View Full Version : End-User Options - Reputation Page Split
paul41598
09-28-2009, 10:00 PM
Reputation Comments Page Split (Pagination) :)
Description:
- This mod allows you to be able to paginate your way through reputation comments! Default VB code only allows you to globally set a limit for all users. So if you chose 50 for example, only 50 comments would show...but not all of them. Booo!! Some people want to see ALL of their comments, just not the last 50 ;)
Features:
Reputation Page Splitting
Drawbacks
This will require 1 change to default code! (It Is The ONLY Way, Sorry!!)
Installation:
1.) Upload Product
2.) Perform File Edit
3.) Enjoy Release
Code Change:
Open usercp.php
Find:
LIMIT 0, " . $vbulletin->options['showuserrates']
Replace With:
LIMIT " . ($limitlower - 1) . ", $perpage "
UPDATES:
1.0.1
- Updated code base to include table prefix
Number of results per page is changeable in the admincp!
theforumist
09-30-2009, 02:20 PM
Mind posting some screenshots of this?
paul41598
09-30-2009, 02:46 PM
There you go ;)
jboyd
09-30-2009, 04:50 PM
I like this Hack but it could be better written.
The SQL query done by this hack could take into account that most people have a Prefix on thier vb DB. After installing the hack as it comes i got a DB error because it is looking for a table reputation that does not exist in my DB. The use of Table_Prefix is clearly explained in the VBulletin 3 manual.
to fix read this link http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/codestandards_sql_query
or hard code your table names in the XML file so reputation would look like ??_reputation. with ?? being your table prefix.
I made some other minor changes but they where more because or style of writing code is different not because of errors in your code.
furst
10-01-2009, 05:57 PM
Any ajax or does every new page require a page reload?
AcidX
10-03-2009, 10:24 AM
Database error.
Any ajax or does every new page require a page reload?
Good question.
infnity8x3
10-04-2009, 06:12 AM
Edited the xml to include my tables prefix. Works
Thanks!
furst
10-05-2009, 02:10 AM
which parts exactly do you edit? say my prefix is called x_y
Database error!
Edit the xml file:
$count = $db->query_first("
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM vbulletin_reputation
WHERE vbulletin_reputation.userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");
change the red part with your forum's table prefix..
reinstall this product..
infnity8x3
10-05-2009, 05:04 AM
which parts exactly do you edit? say my prefix is called x_y
Open xml file in text editor find
$count = $db->query_first("
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM reputation
WHERE reputation.userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");
change to
$count = $db->query_first("
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM x_yreputation
WHERE x_yreputation.userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");
Basically add your prefix in front the 2 instances of reputation, after FROM and WHERE.
OOPS must of posted at the same time.
Cla75
10-07-2009, 06:42 AM
Hello,
congratulations for this mod.
I tried to install it:
1. upload product
2. make changes to this file in the root usercp.php
Problem:
I do not see the chart on the bottom topic
What is wrong?
thansk
Cla75
10-08-2009, 11:32 AM
help me pleaseeeeee :)
paul41598
10-08-2009, 10:16 PM
help me pleaseeeeee :)
Chart on the bottom topic? The only thing you're going to see is pagination in your USERCP for reputation.
Hello,
congratulations for this mod.
I tried to install it:
1. upload product
2. make changes to this file in the root usercp.php
Problem:
I do not see the chart on the bottom topic
What is wrong?
thansk
what chart??
Speysider
10-09-2009, 06:39 AM
This product does not work and should be archived, because anyone and everyone will receive a Database Error when trying to go to the User CP.
The db error message itself:
Database error in vBulletin 3.8.4:
Invalid SQL:
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM reputation
WHERE reputation.userid = 1;
MySQL Error : Table '{forumdb}vb.reputation' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Friday, October 9th 2009 @ 03:35:38 AM
Error Date : Friday, October 9th 2009 @ 03:35:38 AM
Script : {sitearea}/usercp.php
Referrer : {forum domain}/index.php
IP Address : **.**.**.***
Username : {username}
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-log
just realize... the paging does not work...
Speysider
10-11-2009, 08:58 AM
This hack has never worked. No idea why it was made when the author knew it didn't work :confused:
paul41598
10-11-2009, 08:47 PM
New update posted to reflect table prefix. Please uninstall and reinstall 1.0.1
Cla75
10-11-2009, 09:37 PM
Chart on the bottom topic? The only thing you're going to see is pagination in your USERCP for reputation.
I made this change:
Open usercp.php
Find:
PHP Code:
LIMIT 0, ". $ Vbulletin-> options [ 'showuserrates']
Replace With:
PHP Code:
LIMIT ". ($ Limitlower - 1).", $ Perpage "
but I see nothing button topic!
what chart??
I do not see this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/10/53.jpg
:confused:
infnity8x3
10-12-2009, 01:56 AM
This hack has all ways worked for me. Follow directions and you should be fine. Thanks again author.
Although the updated XML did not fix the bug. So I reverted back to 1.0 version with the "my" edited prefix's.
paul41598
10-12-2009, 11:03 AM
ok now its fixed my bad ;)
infnity8x3
10-12-2009, 04:58 PM
Worked thanks again!
furst
10-12-2009, 10:48 PM
ok now its fixed my bad ;)
Thanks, all is well now.
Any way to get it to work with this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199976 ?
it would be awesome.
furst
10-12-2009, 11:20 PM
Hmm... when I try to copy/paste a reputation from usercp into a thread, using wysiwyg mode, I get a blank white page upon posting. Other users report the same error.
already updated to the latest version, bust still doesn't work for the page...
paul41598
10-13-2009, 11:13 AM
already updated to the latest version, bust still doesn't work for the page...
Do you have any other mods installed?
Cla75
10-13-2009, 12:09 PM
I do not see anything even with the new version :-(
paul41598
10-13-2009, 01:04 PM
For those who it doesn't work for...try this for testing purposes:
Open USERCP template:
Find:
<!-- ############## NEW REPUTATION ############## -->
Add Beneath:
<table width="100%" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" border="0"><tr><td align="$stylevar[right]">$page_navigation</td></tr>
</table>
Cla75
10-13-2009, 01:53 PM
unfortunately does not work even with this change all'usercp template :-(
paul41598
10-13-2009, 03:08 PM
Remove that template change....uninstall old product
Then try this one...
Cla75
10-13-2009, 03:15 PM
Unfortunately even with this re-installation
paul41598
10-13-2009, 03:37 PM
You may have a whole seperate issue..I'd have to look at it... sorry
infnity8x3
10-13-2009, 04:31 PM
Paul whats up with the ver 1.0.2 ? If 1.0.1 is working should I stay or upgrade? Is that just a test version?
paul41598
10-13-2009, 04:41 PM
It was a test version for Cla's scenario. If yours is working, don't worry about it :)
Cla75
10-13-2009, 05:12 PM
because I must not see anything? :-(
squishi
12-18-2009, 12:34 PM
Awesome! Great mod! Many thanks!
furst
01-28-2010, 01:35 AM
for some reason i cannot go through the pages anymore, i hit page 2 or even 50 and it will only show the first page of reps. Any ideas?
Huy Ho?ng
02-10-2010, 12:41 PM
Uninstall because used for 4.0
Works like a charm mate!
My members dig it.
ceedee
02-24-2011, 09:01 AM
Doesnt work
infnity8x3
03-01-2011, 04:21 PM
for some reason i cannot go through the pages anymore, i hit page 2 or even 50 and it will only show the first page of reps. Any ideas?
You have to re edit the usercp.php file. With the edit provided in the op.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.