Log in

View Full Version : content.php issue


Khan_
06-14-2010, 04:22 AM
I want to get rid of content.php (Home tab) .. i want people come directly to forum.php ..not to HOME (content.php).. i tried to delete the file content.php from server but its giving the error when go to domain ..what should i do to get rid of home tab and redirect users directly to forum.php..

Thanks for help .

DragonBlade
06-14-2010, 06:07 AM
You can disable the CMS if you arent using it

your24hourstore
06-14-2010, 10:59 AM
admincp in plugin manager just disable it

Lynne
06-14-2010, 02:28 PM
Or, open up the index.php and read the instructions on how to redirect to forum.php instead of content.php

Khan_
06-14-2010, 06:32 PM
Thanks mates .. appreciated .

--------------- Added 1276545968 at 1276545968 ---------------

Or, open up the index.php and read the instructions on how to redirect to forum.php instead of content.php

lynne,

I tried to upside down the content.php and forum.php .. but it dosen't works .. i know it might not be the correct way to do it ..

what part of index.php do i need to edit .. i want to use HOME tab but people login to site should go directly to forum.php .. not content.php ..

can you provide the details for it .


/**
* If you want to move this file to the root of your website, change this
* line to your vBulletin directory and uncomment it (delete the //).
*
* For example, if vBulletin is installed in '/forum' the line should
* state:
*
* define(VB_RELATIVE_PATH, 'forum');
*
* Note: You may need to change the cookie path of your vBulletin
* installation to enable your users to log in at the root of your website.
* If you move this file to the root of your website then you should ensure
* the cookie path is set to '/'.
*
* See 'Admin Control Panel
* ->Cookies and HTTP Header Options
* ->Path to Save Cookies
*/

//define(VB_RELATIVE_PATH, 'forums');


// Do not edit.
if (defined('VB_RELATIVE_PATH'))
{
chdir('./' . VB_RELATIVE_PATH);
}


/**
* You can choose the default script here. Uncomment the appropriate line
* to set the default script. Note: Only uncomment one of these, you must
* add // to comment out the script(s) that you DO NOT want to use as your
* default script.
*
* You can choose the default script even if you do not plan to move this
* file to the root of your website.
*/

/**
* Use the CMS as the default script:
*/

require('content.php');


/**
* Use the forum as the default script:
*/

// require('forum.php');


Thanks.

DragonBlade
06-14-2010, 08:01 PM
This:


/**
* If you want to move this file to the root of your website, change this
* line to your vBulletin directory and uncomment it (delete the //).
*
* For example, if vBulletin is installed in '/forum' the line should
* state:
*
* define(VB_RELATIVE_PATH, 'forum');
*
* Note: You may need to change the cookie path of your vBulletin
* installation to enable your users to log in at the root of your website.
* If you move this file to the root of your website then you should ensure
* the cookie path is set to '/'.
*
* See 'Admin Control Panel
* ->Cookies and HTTP Header Options
* ->Path to Save Cookies
*/

//define(VB_RELATIVE_PATH, 'forums');


// Do not edit.
if (defined('VB_RELATIVE_PATH'))
{
chdir('./' . VB_RELATIVE_PATH);
}


/**
* You can choose the default script here. Uncomment the appropriate line
* to set the default script. Note: Only uncomment one of these, you must
* add // to comment out the script(s) that you DO NOT want to use as your
* default script.
*
* You can choose the default script even if you do not plan to move this
* file to the root of your website.
*/

/**
* Use the CMS as the default script:
*/

//require('content.php');


/**
* Use the forum as the default script:
*/

require('forum.php');

Khan_
06-14-2010, 08:30 PM
Thanks DragonBlade^ .. i did that but when i click HOME tab its coming back to forum.php .. its not going on content.php ...

What i want is when people come to my site they should go directly to forum.php not content.php but when you click HOME tab they should be able to go Content.php ..

Do you know how to do that ?

Thanks.

D19RNY
06-14-2010, 09:09 PM
Thats exactly what I need

Lynne
06-14-2010, 10:40 PM
Thanks DragonBlade^ .. i did that but when i click HOME tab its coming back to forum.php .. its not going on content.php ...

If that is happening, then you've done something wrong in a setting or something. Check vboptions > content management > site tab url > should be content.php

Khan_
06-15-2010, 04:32 PM
Thanks Lynne .. works now exactly as i want it to ..

When i was trying to redirect to forum.php instead of content.php .. i changed it to forum.php ..Thats why it was going on to forum.php even after clicking HOME tab ..

thanks DragonBlade & lynne . i appreciate.