PDA

View Full Version : autoplay youtube widget?


goxy63
05-02-2010, 09:18 PM
Ok, just lost 60min trying to do it, but nothing :erm:

Before I was using embed code within vba module such as this:
<object width="165" height="150"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Y8-ISBWmfD0&hl=en_US&autoplay=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Y8-ISBWmfD0&hl=en_US&autoplay=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="165" height="150"></embed></object>
It was very simple to change size and option for autoplay for me and now.....I just dont know how

Hope someone could help me:)

Cheers

TimberFloorAu
05-02-2010, 11:38 PM
autoplay=1 should work.

http://www.google.com/support/youtube/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=56107

goxy63
05-03-2010, 10:50 PM
TimberFloorAu thank you, I knew that, was thinking that something else was trouble, I just did not place embed code in good place...widgets are something new for me and whole menus is....but will get use to it
Thanks, Cheers

Its very simple actualy

Here is it how [for those noobish as me]:
AdminCP>>>vBulletin CMS>>>Widgets
Create widget [Static HTML], Title: whatever, Description: empty, Save widget
Now from list of widgets choose one u just created and click "Configure"
Input embed code in it, change size of video on two instances, and instead "fs" put "autoplay" if u want autoplay as I did
Sample:
<object width="165" height="150"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Y8-ISBWmfD0&hl=en_US&autoplay=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Y8-ISBWmfD0&hl=en_US&autoplay=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="165" height="150"></embed></object>
Parts in red you should adjust to your needs if you want to change size and make it autoplay upon every page refresh

Hope someone will find this usefull

TimberFloorAu
05-03-2010, 11:02 PM
Glad you got it sorted.

your24hourstore
05-04-2010, 12:09 AM
go get your self the new media mod from 8wayrun, its kool has a widget that plays on CMS looks awesome

RichieBoy67
04-26-2012, 02:16 PM
I know this is an old post but still relevant. I am trying to figure out how to make a youtube widget re-sizable. Is this possible? Or is it possible to perhaps give people a choice for sizes to display?