PDA

View Full Version : How to include additional phrasegroups in vBulletin 4.x modifications?


k_v
11-25-2009, 11:30 AM
How to include additional phrasegroups in vBulletin 4.x modifications?

In vBulletin 3.8.* it was, for example:

<plugin active="1" executionorder="4">
<title>Include Phrase Groups</title>
<hookname>init_startup</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[
if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread')
{
$phrasegroups[] = 'threadmanage';
}
]]></phpcode>

In vBulletin 4.0.* this method doesn't work. :( ...
What had changed in vBulletin 4.0.* so that method doesn't work any more?
And what is the new way to include additional phrasegroups in vBulletin 4.0.*?

CarlitoBrigante
11-27-2009, 02:45 AM
Hello, try this:


$GLOBALS['phrasegroups'][] = 'yourphrasegroup';


Always in the init_startup hook.

k_v
11-27-2009, 07:40 AM
yes, it works! :up:
Thank You very much! :up:

Makc666
11-27-2009, 07:42 AM
CarlitoBrigante, thanks!

CarlitoBrigante
11-27-2009, 04:23 PM
;) You are welcome!