Log in

View Full Version : Changing Password.


HanyHustler
10-25-2009, 08:45 PM
Right, i will keep it short.

basically i disabled editing users emails from profile.php
else
{
$show['edit_email_field'] = false;
$navbits[''] = $vbphrase['edit_email_and_password'];
}

now when you do change your password, it does the email field check, but i disabled it there isnt any field at the " Edit email & Password" bit, it says Please complete the required field "Email".

so basically i need to disable the email check field while user changing/editing his password.

can anyone help me please? Also forums linked to online game, so u use your vbulletin logins to log in, thats why i need to make it so no one can changes his email to avoid hackings and such stuff.


Sorry if this isnt the right section but im lost really lol.

--------------- Added 1256512539 at 1256512539 ---------------

Bumping as i really need to fix it asap, no one can change his password on forums,

Anyone ? -_-

Seems like i cant bump! good one :(

Lynne
10-26-2009, 03:06 AM
Perhaps add in a hidden input field for the email. That way the email is in the form, but it isn't editable. (Why didn't you just change the email form input box to hidden in the first place?)

HanyHustler
10-26-2009, 12:05 PM
How is that done, sorry im not that good afterall with vbulletin.

Thanks in advance!

Lynne
10-26-2009, 03:50 PM
Instead of (example!):
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="email" value="$bbuserinfo[email]" size="50" maxlength="50" dir="ltr" />

You would have it as a hidden field:
<input type="hidden" class="bginput" name="email" value="$bbuserinfo[email]" />

I've never done this, so you will have to play with it. I believe the template is modifypassword.

HanyHustler
10-26-2009, 08:36 PM
i'll give it a try, thanks lynne pretty much appreciated.

--------------- Added 1256594113 at 1256594113 ---------------

Nope sadly didnt work, i think its something from the profile.php, updating password bit, theres email confirm,email verify in the steps, i dunno how to disable it :/