PDA

View Full Version : Mini Mods - Google gadgets for navbar with drop down and popup


elenh
07-30-2009, 10:00 PM
Hi,

I have create this code to my site and i like to share with you here in vb.org

Description:

With this code you can add google gadgets on your website in the navbar.

LIVE DEMO (http://ellinofrenia.com/forum/forum.php)

INSTALLATION:

Firts go to:

Admincp > styles manager > choose your style > Navigation & Breadcrump templates > Navbar

find:
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase</a></td>
</if>

and add adove:


<!-- Gadgets Popup -->
<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a
href="#4" id="gadgets" >Gadgets</a><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("gadgets"); </script></td>
</if>
<!-- / Gadgets Popup -->

Next find in the same template:
<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

and add bellow:

<!-- Main gadgets drop down menu -->

<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="g_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">Google Gadgets</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript: void(0)"
onclick="window.open('gadgets/facebook.php',
'windowname1',
'width=840, height=500');
return false;">Facebook</a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript: void(0)"
onclick="window.open('gadgets/allinone.php',
'windowname1',
'width=840, height=500');
return false;">All in one!</a></td>
</tr>

</table>
</div>

<!-- / Main gadgets drop down menu -->


You are finish click save..

They are 2 Gadgets installed by default by me:


Facebook
All email in one


If you want more gadgets then:

Go to Google gadgets official website (http://www.google.com/ig/directory?synd=open&hl=en-US&gl=US&cat=all) and select you gadgets.

Open new txt file in your pc and add:


<html>
<head>
<title>All mail in one Gadget</title>
</head>
<body>
[U]GADGET SCRIPT HERE!!!
</body>
</html>

Copy the scripts codes of the gadget you want and place on my code like i explane adove with the red color between tags
<body> </body> .

Save as PHP file and upload to gadgets path on your server.

Then go to: Admincp > styles manager > choose your style > Navigation & Breadcrump templates > Navbar

Find:
return false;">All in one!</a></td>
</tr>


and add bellow:

<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript: void(0)"
onclick="window.open('gadgets/NAME_OF_GADGET.php',
'windowname1',
'width=840, height=500');
return false;">NAME_OF_GADGET_TO_DISPLAY</a></td>
</tr>


Where blue colored NAME_OF_GADGET is you must replace with the same name of the gadget php file.

You can change the numbers of the width and height like you want.('width=840, height=500')

Click Save and finish!

Some extras...

If you dont like to see the drop down icon then do this:

find:
"); </script></td>


and replace with:
", true); </script></td>



Post end here.If you like my hack please click installed.

NLP-er
07-31-2009, 06:04 PM
Any screen shots or live demo? :)

elenh
07-31-2009, 06:11 PM
Yes sure. Added on top.

Alfa1
07-31-2009, 07:42 PM
My Greek really sucks. Could you please provide screen shots or a demo in English? The only part of your demo that is in English is the gadget drop down, but its stuck behind the advertisement. If I hover it, a Facebook popup appears. Is this what this modification does?

Please explain.

Rooms
07-31-2009, 09:13 PM
Yeah the gadgets drop down doesn't want to work for me in your demo, but it's a nice idea.

goxy63
07-31-2009, 09:30 PM
Yeah drop down is not working, when I hoover with mouse window just pops out...

How do you close pop out window?
I lost myself there for 10 secs...place a button for shut it down and its great mod if you ask me

Tagged

elenh
08-01-2009, 11:39 AM
The mod is UPDATED.And the demo works too.

NLP-er
08-01-2009, 04:34 PM
The mod is UPDATED.And the demo works too.

What should I look there?...

elenh
08-01-2009, 05:18 PM
Click in the demo url on Navbar the Gadgets! link.

NLP-er
08-01-2009, 07:19 PM
Click in the demo url on Navbar the Gadgets! link.

Great thanks :)

kalisekj
08-02-2009, 02:37 PM
Installed and Live Demo Of Just 7 Gadgets Right Now! http://freeonlinemoviesforum.com Register for Free Immediate Access.

You Will See The Gadget Drop Down Menu Right Next To The User Info On Right, Click On Drop Down Then Hover Mouse over any gadget to see it work. This Can Be a Very Useful Mod for any web site. To Get Outta The Pop Up Just Click back on the Site anywhere.

kalisekj
08-02-2009, 03:02 PM
How Can I make it To where you have to click on the gadget instead of hover over it?

kalisekj
08-04-2009, 09:44 PM
Wow not a single response in 2 days. LOL

chick
08-05-2009, 03:01 PM
WOW works nice (I did not install) but was looking at your demo, can it be only for admins or mods?

elenh
08-11-2009, 12:41 PM
Sure.. if you replace:
<if condition="$show['member']">

with this:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6, 5, 7">

The numbers 5, 6, 7 are the usergroup ID's of Admin(6) Moderators(7) & Super Mod (5) by default.
You can add the usergroup ID's of your choice seperated with commas " , "

elenh
08-20-2009, 02:05 PM
14 downloads and only 5 Installs??

RenatoMN
10-26-2009, 04:39 PM
Actualy, this should be:

<if condition="in_array($bbuserinfo[usergroupid], array('5', '6', '7'))">