View Full Version : Forum Display Enhancements - VSa - Jump to My Last Post
Valter
02-13-2010, 10:00 PM
Info:
This will add 'Jump to My Last Post' link in forumdisplay, so you can easily find your last post in thread.
Installation:
1. Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
2. Open template 'threadbit', and add following code before '<!-- title / author block -->':
<vb:if condition="$show[threadcount]"><span class="shade" style="float:{vb:stylevar right}"><br /><br /><a href="showthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}goto=mylastpost&t={vb:raw thread.threadid}" class="lastpostdate understate" title="{vb:rawphrase vsajtylpit_jumptomylast}">►</a></span></vb:if>
3. Open template 'search_threadbit', and add following code before '<!-- title / author block -->':
<vb:if condition="$show[threadcount]"><span class="shade" style="float:{vb:stylevar right}"><br /><br /><a href="showthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}goto=mylastpost&t={vb:raw thread.threadid}" class="lastpostdate understate" title="{vb:rawphrase vsajtylpit_jumptomylast}">►</a></span></vb:if>
Versions:
v1.0 - Feb 15. 2010.
-First version
v1.1 - Feb 15. 2010.
-Fixed: Browser compatibility issue
TimberFloorAu
02-14-2010, 09:58 PM
Cracking IDEA
TimberFloorAu
02-14-2010, 10:01 PM
* Installed but. Just jumps to First post within the thread
Valter
02-14-2010, 10:05 PM
Browser compatibility issue.
Working on fix...
TimberFloorAu
02-14-2010, 10:13 PM
Works A1
Valter
02-14-2010, 10:56 PM
v1.1 - Feb 15. 2010.
-Fixed: Browser compatibility issue
To upgrade:
-Import product XML, allow overwrite
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:00 PM
Not display anything for me...
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:01 PM
Have you do template edit?
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:02 PM
Have you do template edit?
Of course
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:03 PM
Try to replace '►' with something else, like 'go' etc...
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:12 PM
Try to replace '►' with something else, like 'go' etc...
Nothing...
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:12 PM
Strange...
Can you send me a link to your forums via PMs?
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:15 PM
Strange...
Can you send me a link to your forums via PMs?
With password...?
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:16 PM
With password...?
Temp admin account should be good.
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:25 PM
I've just logged to your forums, replied to thread, and 'Go to my last post' is shown in forumdisplay.
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:27 PM
I've just logged to your forums, replied to thread, and 'Go to my last post' is shown in forumdisplay.
Not show any icon...
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:28 PM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/02/48.jpg
Be noted that icon is shown on forumdisplay in threads which contains your posts.
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:33 PM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/02/48.jpg
Be noted that icon is shown on forumdisplay in threads which contains your posts.
I will add one post but again not show.. I have mozilla 3.5.7
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:34 PM
Works for me with FF3.6, IE8, Chrome, and Safari for Windows.
RedHacker
02-14-2010, 11:36 PM
Works for me with FF3.6, IE8, Chrome, and Safari for Windows.
Yes sorry now i show and show new post from import product not previous... And not show in forumhome
Valter
02-14-2010, 11:38 PM
No problem.
I'm glad it works.
Don't forget to mark as installed, and/or rate/nominate. Thanks.
Front Range 4x4
02-15-2010, 02:21 AM
Nice, thanks & installed.
New Joe
02-15-2010, 03:27 AM
Works fine, now all I need and I think others would like it as well is for it to show up the same when you click on "New Posts".
At the moment it only shows up within a Forum, but as a lot of users use the 'New Posts' button it would be great to have it showing there too.
New Joe
02-15-2010, 03:50 AM
I use this one for my 3.8.4 vB: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126864
And it does show on the 'New Posts' page.
Hope it can be done for this one for vB4 as well.
princeedward
02-15-2010, 08:31 AM
Thanks....Works Like A Charm...
Marked Installed-Nominate-Rated 5 Star
;)
Bellethiel
02-15-2010, 09:20 AM
Mmmh smexy xD
i hope your forum rules mod comes next for vb4 ;)
compact123
02-17-2010, 01:04 PM
thanks installed =)
New Joe
02-18-2010, 01:54 AM
Any chance of making it so it shows when you click on 'New Posts'?
Jabong82
02-18-2010, 03:05 AM
Nice Mod. Installed!
COL NIL SATIS
03-07-2010, 05:17 PM
works brilliantly..thanks Valter !!! installed
New Joe
03-08-2010, 01:52 AM
Works fine, now all I need and I think others would like it as well is for it to show up the same when you click on "New Posts".
At the moment it only shows up within a Forum, but as a lot of users use the 'New Posts' button it would be great to have it showing there too.
Is there any way the above will ever be done? :confused:
aouni_tahech
03-08-2010, 06:18 AM
I like this mod. Thank you Valter.
Is there a chance to make it work on a vba_cmps home page? Need it to show up beside recent threads.
CHeers!
Valter
04-03-2010, 07:56 AM
To have 'Jump to' arrow in search results:
Open template 'search_threadbit', and add following code before '<!-- title / author block -->':
<vb:if condition="$show[threadcount]"><span class="shade" style="float:{vb:stylevar right}"><br /><br /><a href="showthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}goto=mylastpost&t={vb:raw thread.threadid}" class="lastpostdate understate" title="{vb:rawphrase vsajtylpit_jumptomylast}">►</a></span></vb:if>
DISLEX
04-04-2010, 12:27 AM
I pretty much can not use a forum that does not have this feature. Thank you so much! This has to be the greatest MOD. EVER!
MOTM x 11ty!
Taurus MFF
05-13-2010, 05:48 PM
great mod, installed, thanks!
COL NIL SATIS
05-16-2010, 02:35 PM
updated to 4.0.3 and readded this..cos its a great mod .....top work man
fpattberg
08-14-2010, 08:11 AM
Sorry if this is not correct posting it here but is there a hack for this for 3.8 as well? There is for 3.6, etc but I could not find one for 3.8
Sounds really useful.
Thanks for the help.
OldSchoolDSL
12-30-2010, 03:42 PM
Installed & Working
4.1 PL2
Deirdre
02-07-2011, 08:53 PM
Thanks! It's working on 4.1.1
I would love it if there could be just a tad of space between it and the subscribe image
Silviu
05-01-2011, 03:04 PM
Hello Valter,
As usual, great mod, but if I may, I have a suggestion regarding the icon placement for the threadbit (should work in the same manner for the search_threadbit template):
This code:
<vb:if condition="$show[threadcount]"><span class="shade" style="float:{vb:stylevar right};margin-left:5px;"><a href="showthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}goto=mylastpost&t={vb:raw thread.threadid}" class="lastpostdate understate" title="{vb:rawphrase vsajtylpit_jumptomylast}">►</a></span></vb:if>
should go in the threadbit template, but after
<vb:if condition="$show['subscribed']"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/subscribed.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase you_are_subscribed_to_this_thread}" /></vb:if>
This way, the arrow will be displayed right next to the small thread icons (this is what we're currently using on our forums)
creative-friend
07-02-2011, 03:39 AM
First of all thanks a lot fir such a dream Mod
I have installed it
but cannot even see its setting in Admin CP
and as well cannot see it on forum
Breixo
01-16-2012, 09:19 PM
Working on 4.1.10
Silviu modification works nice on firefox and iexplorer, but on chrome is similar to the original (anyway I prefer Silviu option).
Thanks!
sportsfroma2
03-06-2012, 03:56 AM
still working great in 4.1.11
marccap
05-26-2012, 08:49 PM
working on 4.1.12 thanks
spillage
09-14-2012, 12:53 AM
Can anyone confirm this working on 4.2.0?
Leica.Robbiani
09-16-2012, 12:21 AM
Hi there,
Can anyone confirm this working on 4.2.0?
Just follow the instructions given here.
Best regards
L.R.
betterthanyours
09-19-2012, 08:42 PM
I can confirm it works in 4.2.0 PL2
A request - Can this be added into What's new please?
betterthanyours
09-20-2012, 07:38 AM
Update, the mod started giving some weird errors so I uninstalled the mod. Not compatible (it seems) for 4.2
Sushubh
10-22-2012, 06:00 PM
so it's not a good idea to try it on the latest stable build of vbulletin?
Valter
10-23-2012, 03:02 PM
so it's not a good idea to try it on the latest stable build of vbulletin?
It works with no problems with the vB 4.2.x.
Nirjonadda
10-23-2012, 03:06 PM
Does its work without manual template edit ? Can you make it without manual template edit ?
Sushubh
10-23-2012, 03:14 PM
i can confirm that it works fine on my install. with template edits though. i did not check if it worked before i edited the templates.
mansonklan
06-18-2015, 07:46 PM
Works on vb4.2.2 adding the template edits...
joshskeety
09-12-2015, 04:25 PM
Can someone do this for VB 5?
RedHacker
08-31-2021, 05:25 AM
No work for 4.2.5
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.