Log in

View Full Version : Category in game information


Stanthrax
11-27-2009, 08:56 PM
Is there any way to add the category to the game info? I've created the spot but haven't figured out the code to pull the information yet.

http://www.talkatropolis.com/gallery/files/1/game_info.jpg

kh99
11-28-2009, 12:53 AM
Try this: In arcade.php search for "//get games", right under that is:

//get games
$DB->query("select g.*, c.password from ibf_games_list as g
left join ibf_games_cats as c on (g.gcat = c.c_id)
where g.active = 1 ".$show_all.$search.$catselect."
order by ".$this->arcade->settings['g_display_sort']." ".$this->arcade->settings['g_display_order']." ".$query_limit);
while( $this_game = $DB->fetch_row() )
{
$games[] = array( 'gid' => $this_game['gid'],
'gwidth' => $this_game['gwidth'],
'gheight' => $this_game['gheight'],


change to (parts in red added, don't miss the comma after 'password'):

//get games
$DB->query("select g.*, c.password, c.cat_name from ibf_games_list as g
left join ibf_games_cats as c on (g.gcat = c.c_id)
where g.active = 1 ".$show_all.$search.$catselect."
order by ".$this->arcade->settings['g_display_sort']." ".$this->arcade->settings['g_display_order']." ".$query_limit);
while( $this_game = $DB->fetch_row() )
{
$games[] = array( 'gid' => $this_game['gid'],
'cat_name' => $this_game['cat_name'],
'gwidth' => $this_game['gwidth'],
'gheight' => $this_game['gheight'],



This should fill in $entry['cat_name'].

Stanthrax
11-28-2009, 01:21 AM
Awesome, thank you so much!

nAsH
12-02-2009, 06:43 PM
Many thanks for this...

nAsH

ArcadeSyndicate
12-04-2009, 08:14 PM
useful modification, thx man :up:

regards
terror

Mahoni999
12-05-2009, 06:45 AM
Thank you for the usefull Modification :)

Works nice !

Greetings

MrZeropage
12-05-2009, 08:33 PM
included this in next ibProArcade v2.7.0+ as it is a good idea ...

tigrattack
05-12-2010, 08:38 PM
This is a great feature...thanks :)

The category doesn't show when viewing favorites, any ideas on getting it to crossover?

Thanks

Hippy
05-16-2010, 05:37 PM
Just seen this thread and MrZeropage post he said it was added in ibProArcade v2.7.0+

I see the code used in the arcade.php but It does not display..

what am I missing
I never new it was added so till now
thanks

MrZeropage
05-16-2010, 09:28 PM
the code is prepared to push category-information to the skin/layout, but if you want to use it, you need to add it to the skin

/arcade/skins/skin_Arcade.php

search for<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend><b>{$ibforums->lang['gamebox_persbest']}</b></legend>
<center><span class="smallfont">
{$ibforums->lang['your_high']}<b>{$pbest}</b>{$ibforums->lang['gamebox_persbest_p']}</span></center>
</fieldset>
after this add<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend><b>{$ibforums->lang['acp_gamesort_cat']}</b></legend>
<center><span class="smallfont">
{$entry['cat_name']}</span></center>
</fieldset>

Hippy
05-16-2010, 11:17 PM
thank you sir

--------------- Added 1274055645 at 1274055645 ---------------

by the way how do you get it to work in favorites, it just shows a blank

tigrattack
05-18-2010, 02:12 AM
thank you sir

--------------- Added 1274055645 at 1274055645 ---------------

by the way how do you get it to work in favorites, it just shows a blank


That is the question I asked earlier...hopefully Mr. Zeropage has an answer for it :)

Thanks

nAsH
10-18-2010, 08:07 AM
thank you sir

--------------- Added 17 May 2010 at 00:20 ---------------

by the way how do you get it to work in favorites, it just shows a blank
I would appreciate very a solution

nAsH

Hippy
10-18-2010, 06:51 PM
When I get a few
I'm going to try and figure this out
I just been busy with other things..

nAsH
09-01-2011, 06:02 PM
Unfortunately it does not appear in the Favorites..

nAsH

stangger5
09-03-2011, 03:21 AM
I got it to work on the Favorites page by editing the arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php

nAsH
09-03-2011, 06:15 PM
could they also say where I should paste it me?