CoZmicShReddeR
03-18-2014, 09:54 PM
Well by default vBGamez pointed the query script to their hosting so it always worked but since their website is gone the query is closed but you can am it to your own hosting but it has to be on your own dedicated server because 99% of website host blocks all those ports and will not open them for security reasons.
kiD16
03-18-2014, 09:57 PM
I have my own server dedicated , how cand i do ?
CoZmicShReddeR
03-18-2014, 10:16 PM
Download the standaone version of LGSL http://www.greycube.com/site/download.php?view.56
You need a database and php running like Xampp or Wamp for instance...
Goto vbulletin Settings: vBGamEz: Optimization (Last Input Change the Default to your own)
Point your vBGameZ http://server-ip/lgsl/lgsl_files/lgsl_feed.php
It's still more effective hosting your site and queries on the same machine.
kiD16
03-19-2014, 10:52 AM
Install the LGSL on my dedicated server or in the domain ?
CoZmicShReddeR
03-20-2014, 01:13 AM
Install the LGSL on my dedicated server or in the domain ?
Your dedicated server and point your vBgameZ to the link I described above using your Dedicated server IP Address
Bestrafung
04-30-2014, 07:57 PM
We are using this mod on a competitive gaming site and semi-accurate player counts are extremely important for us. I've noticed that the server blocks do not update/refresh unless we manually open the server page and click the "Update" button. I've checked the script settings and the cache/update time is set to 1. Is there any way to make certain servers update on a certain interval. For example, can a cron be setup to update server ID 1,5,10,15 every x minutes?
I just need to know if there's an easy way to tie into the functions to do this or if someone has an idea of custom code for this. I'm going to look into it myself but my skills aren't the greatest. I'd appreciate any assistance.
CoZmicShReddeR
04-30-2014, 08:15 PM
We are using this mod on a competitive gaming site and semi-accurate player counts are extremely important for us. I've noticed that the server blocks do not update/refresh unless we manually open the server page and click the "Update" button. I've checked the script settings and the cache/update time is set to 1. Is there any way to make certain servers update on a certain interval. For example, can a cron be setup to update server ID 1,5,10,15 every x minutes?
I just need to know if there's an easy way to tie into the functions to do this or if someone has an idea of custom code for this. I'm going to look into it myself but my skills aren't the greatest. I'd appreciate any assistance.
It's really not built to force or auto update blocks... I think it would require extra coding to make individual blocks update...
The only other idea I can recommend and not 100% sure it will work is that you download stand alone version of LGSL from GreyCube.com and make custom blocks and use a java command to update or refresh the blocks... You can then create a custom link pointing back to the vBulletin page on your website...
Bestrafung
04-30-2014, 09:47 PM
It's really not built to force or auto update blocks... I think it would require extra coding to make individual blocks update...
The only other idea I can recommend and not 100% sure it will work is that you download stand alone version of LGSL from GreyCube.com and make custom blocks and use a java command to update or refresh the blocks... You can then create a custom link pointing back to the vBulletin page on your website...
Thanks for the reply. I've actually already got it figured out and am working on it. When on the server page it auto refreshes to the value I mentioned earlier. You also get the manual update button. I'm just going to make a minimal script and modify the javascript to run on page load instead of auto refresh so it can be run as a cron job. It should be fairly simple.
Bestrafung
05-01-2014, 08:26 PM
Ok, I spoke too soon. I have a basic page with multiple servers on the same page. Auto refresh doesn't work but I'm not going to fix it because I don't want it to. Eventually I want it refresh on page load for cron jobs but also have the manual update buttons. In order to have multiple servers on the page I made a new JS function copying the existing but adding serverid where appropriate and then added the serverid to the HTML code. The first refresh works but the AJAX rewrites the HTML from id="vbg_updater9" back to id="vbg_updater" breaking any subsequent refresh attempts. If someone could point me in the correct direction I could continue on and would much appreciate it. Eventually once the barebones are worked out I'll make into an actual VB page + template. I just need to learn how to setup a VB settings to select which server IDs to use. If anyone is interested in the final script (if it's ever finished) let me know.
New JS function, I've colored the changes to make it easier:
function vbg_update_eventserver(serverid, isvb3)
{
var sort_option = fetch_object('vbg_sort_players').value;
var order_option = fetch_object('vbg_order_players').value;
fetch_object('vbg_updater' + serverid).style.display = '';
var sUrl = vbgamez_path;
var postData = 'do=view&id=' + serverid + '&ajax=1&securitytoken=' + SECURITYTOKEN + '&sort_by_field=' + sort_option + '&order=' + order_option;
var handleSuccess = function(o)
{
if(o.responseText !== undefined)
{
if(o.responseText == '') { return false; }
fetch_object('vbg_serverinfo' + serverid).innerHTML = o.responseText;
}
}
var handleFailure = function(o)
{
if(o.responseText !== undefined)
{
alert(o.responseText);
}
}
var callback =
{
success: handleSuccess,
failure: handleFailure,
timeout: vB_Default_Timeout
};
YAHOO.util.Connect.asyncRequest('POST', sUrl, callback, postData);
}
Example HTML block:
<!-- Begin game block -->
<div class="vbgamezlist_full">
<div id="vbg_serverinfo9" class="block">
<h2 class="blockhead">
<img src="images/site_icons/network.png" alt="" />Server 1
<span id="vbg_updater9" style="display:none;"><img src="images/theme/misc/13x13progress.gif" alt="Updating..." title="Updating..."/></span>
<a href="javascript://" onclick="vbg_update_eventserver(9);" class="blockheadinfo">Update</a>
</h2>
<div class="blockbody">
<ul class="blockrow">
<li class="sgicon floatcontainer owngroup">
<div class="leftcol" id="left_column" id="lightbox_leftcol">
<center>
<div class="sgicon" style="background-image:url(images/vbgamez/map_overlay.gif); background-repeat:no-repeat; background-position:center; width:135px; height:135px;">
<a href="/vbgamez.php?do=showmap&type=cmw&game=chivalrymedie valwarfare&map=aoclts-moor_p&status=1" rel="Lightbox_9" id="attachment9"><img alt="" class="sgicon" src="images/vbgamez/maps/cmw/aoclts_moor_p.jpg" height="135" width="135"/></a>
</div>
</center>
<ul class="controls">
<li><a class="textcontrol" rel="nofollow" href="steam://run/219640/en/xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:7777"><img src="images/site_icons/add.png" alt=""/> Logon to server </a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<div class="maincol">
<p class="description">Server status: <b>Online</b></p>
<p class="description">Game: <a href="/vbgamez_search.php?do=dosearch&map=aoclts-moor_p&game=cmw&additional_game=chivalrymedievalwa rfare" rel="nofollow"><b>Chivalry: Medieval Warfare</b></a></p>
<p class="description">IP: <a href="steam://run/219640/en/xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:7777"><b>xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:7777</b></a> </p>
<p class="description">Map: <b>aoclts-moor_p</b></p>
<p class="description">Players: <b>0/3</b></p>
<p class="description">Rating: <b><span id="rating_9">0</span></b>
<a href="/vbgamez.php?do=ratingminus&serverid=9" onclick="vbg_rate(9, 'minus'); return false;"><img style="vertical-align: middle;" src="/images/theme/cms/arrow_down.png" alt="" /></a>
<a href="/vbgamez.php?do=ratingplus&serverid=9" onclick="vbg_rate(9, 'plus'); return false;"><img style="vertical-align: middle;" src="/images/theme/cms/arrow_up.png" alt="" /></a>
</p>
<p class="description">Views: <b>14</b></p>
<p class="description"><a href="javascript://" onclick="vbg_detalis(9);">View server settings</a></p>
<hr />
Now playing: <b>0</b>
</div>
</li>
<input type="hidden" name="vbg_sort_players" id="vbg_sort_players" value="name">
<input type="hidden" name="vbg_order_players" id="vbg_order_players" value="desc">
</ul>
</div>
</div>
</div>
<!-- End game block -->
Archerus
05-06-2014, 08:16 PM
Hello,
If you access the software LGSL, I allow you to access the mine, it is available to all.
It includes the latest version of VBGamez + Modifications for Minecraft/Teamspeak/Teamspeak3
URL: http://dedie.clan-rmg.com/lgsl/lgsl_files/lgsl_feed.php
Regards,
goarack
05-13-2014, 07:55 PM
greetings i have this up on my site now showing no errors and everything seems to be working.
attached is my updated bootstrap.php
with edits i found in this thread
second i added this code to my vbulletin config.php under
<?php
define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true);
maybe that will help some others
all the tabs are working as well.
to view
http://sinistergaming.com/vbgamez.php
also does anyone have the map images pack that went with this ?
CoZmicShReddeR
05-21-2014, 12:20 AM
greetings i have this up on my site now showing no errors and everything seems to be working.
attached is my updated bootstrap.php
with edits i found in this thread
second i added this code to my vbulletin config.php under
<?php
define('SKIP_ALL_ERRORS', true);
maybe that will help some others
all the tabs are working as well.
to view
http://sinistergaming.com/vbgamez.php
also does anyone have the map images pack that went with this ?
All the edits were already in the final release I provided but you would have had to still use the skip errors for VB 4.2 and above ... Minecraft and TeamSpeak
http://www.cozworld.com/files/vb/mods/vBGamEz_6_0_0_Beta_4_English.rar
LordVader!
06-26-2014, 11:36 AM
Hello there, i'm using v4.0.4; working fine and i'm happy with it.
But i have a problem with a color:
http://66.90.122.10/mayu/pictures/vbgames.PNG
as you can see here.
Where to find the option to change the bg color of every 2nd user on the server; it's just damn hard to read ;)
greetings
CoZmicShReddeR
06-26-2014, 01:40 PM
It's set to use your theme for the colors... You would have to modify the vbgamez_playersbits in the style in Edit Template or change your themes font color... I'll see what I can do don't expect anything fast..
LordVader!
06-26-2014, 01:46 PM
It's set to use your theme for the colors... You would have to modify the vbgamez_playersbits in the style in Edit Template or change your themes font color... I'll see what I can do don't expect anything fast..
Oh i don't expect anything. i'm happy about every little input i can get, no matter how long it takes :)
thank you very much!
Bestrafung
07-01-2014, 07:21 PM
I've been noticing recently that VBGamez does not update/refresh on its own. If I go to the stand alone LGSL it works fine but the only way to get updated info in vbgamez is to open the server details and manually click refresh. All of my problems with this script revolve around the refresh times or lack thereof. I have the refresh/update time set to 10s in the options and I see AJAX refreshing the page but the AJAX refresh doesn't pull the new info. Has anyone else had this issue or know how to resolve it?
EDIT: Ok, so I actually found the problem. The "refresh" setting in the vboptions does nothing to actually pull the info from the feed as best I can tell. There's a cron job that does that and is set for every 10 minutes. For the time being I set it to every minute to see how hard it is on load. Since VB doesn't give me much room with cron I'll probably change it via SSH to every 3-5 minutes. Somehow one of our admins messed with the servers and the cron job was failing because of a couple "not in database" errors and even though it was running every ten minutes it was crashing and not "refreshing" the list. Now everything is working perfectly so far. Hope this helps someone else.
Archerus
09-29-2014, 08:01 AM
Hello,
My update is not done very well, and when I do this in ssh cron (*/3 * * * * /usr/bin/php /var/www/vhosts/clan-rmg.com/httpdocs/includes/cron/vbgamez.php ) it's not working.
Could you help me? I use Plesk for Linux.
kind regards,
Archerus
04-11-2015, 10:47 PM
Help plz
Archerus
04-12-2015, 01:38 PM
My LGSL Feed is public:
http://dedie.clan-rmg.com/lgsl_files/lgsl_feed.php
K4GAP
04-12-2015, 02:47 PM
Help plz
This add on is 5 years old and non-supported.
Archerus
04-13-2015, 01:37 PM
This mod works, it just requires an update ...
I'd buy it, so I would continue to use it. GeoDB currently not working and updating of servers does not happen all the time but works fine ...
Replicators
10-31-2015, 02:23 PM
Please update this mod!
MadMakz
11-03-2015, 09:17 PM
Please update this mod!
The 3rd party query code (LGSL) was discontinued in 2010 and so was this addon. vbgamez.com is defunct since years.
Archerus
03-09-2016, 12:14 PM
<a href="https://github.com/Destructor/vBGamEz" target="_blank">https://github.com/Destructor/vBGamEz</a>
ARKSE ADD, UPDATE FIX
WindVoice
12-18-2016, 11:44 PM
Can anyone provide the .xml for the latest pro version https://github.com/Destructor/vBGamEz
Thanks!
speednym
01-15-2017, 05:01 PM
Hello Moderators,
I am new to this and i would like to get some help with adding this plugins on our site. Help will be greatly appreciated and will also be rewarded for your time. Please contact me thru my email SNP0211@gmail.com or here, thanks in advance.
MarkFL
01-15-2017, 05:22 PM
Hello!
Have you read through the thread to see what issues have been faced by others trying to install this product, and if so what workarounds were established?
In particular, this product is said to be for vB 4.0.x...what version are you running?
You should also note that the developer of this mod has not been online here for more than two years, and the product is marked as unsupported.
speednym
02-27-2017, 12:20 AM
Hello i have this product installed on, but they dont show up or nothing happens. It just shows up on the vBulletin cpanel, where i have added my servers successfully. the only problem is it wont show up on the forums page. need help please.
SanSource
01-22-2018, 06:29 PM
Would someone provide the .xml for the pro version please.
rodriiverduguez
02-18-2018, 01:56 PM
run 4.2.5.
Can you show servers in forumhome?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.