PDA

View Full Version : Plugin Links and varibles


cory_booth
11-15-2009, 09:59 PM
I am learning the new link format by using plugins to add tabs to the navbar.
I go that working.

The next problem I have though is some of my 3.8 links used userid varibles as part of the url.

i.e.
<li><a href="http://xxxxxxxxxx.com/showcat.php?cat=999&user={vb:raw (or var) bbuserinfo.userid}">My Stuff</a></li>

I have tried everything from "' to '" to ". to '". to get this working and can't seem to figure it out.

Any help?

Lynne
11-15-2009, 10:25 PM
This would be the correct link to put into a template:
<li><a href="http://xxxxxxxxxx.com/showcat.php?cat=999&user={vb:raw bbuserinfo.userid}">My Stuff</a></li>

If it's in a plugin, you may need to just use $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] as before. Hard to tell from what you've written.

cory_booth
11-15-2009, 10:34 PM
Yes this is a plugin.

I get Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home1/gggggggggggg/public_html/yyyyyy/includes/class_bootstrap.php(685) : eval()'d code on line 85

If I copy paste
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']

Lynne
11-15-2009, 10:36 PM
That tells me absolutely nothing. What does the whole plugin look like? You could (and do) have a syntax error and I can't see it if you don't post the code.

cory_booth
11-15-2009, 10:39 PM
I added the ===== to show what I am struggling with.



global $template_hook;
$tabselected = '';
$tablinks = '';
if (PP_SCRIPT == 'PP_Classifieds')
{
$vbulletin->options['selectednavtab']='pp_classifieds';
$tabselected = ' class="selected"';
$tablinks = '<ul class="floatcontainer">
<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/">Classifieds Home</a></li>


//===========================

<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/showcat.php?cat=500&ppuser=$vbulletin->userinfo['userid']">My Ads</a></li>

//==========================

<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/showcat.php?cat=fav">My Watch List</a></li>
<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/member.php?protype=6">Messages</a></li>
<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/showmembers.php">Member List</a></li>
<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/uploadproduct.php">Upload Ad</a></li>
<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/search.php">Search</a></li>

</ul> ';


}
$template_hook['navtab_end'] .= '<li'.$tabselected.'><a class="navtab" href="http://aquiacreek.com/classifieds/">Classifieds</a>'.$tablinks.'</li>';

Lynne
11-15-2009, 10:53 PM
<li><a href="http://creek.com/classifieds/showcat.php?cat=500&ppuser='.$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'].'">My Ads</a></li>

(You really should have posted this in the article and I would have known right away exactly where you were talking about and what you wanted to modify.)

cory_booth
11-15-2009, 10:56 PM
Sorry...

Thought is was an easy correction and I worry about hacks :-)