Log in

View Full Version : Game score not saving after upgrade to beta 5


milsirhc
12-05-2009, 09:07 AM
Hi All,

It was all working good on beta 4 and after I upgrade to beta 5, the score does not save anymore.

Clicking on send score brings me to the forum index page. Anyone got the same problem?

bart6767
12-05-2009, 06:35 PM
Hi All,

It was all working good on beta 4 and after I upgrade to beta 5, the score does not save anymore.

Clicking on send score brings me to the forum index page. Anyone got the same problem?

If you are using vbAdvanced Portal and your /index.php is not the original one from vBulletin,
you have to edit your alternate index.php:

open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------

you have to insert:
----------------------------------------------------------
// ibProArcade
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames")
{
require_once('./global.php');

switch($_POST['func'])
{
case "storeScore":
$_GET['act'] = "Arcade";
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
break;

case "saveGame":
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
break;

case "loadGame":
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
break;

case "loadGameScores":
$gid = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc('p', 'gid', TYPE_INT);
$uid= $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
$game = $db->query_first("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games_scores WHERE mid=$uid AND gid = $gid ORDER BY score DESC LIMIT 0,1");
$scores = $game[score];

if($scores != false)
{
//Return true
print "&opSuccess=true&gameScores=$scores&endvar=1"; //send endvar to keep opSuccess separate from all other output from PostNuke
}
else
{
print "&opSuccess=false&error=Error&endvar=1";
}
break;
}
}

$act = $_GET[act];
$autocom = $_GET[autocom];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade" || $autocom=="arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}

// end of ibProArcade

----------------------------------------------------------


Otherwise your scores won't be recorded :)

milsirhc
12-05-2009, 09:06 PM
thanks for your input Bart!

I'm using vbulletin publisher out of the box. No vbadvanced portal installed.

It was working on beta 4, but I've upgraded it ytd to 5 and now the score won't be recorded.

Hmm... am i the only one having this problem?

MrZeropage
12-05-2009, 09:22 PM
I am customer of vbulletin-germany and there's still vB4 beta4 actual version, no beta5 ... so I can not verify/test this yet

bart6767
12-05-2009, 09:54 PM
I am customer of vbulletin-germany and there's still vB4 beta4 actual version, no beta5 ... so I can not verify/test this yet

I am on beta 5 and it works fine .:up:

milsirhc
12-06-2009, 06:04 AM
Thanks Bart and MrZeroPage.

I've solve this. The problem is that when I upgrade to beta 5, I did not comment out the CMS


// Use the CMS as the default script
//require('content.php');

// Use the forum as the default script
require('forum.php');


therefore it's not saving. Now it's all good.