View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - Custom pages based on your vBulletin forum !
AliMadkour
01-05-2010, 10:00 PM
Elsalam Alikom
Hi
with that Product you can make pages based on your vBulletin forum
just create a new template with prefix page_
ex:
when I create a template
page_Ali
the url of that page will be :
http://www.example.com/forum/pages.php?p=Ali
and you can also make a default fpage
edit template called pages_default
and write your own code !
Installing product :
Upload : pages.php to your vBulletin root folder
Install the xml file via AdminCP
Make it as Installed !
Enjoy
You can control the product from AdminCP->Settings->Options->Custom Pages
and you can also rename pages.php
AliMadkour
01-06-2010, 06:59 AM
if you want forum header and footer
and forum style at your custom page
copy that code to your template
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
<head>
<title>{vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}</title>
{vb:raw headinclude}
</head>
<body>
{vb:raw header}
{vb:raw navbar}
<div id="pagetitle">
<h1>My Default Page!</h1>
</div>
<h2 class="blockhead">Custom Page</h2>
<div class="blockbody">
<div class="blockrow">
Enter your Custom Page text here!
</div>
</div>
{vb:raw footer}
</body>
</html>
MARCO1
01-06-2010, 07:22 AM
Good work Ali.
yilmaz
01-06-2010, 07:35 AM
Wounded product
nice job
Thanks installed
AliMadkour
01-06-2010, 11:57 AM
Good work Ali.
Wounded product
nice job
Thanks installed
thanks for reply :)
Allan
01-06-2010, 12:19 PM
Do you have screen to result please ?
AliMadkour
01-06-2010, 12:23 PM
Do you have screen to result please ?
live demo
check that
http://www.masrawycafe.com/vb/pages.php
and that
http://www.masrawycafe.com/vb/pages.php?p=about
but its Arabic : )
beduino
01-06-2010, 01:44 PM
Hi Ali
wonderful work!
Maybe a fool question ... It's possible create more than one page?
tks again
AliMadkour
01-06-2010, 01:49 PM
Hi Ali
wonderful work!
Maybe a fool question ... It's possible create more than one page?
tks again
sure!
create any template with prefix page_
: )
beduino
01-06-2010, 01:52 PM
Hi Ali
thank you a lot :D
support-vb.com
01-06-2010, 02:02 PM
Good job Ali,
Regards.
jaffaman
01-06-2010, 03:07 PM
Ok i have installed on a test site and 1st of all i could not get to work as i used the upload and the XML files in the folder...
vb4-product-madkour_custom_pages >>vb4-product-madkour_custom_pages >> uload/Xml
Then i used the files in the vb4-product-madkour_custom_pages >> upload/xml and it worked ok.
I hope that made sence :)
P.S when you click the lint to the Custom Pages under the installed products it goes to the wrong page. heres the Url it goes to. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/misc.php?do=producthelp&pid=madkour_custom_pages
I will look at putting on our live site soon great work m8 :)
viganothing
01-06-2010, 03:15 PM
Dang , thats what i was looking whole night yesterday , you read my mind , thankyou alimadkour , awsome job
hqlman
01-06-2010, 10:03 PM
is there anyway to also get the cms sidebars on these custom pages? and how can we rename each individual page?
webspider
01-06-2010, 10:17 PM
This is a good addon but it would be much better if the added template was within VB.
Dr.osamA
01-07-2010, 09:03 AM
???? ???? ?? ????? ??? ??? ???? ?? ?????? ??? ?? ??
??? ???? ??? ???? ??????? ??????? ?? ?????? .. ????? ???????
thanxxx ali
installed
________
How does easy vape work (http://www.vaporshop.com)
AliMadkour
01-07-2010, 06:14 PM
جزاك الله كل الخير اخي علي الله لا يحرمنا منك يا رب
بعد اذنك احب انقل الموضوع لمنتداي لو سمحتلي .. لعموم الفائدة
thanxxx ali
installed
تفضل ...
you are welcome!
GrossKopf
01-09-2010, 01:27 AM
Ok, I'm a little confused. I now understand how to create the new template, but this is what I want to do... I want to have custom HTML with my forum header, footer, etc there, much like you have it on this link: http://www.masrawycafe.com/vb/pages.php
How do I do that? I am hoping to be able to put game server monitors on a page with my forum theme.
AliMadkour
01-09-2010, 05:46 AM
Ok, I'm a little confused. I now understand how to create the new template, but this is what I want to do... I want to have custom HTML with my forum header, footer, etc there, much like you have it on this link: http://www.masrawycafe.com/vb/pages.php
How do I do that? I am hoping to be able to put game server monitors on a page with my forum theme.
copy content of template page_default to your page_ custom template
and edit it!
mgurain
01-09-2010, 07:50 AM
Salamu Alaikum Ali,
Great work, I was looking for something similar long time.
1. Will I be able to add php code inside a page (template) ?
I have a php-mysql application I built long time, I need it to be inside a vBulletin page (with header & footer),
2. Also I need that application to be integrated with vBulletin users,
meaning I need to post things in that app using vb users no.
Thanks,,
durdan1
02-17-2010, 10:16 PM
How can I add my content to the php page file? like html content? What do you mean "create a new template" How do I create a new template? what is a template? is it the same as a style? Sorry for my newb questions. I was just so used to the mod called bf easy pages and now it doesn't work with vbulletin 4.0.2 All I did was enter my html code and it would display it. I don't know where to enter the html code with this. Can you please clarify my questions? thank you :)
irtehun
02-20-2010, 01:44 AM
I am trying to add php code, but the page wont show... any ideas why?
Battle_Ring
03-03-2010, 08:44 PM
this is much needed, but the directions here are very bad, how i nthe heck to you create pages?
zeroality
03-05-2010, 04:35 AM
4.0.2 broke this (doesn't display the style correctly), but you can easily fix it by replacing all {vb:var vbcsspath} with {vb:raw vbcsspath} in the page_default (or your own custom) template.
StarBuG
03-29-2010, 02:23 PM
The breadcrumb navigation only shows "My Page" for all custom pages.
Is there a way to use the title of the custom page instead?
Great mod by the way.
customcolor
03-30-2010, 04:14 AM
installed!
starbug....
You can control the product from AdminCP->Settings->Options->Custom Pages
and you can also rename pages.php
i did that and it says the same name on all the custom pages:( so if you make more than one then they all have the same breadcrumb...that can be an issue
Sworm
04-01-2010, 01:59 PM
The breadcrumb navigation only shows "My Page" for all custom pages.
Is there a way to use the title of the custom page instead?
Great mod by the way.
AdminCp/Options/Custom Pages/ Change Nav Title with all you want
But
if you have more of 1 page , this edit will change the titles of all your custom pages
MrKramer
05-17-2010, 06:45 AM
good mod... installed and works like a charm.
1 question.
Is it possible to load comments on the page ( so that people can comment on that page?
how will i do that, what code etc.
anyone that can help me with that?
Thank you in advance
Dragonsys
05-27-2010, 09:59 PM
AdminCp/Options/Custom Pages/ Change Nav Title with all you want
But
if you have more of 1 page , this edit will change the titles of all your custom pages
is there anyway to make the breadbrmb work with the subpages?
For example, my main page is called Games, one subpage is Mablibs
instead of having the breadcrumb be {home_icon} Games for lal pages
could it be {home_icon} Games > Madlibs?
I have been looking at the code, but I am not familiar enough with VB4 yet, to figure it out...
EDIT: Ok, I got it working.
replace (in page.php)
// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################
//$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $vbulletin->options[bbtitle]));
$navbits = construct_navbits(array('games.php' => $vbulletin->options[madkour_custom_pages_nav]));
$navbar = render_navbar_template($navbits);
with
// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################
$subpagetitle = $HTTP_GET_VARS[p];
if($subpagetitle == ""){ $navbits = construct_navbits(array('games.php' => $vbulletin->options[madkour_custom_pages_nav]));
} else { $navbits = construct_navbits(array('games.php' => $vbulletin->options[madkour_custom_pages_nav], '' => $subpagetitle)); }
//$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => $vbulletin->options[bbtitle]));
//$navbits = construct_navbits(array('games.php' => $vbulletin->options[madkour_custom_pages_nav]));
$navbar = render_navbar_template($navbits);
This sets the breadcrumb to your template name
so if the page is page_test the breadcrumb will be test
vikris
06-03-2010, 09:53 PM
Somehow I can't get this thing to work :(. When I create custom template, namely page_example and when I call that page in the browser ....?p=example it gives me this:
Notice: Use of undefined constant p - assumed 'p' in C:\wamp\www\upload\pages.php on line 9
Notice: Undefined variable: HTTP_GET_VARS in C:\wamp\www\upload\pages.php on line 9
Notice: Undefined variable: p in C:\wamp\www\upload\pages.php on line 10
Any help? Using VB 4.0.3 PL1 on a local test site on WAMP.
BlueChipEarth
06-07-2010, 05:32 PM
Lines 9 and 10 of pages.php have references to deprecated code ($HTTP_GET_VARS):
$page= ("page_" . $HTTP_GET_VARS[p]);
if($HTTP_GET_VARS[p] == '')
This will not work for newer PHP, so you have to change those lines to:
$page= ("page_" . $_GET[p]);
if($_GET[p] == '')
Thanks for this great mod!
Marked as installed!
alexkohler
03-06-2011, 01:54 PM
@BlueChipEarth:
Thank you for this small bugfix.
Works perfect now. :) (4.1.1)
Great mod.
zeroality
08-13-2011, 09:49 PM
That was my problem as well!
Moved hosts and this mod stopped working. That PHP fix solved it, thanks.
Rafa-el
09-10-2011, 02:19 PM
It's possible to tweak the URL with a vBSEO url structure?
Have tried the vBSEO custom rewrite rules but I wonder if there's a way to do this without manually edits, at least not one by one.
tomshawk
10-09-2011, 05:10 AM
Is it possible to have this page outside of the forum directory.
I tried modifying the page.php file line 30
require_once('./global.php');
but I can not get it working.
Any assistance would be great
HMBeaty
10-09-2011, 05:26 AM
Is it possible to have this page outside of the forum directory.
I tried modifying the page.php file line 30
require_once('./global.php');but I can not get it working.
Any assistance would be great
Try adding this:
chdir ('/path/to/your/forums');
Above:
require_once('./global.php');
(I don't use this mod, so not quite sure if that will work or not)
tomshawk
10-09-2011, 05:39 AM
Thank you HMBeaty, that worked like a charm. ;)
tomshawk
04-05-2012, 06:23 PM
OK, For anyone
I'm thinking I can use this add on but don't know for sure and would love some help.
I have a separate database outside of the vbulletin database.
I have a non-vbulletin programmer creating the database for me, he's a member of my site and doing it for free.
I'd like the results of the queries to show up on this page I create.
I assume there is something or many things special that will need to be done.
Can it be done with this add on or will I need to have a vbulletin programmer make the page or a seperate add on for this?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.