PDA

View Full Version : if conditional help


tipoboy
06-03-2009, 11:47 AM
tried a search but i cant find anything to help me, i'm probably not inputing the correct criteria but hey, should be an easy one

looking for and if condition that specifys show a link if only members 1 and 2

so would look something like

<if condition="memberid =1" OR "memberid=2">link to show</if>

hope you all follow

TIA

dave
:D

Spank
06-03-2009, 12:09 PM
I think it would be:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 1"> link to show</if>

Give that a try anyway.

tipoboy
06-03-2009, 12:12 PM
I think it would be:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 1"> link to show</if>

Give that a try anyway.

kool thanks for the quick reply but i want the link only to show for 2 members onl so would it be something like:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] ==1 AND 2">

or would i have to use a double barrleed conditional like:


<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 1">
<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 2">
link to show
</if>
</if>

Thanks again

Spank
06-03-2009, 12:16 PM
Ah I see. I'm not too sure on this, but I think if you did it like this it would work:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid'] == 1,2"> link to show</if>

tipoboy
06-03-2009, 12:17 PM
Thanks spank i'll give it a shot

:D

EnIgMa1234
06-03-2009, 01:06 PM
Thanks spank i'll give it a shot

:D
Try this:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == 1 OR $bbuserinfo[userid] == 2">
// YOUR CODE
</if>

tipoboy
06-03-2009, 01:12 PM
Try this:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == 1 OR $bbuserinfo[userid] == 2">
// YOUR CODE
</if>

That worked Enigma thanks very much :)

Thanks again Spank for the quick replies :D