Log in

View Full Version : How can I add currently active users below the navbar


coffeefix
06-14-2009, 12:30 AM
I know there is a template modification to move the "What's going on?" box to the top of the main page of the forum. I am looking to do the same thing except all I want is the currently active users in the box on top of my forum. I don't want the stats,birthdays etc. showing up there. Any idea how I can accomplish this?

Thanks

Lynne
06-14-2009, 03:37 AM
Just move it within the FORUMHOME template to where you want it.

Grab all the content starting with this:
<if condition="$show['loggedinusers']">
<!-- logged-in users -->
<tbody>

and ending with:
</tbody>
<!-- end logged-in users -->
</if>

Move it to where you want. You may have to add this line at the beginning:
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">

And put this line afterwards:
</table>

coffeefix
06-14-2009, 04:42 AM
Thanks for the help :)

This is what I added to make it work:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<!-- logged-in users -->
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_activeusers')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_activeusers" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_activeusers].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
<a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[currently_active_users]</a>: $totalonline (<phrase 1="$numberregistered" 2="$numberguest">$vbphrase[x_members_and_y_guests]</phrase>)
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_activeusers" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_activeusers]">
<tr>
<td class="alt2"><a href="online.php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/whos_online.gif" alt="$vbphrase[view_whos_online]" border="0" /></a></td>
<td class="alt1" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">
<div style="white-space: nowrap"><phrase 1="$recordusers" 2="$recorddate" 3="$recordtime">$vbphrase[most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z]</phrase></div>
<div>$activeusers</div>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<!-- end logged-in users -->
</table>

adding <if condition="$show['loggedinusers']">

with it gave me a blank white page for some reason.

Lynne
06-14-2009, 02:05 PM
adding <if condition="$show['loggedinusers']">

with it gave me a blank white page for some reason.
Did you make sure to have the ending </if> also? You would need to put that condition around the whole table, not within it or you would cause problems. ie:

<if condition="$show['loggedinusers']">
<table .....>
other stuff
</table>
</if>