Log in

View Full Version : How to make the banner clickable?????


kellyandmark04
07-21-2009, 04:54 AM
I added this code so my banner resizes and lost the ability to click it to return to the homepage. What code can i add to it to fix this???

<!-- logo -->
<img alt=" http://www.mysite.net" src="/images/banner/mybanner.jpg" width="100%" height="200"></img>
<link rel="favicon.ico" href="favicon.ico" />
<!-- /logo -->

Thanks in advance!

nirvana43
07-21-2009, 05:10 AM
Try this :

<!-- logo -->
<a href="www.mysite.net"><img alt=" www.mysite.net" src="logo.png" width="100%" height="200"></img>[COLOR="Red"][B]</a>
<link rel="favicon.ico" href="favicon.ico" />
<!-- /logo -->

replace text in red color with your link :)

kellyandmark04
07-22-2009, 03:21 AM
^^^Hey thanks, when I add it to my site, the banner is clickable, but it links to www.mysite.net/www.mysite.net and takes me to a search engine.

--------------- Added 1248238847 at 1248238847 ---------------

Here is my full header now, but it links to but it links to www.mysite.net/www.mysite.net

<!-- logo -->
<a href="www.mysite.net"><img alt="MySite"src="/images/banner/banner.jpg" width="100%" height="200"></img></a>
<link rel="favicon.ico" href="favicon.ico">
<!-- /logo -->


<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open

$_phpinclude_output

$ad_location[ad_header_end]



<!-- content table -->
$spacer_open

$_phpinclude_output

$ad_location[ad_header_end]

--------------- Added 1248238891 at 1248238891 ---------------

--------------- Added 1248303939 at 1248303939 ---------------

Anyone???