View Full Version : Forum Home Enhancements - Twin columns on forum home and forum display
Seven Skins
12-15-2009, 10:00 PM
Twin columns on forum home and forum display
As the title says this mod simply puts a column on both sides forumhome and forumdisplay pages.
Great mod for google skyscrapper ads.
Installation:
Download the attached XML file.
Import the product.
Edit navbar and footer templates. (See below)
Find in navbar template:
<div class="body_wrapper">
Add below:
{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_start}
Add the code below to the first line of footer template:
{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_end}
Footer template after adding the code:
{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_end}
<vb:if condition="!empty($ad_location['ad_footer_start']) or !empty($ad_location['global_above_footer'])">
<div style="clear: {vb:stylevar left}">
{vb:raw ad_location.ad_footer_start}
{vb:raw ad_location.global_above_footer}
</div>
</vb:if>
......
It is recommended that you should edit doc_minwidth to 950 and doc_margin to Top=0 Right=10 Bottom=0 Left=10 .. so that you have more space for forums and contents won't get squashed.
Once you have installed the modification edit "SevenSkins - Templates > ss_twincolumns_left_contents and ss_twincolumns_right_contents to put your advert or contents in the side columns.
Finally don't forget to click install.
Thanks to Lynne for additional css plugin code which I used in this modification.
PS. Do not use my side column mods together use only one.
================================================== ==
If you want to enable or disable this hack on different pages of the forum ..
Edit the ss_twincolumns_start and ss_twincolumns_end templates:
Find:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
Edit it to ... for home page:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
Edit it to ... for homepage, forumdisplay and showthread:
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'">
================================================== ==
Updates:
19 Jan 10: Updated
- Save the code from "ss_twincolumn_left_contents" and "ss_twincolumn_right_contents" template. (Code for ads, etc)
- Revert template belonging to this product.
- Then import the product over writting the existing installation.
- Put your ad code in the "ss_twincolumn_left_contents" and "ss_twincolumn_right_contents" template.
15 Jan 10: Updated for vBulletin 4.0.1
2 templates has been changed.
- Save the code from "ss_twincolumn_left_contents" and "ss_twincolumn_right_contents" template. (Code for ads, etc)
- Revert template belonging to this product.
- Then import the product over writting the existing installation.
- Put your ad code in the "ss_twincolumn_left_contents" and "ss_twincolumn_right_contents" template.
22 Dec 09: Working with vBulletin 4.0.0 (Gold)
.
rtyagis
12-16-2009, 04:53 PM
Reserved. Thanks
VonDoom
12-16-2009, 05:42 PM
Now thats more my speed right there. tagged
Scratch That. Installed, Rated, Nominated!!!
Arcade Fire
12-16-2009, 07:05 PM
Nice! Thank you.
Cface
12-17-2009, 03:42 AM
looks nifty, tagged. We'll see if it's something we need later on :)
Baf_Jams
12-17-2009, 07:12 AM
Thanks nice 1 :)
Baf_Jams
12-17-2009, 12:29 PM
Brill Installed
Whats the padding code to bring it down say 20pixels ?
Seven Skins
12-17-2009, 02:15 PM
Edit ss_twincolumns_css.css template and change the red 10px to the value you need.
.ss_twincolumns_right_margin {
padding: 10px 0px 0px 5px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_left_margin {
padding: 10px 5px 0px 0px;
}
Bouncer222
12-24-2009, 02:34 PM
Isn't this obsolete because it's already integrated in latest vb4?
Seven Skins
12-24-2009, 03:58 PM
This can work on all the pages of the froum, vBulletin one does not.
And this is Twin Column not single.
.
Bouncer222
12-24-2009, 04:06 PM
By twin column you mean a column on each side of the main content being displayed correct? I have a test site of vbulletin , latest release installed at www.new.brotherhoodofgamers.com and there is already 2 columns on each side, although I might be wrong and not understand correctly what you mean by twin columns.
And the vbulletin one only shows the columns on the homepage?
Bouncer222
12-26-2009, 03:30 AM
so we have to manually edit the templates to post the content?
treyb
12-26-2009, 04:16 AM
Any way to make the columns a tad bit wider? maybe 170px, I edited the css but it did not change, maybe I did it wrong.
Seven Skins
12-26-2009, 02:47 PM
You have to change all instances of "135px" to the width you want in the CSS.
.
treyb
12-26-2009, 02:58 PM
I did change them all to 170 but I still get this http://dixietalk.com/forum.php
Bouncer222
12-26-2009, 06:09 PM
so we have to manually edit the templates to post the content?
So what about this?
Seven Skins
12-26-2009, 07:24 PM
so we have to manually edit the templates to post the content?
Yes.
I did change them all to 170 but I still get this http://dixietalk.com/forum.php
Columns are 170px.
How wide are your ads ... if they are 170px you need to make then approx 15 px wider, to allow for padding.
Bouncer222
12-26-2009, 10:33 PM
And would this interfere with the vbulletin CMS?
chrisbr
12-27-2009, 09:36 AM
What would one need to edit to get the boxes to come exactly inline with the Main Catagory section?
Plus, i'd want the yellow bar at the top to go over the boxes too, can this be done?
(see attached mockup)
Seven Skins
12-27-2009, 10:17 AM
Welcome message will cause problem and if you manage to sort this out then other forum pages will not align properly.
Try adding "{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_start}" to the last line of navbar template and you will see what I mean.
PcGamer
12-27-2009, 05:23 PM
Very nice hack! How would I go about adding these twin columns to my other pages such as 'arcade.php'?
TheSupportForum
12-28-2009, 02:52 AM
i dont understand this
vb4 has already got this feature its called
Forum Blocks Manager
please visit my site to preview blocks
www.tutorials4you.co.uk (http://www.tutorials4you.co.uk)
Seven Skins
12-28-2009, 02:13 PM
^^ vb4 blocks, do they show up on other pages then forumhome? No they do not.
This is where this comes in.
.
Verionia
12-29-2009, 03:35 AM
Does this work with Vb suite Gold?
PcGamer
12-29-2009, 05:06 PM
Does this work with Vb suite Gold?
Yes it does...
but what I don't know is How would I go about adding these twin columns to my other pages such as 'arcade.php'?
Seven Skins
12-30-2009, 07:42 AM
Fine the name of the script and edit the code below to the end and start template of this hack.
THIS_SCRIPT == 'arcade'
.
Alecsmith
01-02-2010, 06:34 AM
I want to remove right hand side banners for temporary how can remove it later i might need it.
Seven Skins
01-02-2010, 12:57 PM
Disable the product "SevenSkins RightColumn" from product manager.
ZXeno
01-04-2010, 02:20 AM
I'm impressed. This is tremendously useful.
I'm building our 4.0 launch on a private server, so I haven't marked installed yet, but will once we go live with the upgrade.
I'm trying to get the left column to 240px wide and leave the right column at the default. I followed your directions in posts #14 and #17, but I haven't been able to get the columns (left/right or both) to change size.
Also, I'm trying to move the forum statistics into one of the boxes in the column (my site's 3.8 example here (http://lsxnation.net)) but when I try to move the stats from the "What's going on?" box, it doesn't display what is in the variables, any thoughts on this?
Sincere thanks,
ZXeno
LordDB
01-04-2010, 10:56 PM
@ Seven Skins, very nice; can you adapt this for v3.8+, please? :)
Seven Skins
01-05-2010, 02:28 PM
^^ When I get some time free I will make this.
LordDB
01-05-2010, 08:44 PM
^^ When I get some time free I will make this.
That'll be just great; I await it at your convenience! Many Members I'm sure will appreciate it! ;)
ZXeno
01-07-2010, 02:23 PM
I'm trying to get the left column to 240px wide and leave the right column at the default. I followed your directions in posts #14 and #17, but I haven't been able to get the columns (left/right or both) to change size.
Also, I'm trying to move the forum statistics into one of the boxes in the column (my site's 3.8 example here (http://lsxnation.net)) but when I try to move the stats from the "What's going on?" box, it doesn't display what is in the variables, any thoughts on this?
Anything suggestions at all?
Seven Skins
01-08-2010, 09:43 AM
Edit "ss_twincolumns_css.css"
.ss_twincolumns_wrapper {
padding-left: 255px;
padding-right: 135px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_inner {
width: 100%;
}
.ss_twincolumns_floatwrap {
float: left;
width: 100%;
margin-left: -255px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_content {
float: right;
margin-right: -255px;
width: 100%;
position: relative;
}
.ss_twincolumns_content_margin {
padding: 0px 5px 0px 5px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_left {
float: left;
width: 255px;
position: relative;
}
greenchicken
01-08-2010, 07:26 PM
I love this mod, but I have a question
I run two styles and use the force users to style hack
How do I uninstall your mod on the ad-free style and keep it on the style I want to keep it on?
COL NIL SATIS
01-08-2010, 07:33 PM
brill will upload once vbull 4 lands on our forum:up:
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 02:31 AM
By twin column you mean a column on each side of the main content being displayed correct? I have a test site of vbulletin , latest release installed at www.new.brotherhoodofgamers.com and there is already 2 columns on each side, although I might be wrong and not understand correctly what you mean by twin columns.
And the vbulletin one only shows the columns on the homepage?
that's your CMS. this mod is for your forum, silly.
seven......can widgets like "recent posts" and such go into these blocks, like they do for VB's current block?
Is there a way to configure the width of the block, the padding, and the internal forum width (and I'd MUCH rather do it based on % than fixed pixel width)? For example, I'd like the blocks to be 170px wide, with 10px spacing, and then have the forum occupy 100% of the space inbetween.
That would make it easy to manage, and look proper on all screen resolutions.
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 02:34 AM
that, and why not integrate this into the "block manager" for vb? so widgets can be viewed and managed that way? Or hack into the VB one and add the permission to be able to minimize a block, or the entire sidebar (that little tab). For people that use these side blocks for ads and static html (menu's, etc) content....users goofing around and minimizing and removing the blocks is a headache.
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 02:37 AM
Yes it does...
but what I don't know is How would I go about adding these twin columns to my other pages such as 'arcade.php'?
I'd like to make this block for all pages of the site. even the homepage CMS. We run static content in the side blocks, so the homepage CMS stuff and forums can occupy 100% of the middle space, while the side blocks are the same on all pages.
possible?
Seven Skins
01-11-2010, 03:47 PM
Is there a way to configure the width of the block, the padding, and the internal forum width (and I'd MUCH rather do it based on % than fixed pixel width)? For example, I'd like the blocks to be 170px wide, with 10px spacing, and then have the forum occupy 100% of the space inbetween.
That is how it is at the moment. Coulnn are 120px wide and forum contents fluid.
For widgets you have to write your own plugins.
I'd like to make this block for all pages of the site. even the homepage CMS. We run static content in the side blocks, so the homepage CMS stuff and forums can occupy 100% of the middle space, while the side blocks are the same on all pages.
possible?
Possible but not recommended.
Remove these two lines from these two templates "ss_twincolumns_start" and "ss_twincolumns_end"
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
</vb:if>
.
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 07:01 PM
Possible but not recommended.
Remove these two lines from these two templates "ss_twincolumns_start" and "ss_twincolumns_end"
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
</vb:if>
.
why don't you recommend it?
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 07:41 PM
made the change. seems to be working. thanks.
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 08:22 PM
odd. I can get these to work in google chrome just fine, however it screws up the content on the homepage. forums look fine, however aren't respecting me saying the blocks should be 170px wide. Simple CSS change, right?
In IE8, the blocks only show up if I'm logged out? wierd....
texasteamplayer
01-11-2010, 08:37 PM
must have been a cookie/cache issue, since the blocks started working/changing to what I set them after a bit. Clearing the CMS cache and emptying cookies helps.
As for the IE8 issues.....as well as the disappearance of the sideblocks when I'm logged out...still persist.
IE8 has the page stretching off to the right (with a scroll bar at the bottom), but chrome doesn't. Neither browser show the blocks when logged in.
texasteamplayer
01-12-2010, 03:19 AM
got the logged in logged out issue. Doesn't seem that the blocks work when using the forum template simple black. Switched back to default template/use forum default, and works fine now.
still the big scrolling to the right in IE8. come to www.teamplayergaming.com and see.
blocks seem to be working fine on all pages. even blogs and articles.
speedimpulse
01-13-2010, 01:39 AM
installed and working great. thank you
HenryCell
01-16-2010, 07:58 PM
Thanks for the update.
What will i need to do to get it on the showthread section
MEdwards
01-16-2010, 10:46 PM
Thanks for this nice mod! I'm wondering how to fix this issue, though. When I add it to blogs or other sections, the styling on the twin columns does not display, although content still displays just fine. Any help you can provide would be most appreciated!
HeyMe
02-01-2010, 09:17 AM
Thanks for the update.
What will i need to do to get it on the showthread section
In showthread I can see the place for the columns but blank, everyone having this issue?
HeyMe
02-01-2010, 09:35 AM
In showthread I can see the place for the columns but blank, everyone having this issue?
Never mind, I added OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread' to ss_twincolumns_start but not to ss_twincolumns_end
Just read the instructions in the mod post HenryCell ;)
HenryCell
02-01-2010, 09:30 PM
Just read the instructions in the mod post HenryCell ;)
Had to wait till he posted it on the jan 19 update :D
larks
03-03-2010, 02:53 PM
I downloaded the XML file and tried to upload it, but I get the following error:
Invalid File Specified
I then renamed the file to see if that would help and it didn't.
Can anyone help me?
Jabong82
03-03-2010, 06:05 PM
Is there any way to change the height of the column to just match the side of the forums? I don't want to have the column go all the way down the sides of the page as it leaves all this white space on the sides below it where the forum statistics are etc.
Thank you.
shoppingtelly
03-07-2010, 04:58 PM
I know this is a daft question how do I change to this?
Thank you
It is recommended that you should edit doc_minwidth to 950 and doc_margin to Top=0 Right=10 Bottom=0 Left=10 .. so that you have more space for forums and contents won't get squashed.
Seven Skins
03-07-2010, 05:22 PM
Look for doc_margin in StyleVars of your style.
voktonia
05-11-2010, 03:21 PM
Is there a way to disable this mod on the login page?
Seven Skins
05-11-2010, 03:44 PM
By default this hack only works on forumhome and forumdisplay.
Rich_Princess
05-19-2010, 06:52 AM
I was wondering if this could be modified to work on user profile pages instead of on forum. Any advice in the right direction is greatly appreciated :)
dall100
11-18-2010, 11:03 PM
Just what I was looking for, simple and effective. Thanks
Moon Moose
08-01-2011, 01:38 PM
I'm attempting to apply your mod to my newly professionally updated forum VB4.1.5 but I keep getting the same problem. It makes way for the side panels beautifully, but then they are placed in the wrong place, on the forums of the page at the top and tucked under the stats at the bottom. I am working on the default template, nothing fancy. and I have tried reverting all my templates to default settings.
Please can you help I would really like to use your mod.
Here's a grab of what's going on...
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/08/27.jpg
Seven Skins
08-03-2011, 10:17 AM
Pic does not tell much, please send the URL of your site here or in PM.
Alecsmith
08-16-2011, 02:08 PM
I'm attempting to apply your mod to my newly professionally updated forum VB4.1.5 but I keep getting the same problem. It makes way for the side panels beautifully, but then they are placed in the wrong place, on the forums of the page at the top and tucked under the stats at the bottom. I am working on the default template, nothing fancy. and I have tried reverting all my templates to default settings.
Please can you help I would really like to use your mod.
Here's a grab of what's going on...
http://www.chippy-chat.co.uk/grabs/3.jpg
to fix this issue add
{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_end}
In footer template at top.
Martyh
11-25-2011, 11:35 PM
4.1.8
I get the space made but nothing shows up there, any clues ? thanks
Seven Skins
11-26-2011, 07:41 PM
Don't forget to add these:
{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_start}
{vb:raw ss_twincolumns_end}
Martyh
11-26-2011, 08:52 PM
Thanks for replying, I have done that.
Seven Skins
11-26-2011, 09:21 PM
Without a link to your site it is not possible to tell how to fix this issue.
If you trying to do this in custom style then you have to find where to edit the navbar and footer templates.
Martyh
11-26-2011, 09:59 PM
Thanks SS, it works fine with a new install. I really didn't have too much installed other than the basic program on default style and a couple of mods though. As I add those mods back in I'll let you know which one causes a problem for your reference, again I appreciate the help. Thanks
mmoore5553
01-22-2012, 02:41 AM
I need some help as I need to make sidebars wider and when i do that the middle section does not shrink
Remove URL as it is working per thread below.
Can you please help.
Seven Skins
01-23-2012, 12:54 PM
You can try this:
.ss_twincolumns_wrapper {
padding-left: 175px;
padding-right: 175px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_inner {
width: 100%;
}
.ss_twincolumns_floatwrap {
float: left;
width: 100%;
margin-left: -175px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_content {
float: right;
margin-right: -175px;
width: 100%;
position: relative;
}
.ss_twincolumns_content_margin {
padding: 0px 5px 0px 5px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_left {
float: left;
width: 175px;
position: relative;
}
.ss_twincolumns_left_margin {
padding: 10px 5px 0px 0px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_right {
float: right;
width: 175px;
position: relative;
margin-right: -175px;
position: relative;
}
.ss_twincolumns_right_margin {
padding: 10px 0px 0px 5px;
}
.ss_twincolumns_clear {
clear: both;
}
.ss_column_head {
background: {vb:stylevar forumhead_background};
padding: 0;
font:{vb:stylevar forumhead_font};
color:{vb:stylevar forumhead_color};
border: {vb:stylevar forumhead_border};
-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar right}: {vb:stylevar forumhead_top_corner_radius};
-moz-border-radius-top{vb:stylevar left}: {vb:stylevar forumhead_top_corner_radius};
-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar right}-radius: {vb:stylevar forumhead_top_corner_radius};
-webkit-border-top-{vb:stylevar left}-radius: {vb:stylevar forumhead_top_corner_radius};
padding: {vb:math {vb:stylevar padding}/2-1} 0;
}
.ss_column_body {
background: {vb:stylevar forumrow_background};
padding: 0;
border-bottom: {vb:stylevar forumbits_border};
border-{vb:stylevar left}: {vb:stylevar forumbits_border};
border-{vb:stylevar right}: {vb:stylevar forumbits_border};
margin-bottom: 8px;
}
PS. Code is not tested as I do not have this installed on any of my site.
mmoore5553
01-23-2012, 01:24 PM
Thank you so much that worked. I was working on it for two hours to get it correct. You saved me big time.
LDFORUM
01-24-2012, 01:36 PM
Hello, Seven Skins.... This is really a great mod... I am using VB 4.1.10 ... I tried a lot but nothing shows... !! Is this compatible with v4.1.10 ???
Seven Skins
01-24-2012, 03:20 PM
Yes it is compatible. follow the install instructions.
LDFORUM
01-24-2012, 10:06 PM
I did but nothing shows up.... it just shows empty space....
rasif000
01-25-2012, 12:03 PM
Finally don't forget to click install.
From where i will active this?
Seven Skins
01-25-2012, 12:25 PM
I did but nothing shows up.... it just shows empty space....
You can send me the link your forum (via Private Message) and I will have a look.
From where i will active this?
Scroll to the top of this page .. then on the right .. Mod Information > Mark as Installed.
rasif000
01-25-2012, 02:54 PM
It is recommended that you should edit doc_minwidth to 950 and doc_margin to Top=0 Right=10 Bottom=0 Left=10 .. so that you have more space for forums and contents won't get squashed.
From where I can edit this setup?
LDFORUM
01-26-2012, 06:26 AM
Thanks Seven Skins.... Its working perfectly... Awesome mod....
andymorris1973
02-14-2012, 11:54 AM
Hi im trying to add a teamspeak viewer code to this but its just stays clear when entered.Im sure its a html issue as i cant use or dont have the knowledge to convert it from html to iframe so i was wandering if you could help.
Many thanks
Andy
pantani
03-13-2012, 02:11 PM
Tagged, thanks, will try it later :)
crazyboy1661
01-18-2014, 07:30 AM
this mod is not working on 4.2.2 any updates please?????
bzcomputers
01-18-2014, 08:33 AM
this mod is not working on 4.2.2 any updates please?????
This mod hasn't been updated in 4 years.
You may want to try this other mod that does work with 4.2.2:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236960
Seven Skins
01-18-2014, 08:52 AM
this mod is not working on 4.2.2 any updates please?????
This mod works perfectly on 4.2.2 see this demo: http://www.sevenskins.com/forum/forum.php?styleid=44
This mod hasn't been updated in 4 years.
No need for update as it works.
If it ain't broke don't fix it ;)
crazyboy1661
01-19-2014, 01:04 PM
thanks Seven Skins. I have installed and edited those mentioned files. Can you pls have a look on my site? I got some error. PMed my site address.
And you have mentioned to edit this..
It is recommended that you should edit doc_minwidth to 950 and doc_margin to Top=0 Right=10 Bottom=0 Left=10 .. so that you have more space for forums and contents won't get squashed.
I am confused..where to edit this? Searched in your template but found nothing.
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 01:43 PM
Is it possible to use this on one side and still have the Vb forumblock on the other side?
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 02:23 PM
This mod hasn't been updated in 4 years.
You may want to try this other mod that does work with 4.2.2:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236960
This is not a sidebar mod. It is for organizing sub forums.
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 02:25 PM
Thanks SS, it works fine with a new install. I really didn't have too much installed other than the basic program on default style and a couple of mods though. As I add those mods back in I'll let you know which one causes a problem for your reference, again I appreciate the help. Thanks
Did you figure out what mod was impacting this? I am having the same issue.
bzcomputers
06-20-2014, 04:35 PM
This mod hasn't been updated in 4 years.
You may want to try this other mod that does work with 4.2.2:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236960
This is not a sidebar mod. It is for organizing sub forums.
The other mod I linked is a sub-forum organizer too.
Glad to hear this one still works too.
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 04:51 PM
The mod in this thread that has not been updated is not anything to do with subforums. It is a sidebar mod.
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 04:53 PM
This mod works perfectly on 4.2.2 see this demo: http://www.sevenskins.com/forum/forum.php?styleid=44
No need for update as it works.
If it ain't broke don't fix it ;)
I had the space showing but no content showing. 4.2.
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 09:03 PM
I believe this was due to a heavily modified site. I ended up using Vbadvanced integration. was fairly easily though took awhile to get things aligned. Not using the entire cms, just the modules on the left side of the forum page and others.
This mod would probably be easier though but just would not work on this site.
Disco_Stu
06-20-2014, 10:28 PM
What exactly is it that you are trying to do?
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 10:38 PM
I'm good now.. wanted to add a left sidebar for a client while keeping the right side the vb built in sideblock system.
Disco_Stu
06-20-2014, 10:40 PM
ok...I thought you wanted the CMS widget displayed on other pages because you mentioned CMS. That's what I did on my site.
RichieBoy67
06-20-2014, 11:03 PM
ok...I thought you wanted the CMS widget displayed on other pages because you mentioned CMS. That's what I did on my site.
I meant not using the entire Vbadvanced cms..actually not using any of it.. Just the modules to place them on the left side in forum home, etc. works pretty well because there are many widgets, etc also already for vbadvanced modules.. just a little tricky to teach the client how to use it himself especially with the banner rotation...
Devices
12-01-2014, 09:41 AM
Hi All.
I was having trouble with this on VB 4.2.2. After viewing the source it showed the footer part of the mod was not being added.
After having a look at the footer template, if you place {vb:raw ss_twincolumns_end} as instructed then it is inside an IF condition. So I moved it above the IF condition which is in fact the first line of the footer template and all is now working well for me.
I am not sure if it will work the same if the IF condition is met but hopefully this will help anyone else having the same problem as me.
Seven Skins
12-01-2014, 12:20 PM
^ I have updated the install instructions as they were outdated. Sorry for the inconvenience.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.