View Full Version : Navbar help
357Magnum
06-24-2009, 10:18 PM
Both of these styles are made by the same people...vbskinworkz
How do I add a navbar like in this image
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
to the bar in this one
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
I am assuming they are both drawing from the same place, but assuming the 2nd one has had it removed.
I would like to NOT have the login info that is in the 1st img...just the navbar links...
Thanks!!!
--------------- Added 1245885700 at 1245885700 ---------------
I checked the Forumhome/Forumdisplay templates for differences but couldn't spot any.
If I need to post up any code for help please let me know :)
mmoore5553
06-24-2009, 11:02 PM
i do not see any links
357Magnum
06-24-2009, 11:48 PM
fixed. sorry!
Aclikyano
06-25-2009, 12:04 AM
add links to navbar template... kinda simple question
im suprised they skins dont come with that standard navbar already smh
maybe download one free skin from here, install it and then put the bottom navbar buttons code in ya navbar template, jus be careful when editing, be sure to save what it is now in a txt file in case it screws up....
357Magnum
06-25-2009, 12:10 AM
the problem is that in the 2nd one, the navbar template is linked to the links below the devil riders banner...
here is the code:
<br />
<!-- breadcrumb, login, pm info -->
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<if condition="is_array($navbits)">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr valign="bottom">
<td><a href="#" onclick="history.back(1); return false;"></a></td>
<td> </td>
<td width="100%"><span class="navbar"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1">$vboptions[bbtitle]</a></span> $navbits[breadcrumb]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt; padding-top:1px" colspan="3"><if condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == 'POST'"><else /><a href="$navbar_reloadurl"></a></if> <strong>$navbits[lastelement]</strong></td>
</tr>
</table>
<else />
<div class="navbar" style="font-size:10pt"><a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="1"></a> <strong>$vboptions[bbtitle]</strong></div>
</if>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<!-- / breadcrumb, login, pm info -->
<br />
<if condition="$show['notices']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[notices]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1">$notices</td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
</if>
<if condition="$show['forumdesc']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="alt1" width="100%"><strong>$foruminfo[title]</strong> <span class="smallfont">$foruminfo[description]</span></td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
</if>
<if condition="$show['popups']">
<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
<!-- header quick search form -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_search_menu" style="display:none" align="$stylevar[left]">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[search_forums]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<form action="search.php?do=process" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
<input type="hidden" name="quicksearch" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="childforums" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="exactname" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<div><input type="text" class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" /><input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[go]" tabindex="1004" /></div>
<div style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px">
<label for="rb_nb_sp0"><input type="radio" name="showposts" value="0" id="rb_nb_sp0" tabindex="1002" checked="checked" />$vbphrase[show_threads]</label>
<label for="rb_nb_sp1"><input type="radio" name="showposts" value="1" id="rb_nb_sp1" tabindex="1003" />$vbphrase[show_posts]</label>
</div>
</form>
</td>
</tr>
<if condition="$vboptions[threadtagging]">
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="tags.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[tag_search]</a></td>
</tr>
</if>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></td>
</tr>
$template_hook[navbar_search_menu]
</table>
</div>
<!-- / header quick search form -->
</if>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none" align="$stylevar[left]">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[quick_links]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=cfrules">$vbphrase[rules]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="addonchat.php?$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[chatroom]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="memberlist.php?$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[memberlist]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="all_albums.php?$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[allalbums]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew&exclude=61,65">$vbphrase[new_posts]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getdaily">$vbphrase[todays_posts]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=no,me nubar=no,toolbar=no,scrollbars=yes,resizable=yes,w idth=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_contacts]</a></td></tr>
$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos1]
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[networking]</td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist"><if condition="$show['friends_and_contacts']">$vbphrase[contacts_and_friends]<else />$vbphrase[contacts]</if></a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['quick_links_groups']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="group.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[social_groups]</a></td></tr>
</if>
<if condition="$show['quick_links_albums']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="album.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[pictures_and_albums]</a></td></tr>
</if>
$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos2]
<tr><td class="thead"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_control_panel]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['siglink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editsignature">$vbphrase[edit_signature]</a></td></tr></if>
<!--<if condition="$show['avatarlink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editavatar">$vbphrase[edit_avatar]</a></td></tr></if>-->
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_your_details]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editoptions">$vbphrase[edit_options]</a></td></tr>
$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos3]
<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</td></tr>
<if condition="$show['pmmainlink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="private.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[private_messages]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="subscription.php$session[sessionurl_q]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[subscribed_threads]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[your_profile]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['wollink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td></tr></if>
$template_hook[navbar_quick_links_menu_pos4]
</table>
</div>
<!-- / user cp tools menu -->
<if condition="$notifications_total">
<!-- notifications menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifications_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
$notifications_menubits
</table>
</div>
<!-- / notifications menu -->
</if>
</if>
<!-- / NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
<!-- PAGENAV POPUP -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="pagenav_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead" nowrap="nowrap">$vbphrase[go_to_page]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<form action="$vboptions[forumhome].php" method="get" onsubmit="return this.gotopage()" id="pagenav_form">
<input type="text" class="bginput" id="pagenav_itxt" style="font-size:11px" size="4" />
<input type="button" class="button" id="pagenav_ibtn" value="$vbphrase[go]" />
</form>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / PAGENAV POPUP -->
</if>
$ad_location[ad_navbar_below]
UKBusinessLive
06-25-2009, 12:13 AM
Both of these styles are made by the same people...vbskinworkz
How do I add a navbar like in this image
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i304/rrdrummer5/ex1.jpg
to the bar in this one
http://i75.photobucket.com/albums/i304/rrdrummer5/ex2.jpg
I am assuming they are both drawing from the same place, but assuming the 2nd one has had it removed.
I would like to NOT have the login info that is in the 1st img...just the navbar links...
Thanks!!!
I checked the Forumhome/Forumdisplay templates for differences but couldn't spot any.
If I need to post up any code for help please let me know :)
I guess you could use one of the numerous menu bar mods out there
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=203521
and customise it to your site;)
357Magnum
06-25-2009, 12:25 AM
looks like a very nice mod you got there dude. However, if I can figure out how to add the stock links in, I would rather do that...
HMBeaty
06-25-2009, 12:29 AM
Would you mine posting your navbar template code here? I'll see if I can knock this out real quick for you. Please use the HTML tags if you post it here though
357Magnum
06-25-2009, 12:33 AM
Would you mine posting your navbar template code here? I'll see if I can knock this out real quick for you. Please use the HTML tags if you post it here though
Thanks dude!
It is posted four posts up and I changed it to the html tags
HMBeaty
06-25-2009, 12:37 AM
Ok, and before I start on this, to clarify...you are trying to make your navbar in the first image like the one in the second image? But without the login information?
357Magnum
06-25-2009, 01:17 AM
correct. :)
HMBeaty
06-25-2009, 03:13 AM
Ok, sorry this took so long, but hopefully I got what you were trying to achieve. Just download the attached file and replace your navbar template with the code inside and you should be all set.
357Magnum
06-25-2009, 07:08 AM
ok first off, thank you very much!
second, it is almost there...
If you go here
http://www.devil-riders.com/vb/index.php (you shouldnt need to be logged in)
youll see that it put the navbar in the correct spot..but the drop down menus are trying to load off the navbar at the top(in the header). So if you click quicklinks on the new navbar, it tries to load the menu in that space. And if you click that little tiny area below quicklinks it will load the drop down menu. they really need to load correctly in both.
any ideas?
and is it an easy fix to make the links not have those bars in the middle? Just fluid like a normal navbar. If it is hassle then screw it lol
thanks again!
Seven Skins
06-25-2009, 11:49 AM
I see that you have two of id="navbar_search" ... there might be more duplicate ID's ... there must be no duplicate ID's on a page. Fix them at your problem will be gone.
.
357Magnum
06-26-2009, 05:42 PM
I see that you have two of id="navbar_search" ... there might be more duplicate ID's ... there must be no duplicate ID's on a page. Fix them at your problem will be gone.
.
Are you talking about the new one in the zip file or the old one that I posted? I only can find one "id="navbar_search"" in the new one...
--------------- Added 1246042227 at 1246042227 ---------------
alright and you do need to be logged in to see what I am talking about.
My apoligies.
Just log in with
Username: test
password: test
357Magnum
06-29-2009, 01:01 AM
bump :)
mmoore5553
07-02-2009, 04:16 AM
i am sorry but i am having a hard time on what you are actually saying . i logged in an see two nav bars but what are you wanting or what is actually wrong ?
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.