View Full Version : Making reason For Editing Mandotory
kalisekj
10-01-2009, 04:22 PM
How can I make reason for editing and Reason for deleting mandatory fields that mods have to fill in?
James Birkett
10-01-2009, 05:52 PM
Sorry I can't think of a specific hook but you could do a plugin:
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, {moderator usergroup id})){
if(empty($_POST['reason'])){
echo "message to show if the field is empty";
}
die();
}
kalisekj
10-01-2009, 06:28 PM
So I just add that as a plugin? I change message to show if the field is empty. I also put in the moderator usergrp id's I want it to apply to?
James Birkett
10-01-2009, 06:40 PM
Moderator usergroup ID is 7.
So:
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 7)){
if(empty($_POST['reason'])){
echo "message to show if the field is empty";
}
die();
}
Yes, you may edit in between the quotes on the echo.
You will also need the correct hook, possibly editpost_edit_complete/start.
kalisekj
10-01-2009, 06:43 PM
Tried with several Thread and Admin Hook to no avail, did not pop up asking me to put something in the reason for field :(
--------------- Added 1254426265 at 1254426265 ---------------
oooh thanks let me try that ;)
--------------- Added 1254426804 at 1254426804 ---------------
Almost worked for Editing a page the Message came up with a White background, but I was thinking it would redirect back to the edited page, then when you do fill in the reason it does not redirect you to the saved page but instead takes you to a blank white page :(
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.