PDA

View Full Version : if condition with customvar


vietfancy
01-13-2010, 04:46 AM
I'm not sure if I did wrong some where in the code. But here is what I did.

in the php code:


<?php

// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'instructor');
define('CSRF_PROTECTION', true);
// change this depending on your filename

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array('ese_instructor');

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
require_once('./global.php');

// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################
$ese_instructor = array(
'do' => ''
);

$pages = array('this','that');

$ese_instructor['do'] = $_REQUEST['do'];

if (!(in_array($ese_instructor['do'], $pages)))
{
$ese_instructor['do'] = 'this';
}

// custom code here
if ($ese_instructor['do'] == 'this'){

$result = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT id, name, gender, class, time, userid, status FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "ese_instructor WHERE status = 'Active' ORDER BY gender, name");
while($r = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($result)){

$this .= "<table><tr><td'><div><span><b>$r[name]</b></span></div><div><b>$r[class]</b></div><div>$r[time]</div></td></tr></table>";
}
}

if ($ese_instructor['do'] == 'that'){

$result = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT id, name, gender, class, time, userid, status FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "ese_instructor WHERE status = 'inactive' ORDER BY gender, name");
while($r = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($result)){

$that .= "<table><tr><td><div><span><b>$r[name]</b></span></div><div><b>$r[class]</b></div><div>$r[time]</div></td></tr></table>";
}
}

// Register Temp and Vars

if ($ese_instructor['do'] == 'this'){
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => 'this is page'));
$navbar = render_navbar_template($navbits);
$templater = vB_Template::create('ese_instructor');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle', 'Tittle');
$templater->register('this', $this);
print_output($templater->render());
}

if ($ese_instructor['do'] == 'that'){
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => 'this is page'));
$navbar = render_navbar_template($navbits);
$templater = vB_Template::create('ese_instructor');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);
$templater->register('pagetitle', 'Tittle');
$templater->register('that', $that);
print_output($templater->render());
}

?>



in the template.

<vb:if condition="$ese_instructor['do'] == 'this'">
{vb:raw this}
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$ese_instructor['do'] == 'that'">
{vb:raw that}
</vb:if>

But it doesn't show anything.

BBR-APBT
01-13-2010, 04:59 AM
Are you registering your variables?

vietfancy
01-13-2010, 05:26 AM
I think i did.

is there anything else missing?

BBR-APBT
01-13-2010, 05:28 AM
How and what variables did you register?

EDIT: I just noticed you edited your post let me take a look at it.


EDIT #2: Well at first glance I notice you did not register
$ese_instructor

vietfancy
01-13-2010, 05:39 AM
how do I register $ese_instructor ? where and what should I add it to?

BBR-APBT
01-13-2010, 05:46 AM
Put this in both sets of code

$templater->register('ese_instructor', $ese_instructor);


I am not sure that will make it work. I do not know where you are putting this code. It's late here I am off to bed. I will help more tomorrow if someone else don't help you.

vietfancy
01-13-2010, 06:00 AM
thank yo. I'v got it workin.