Log in

View Full Version : If Conditions


Hex_legend
10-27-2009, 03:03 PM
I have a real name field at field 15 and at field 16 I ask them if they would like to use their real name, if not, to display their username.

However I dont know the code for this...

<if condition="$userinfo[field16]==Yes">Show Real Name from Field 15 <else /> Show Their username instead</if>

How?

Lynne
10-27-2009, 03:31 PM
You need to tell us what template you plan to use this in in order for use to help with the variable name. $userinfo is probably correct on, say, the member page, but in the showthread page you will want to use $post.

<if condition="$userinfo['field16']==Yes">$userinfo[field15]<else />$userinfo[username]</if>Also, usually musername is used, not username. But, again it depends on the template you are wanting to put this code in. Find the template and then find the code for the username in it and post that here if you need more help.

Hex_legend
10-27-2009, 03:46 PM
its not working.
Its to show on MEMBERINFO, but even though I put my full name in the field, it still shows username

Lynne
10-27-2009, 05:09 PM
You didn't give me the line of code you wish to replace. And, if you tried something and it didn't work, then please post what the line WAS and what you change it TO so we can see what is going on.

Hex_legend
10-28-2009, 10:06 AM
Current Code:


<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="40%" align="center">
<tr>

<td class="tcat" width="100%">
<div style="text-align: center;">
$prepared[username]'s Profile Navigation
</div>
</td>

</tr>

<tr>

<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">
<a href="/gallery/browseimages.php?do=member&imageuser=$prepared[userid]">$prepared[username]'s Gallery</a> | <a href="/album.php?u=$prepared[userid]">$prepared[username]'s Album</a> | <a href="/blog.php?u=$prepared[userid]">$prepared[username]'s Blog</a>
</div>
</td>

</tr>
</table>




New Code I tried:



<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="40%" align="center">
<tr>

<td class="tcat" width="100%">
<div style="text-align: center;">
<if condition="$userinfo['field16']==Yes">$userinfo[field15]<else />$userinfo[username]</if>'s Profile Navigation
</div>
</td>

</tr>

<tr>

<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">
<a href="/gallery/browseimages.php?do=member&imageuser=$prepared[userid]">$prepared[username]'s Gallery</a> | <a href="/album.php?u=$prepared[userid]">$prepared[username]'s Album</a> | <a href="/blog.php?u=$prepared[userid]">$prepared[username]'s Blog</a>
</div>
</td>

</tr>
</table>

Lynne
10-28-2009, 03:15 PM
It looks like the variable name in that template is $prepared, not $userinfo. You need to use the correct variable name. You may also need to look at the query and make sure the fields are even selected in the query. You may have to modify the query to add them.