Log in

View Full Version : Multiple Page Conditional?


AWMGolfer
06-14-2009, 06:37 PM
I am working on learning how to do conditionals and have hit a road block and searches haven't really helped me out a lot. I have a sidebar and I have figured out how to make it only show on the index but I would like it to also show on the forumdisplay and the showthread and can't figure out how to get it to work with all three. Thanks in advance!!

tipoboy
06-14-2009, 06:42 PM
what if conditional are you using for it to show on only the index page?

AWMGolfer
06-14-2009, 06:53 PM
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">

HMBeaty
06-14-2009, 08:26 PM
Have you tried
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index,showthread,forumdisplay'">
Not 100% sure if that'll work but its worth a shot

EnIgMa1234
06-14-2009, 08:35 PM
Have you tried
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index,showthread,forumdisplay'">
Not 100% sure if that'll work but its worth a shot
Don't think that'd work. You'd need to do something like


if (in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('index', 'showthread', 'forumdisplay')))
{

}

EagleNick
06-14-2009, 08:53 PM
I have a similar need for such a setup and this is what I use (and it works perfectly fine):

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' OR 'forumdisplay' OR 'showthread'">

AWMGolfer
06-14-2009, 09:09 PM
Thank you very much, worked like a charm!! I was so close in my other attempts..lol

MagicThemeParks
10-18-2009, 02:32 AM
This helped me show my attraction poster scroller only on the forumhome as I cheated and used the under navbar ad location for the code ;)

Thanks! :up: