View Full Version : Show Thread Enhancements - Hide threads to guests according to title
Arcade Fire
11-15-2009, 10:00 PM
Hello, long time to create a plugin for my users to add a code in the title (+ pv) deprived his subjects could do if they wanted visitors.
You can change +pv (+private) to the other code you want.
Go to AdminCP > Plugins & Products > Add New Plugin:
Product: vBulletin
Hook Location: showthread_postbit_create
Title: Only Reg.
Execution Order: 5
Plugin PHP Code:
if(stristr($thread[title], '+pv') == TRUE)
{
$onlyreg = TRUE;
}Plugin is Active: YES
and in your showthread tempalte after $navbar:
<if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo[posts]<=1)">
<center><h2>Thread for Registered Users Only</h2></center>
<else />
and above $footer:
</if>Tested on vB 3.7.x & 3.8.x
Demo: http://www.rotolandia.com/showthread.php?t=70365(spanish site)
and all titles with +pv in this forum http://www.rotolandia.com/forumdisplay.php?f=2
Please Mark Install
Note for vB4.x.x updates:
Only change <if...> for <vb:if...>
<vb:if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo[posts]<=1)">
<center><h2>Thread for Registered Users Only</h2></center>
<vb:else />
and above $footer:
</vb:if>
And plugin:
if(stristr($thread[title], '+pv') == TRUE)
{
$onlyreg = TRUE;
vB_Template::preRegister('SHOWTHREAD', array('onlyreg' => $onlyreg));
}
concepts
11-16-2009, 06:10 PM
Nice Work! Will Give It A Try!
abdobasha2004
11-16-2009, 07:38 PM
thanks
reserved
Arcade Fire
11-24-2009, 02:07 PM
Edit: Available for vb4 if someone needs it.
Mike08
07-16-2010, 02:10 PM
Gracias, siempre me hab?a preguntado como lo hacian en FC :roto2: ;)
Solo una cosa, el <if> deber?a ir por encima de $footer, si no no sale todo el cuerpo de la pagina.
Only one thing. <if> must be above of $footer for proper page display.
papalph
07-29-2010, 04:03 AM
FYI, if you have your archive pages turned on the thread is still fully visible through those pages.
Arcade Fire
08-01-2010, 09:04 AM
FYI, if you have your archive pages turned on the thread is still fully visible through those pages.
You can put the same code in the template file, check my site for testing (any + pv)
http://www.rotolandia.com/archive/index.php/f-2-p-246.html
Arcade Fire
08-01-2010, 09:13 AM
Gracias, siempre me hab?a preguntado como lo hacian en FC :roto2: ;)
Solo una cosa, el <if> deber?a ir por encima de $footer, si no no sale todo el cuerpo de la pagina.
Only one thing. <if> must be above of $footer for proper page display.
My bad, thanks!
Ps: In Forocoches, is likely to use a similar plugin but based on user groups, as some posts are for users with +6 months old ... and others based on the date of the post (registered users subsequent to the creation of the post, can not see it.
Pd: En Fc, es probable que usen un plugin parecido pero basado en grupos de usuario, ya que algunos post son para usuarios con +6 meses de antig?edad... y otros basados en la fecha del post (usuarios registrados posteriormente a la creaci?n del post, no pueden verlo.
rarauz
11-22-2011, 09:42 PM
Hola,
lo he probado y funciona. Tan solo hay que hacer un peque?o cambio en tu c?digo para v.4.*
<vb:if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo[posts]<=1)">
<center><h2>Thread for Registered Users Only</h2></center>
<vb:else />
Muchas gracias.
-----
Hi,
I tried your plugin and works fine !!!
Only you must have one little change in the code for Vbulletin v.4.*
<vb:if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo[posts]<=1)">
<center><h2>Thread for Registered Users Only</h2></center>
<vb:else />
Thanks a lot.
Arcade Fire
11-23-2011, 09:29 AM
My bad, thanks rarauz.
suko22
02-13-2012, 10:36 AM
Gracias por el código Arcade Fire. Ahora para rizar el rizo, ¿sabes cómo se podría ocultar los banners de adsense en los post +18? Por más que lo intento no se me ocurre la forma...
TR: Thanks for the mod Arcade Fire. Bytheway, you know how to hide adsense in +18 threads? I´ve been trying it whitout any success...
matrex722
05-28-2012, 09:37 PM
if i used this i think it will effict seachangine like google
how spiders will see my threads ?
al2thero
12-02-2012, 01:00 AM
Thanks a lot
packosoft
10-23-2013, 03:03 PM
I make a little modification.
from
<if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo[posts]<=1)">
to
<if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo['userid'] == 0)">
because before, users with 0 posts can't see the posts. I will use it with +reg to force user to register an with +prv to have at least 100 posts
he hecho una peque?a modificacion para que los usuarios con 0 posts puedan ver el hilo.
Yo lo voy a usar para que poniendo +reg haga falta registrarse y con +prv adem?s hagan falta 100 mensajes
<if condition="($onlyreg == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo['userid'] == 0)">
<br><br><br>
<center><h2>Este hilo solo est? disponible para usuarios registrados</h2></center>
<br><br><br>
<else />
i.e.: http://www.hardlimit.com/off-topic/t-probando-probando-1-2-3-reg-76600.html
<if condition="($onlyprv == TRUE) and ($bbuserinfo[posts]<=100)">
<br><br><br>
<center><h2>Este hilo solo est? disponible para usuarios con m?s de 100 mensajes</h2></center>
<br><br><br>
<else />
i.e.: http://www.hardlimit.com/off-topic/t-probando-probando-4-5-6-prv-76603.html
booble
03-12-2014, 08:50 PM
I don't understand what is the template...showthread? navbar?
thanks
booble
03-14-2014, 05:27 PM
any help?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.