Log in

View Full Version : Combine UserCP and AdminCP vBulletin options?


HMBeaty
06-02-2009, 10:24 PM
Ok, after I started doing this...I wasn't sure if I could do this. haha. So, does anybody know how I can combine
<if condition="$bbuserinfo['fieldx'] != 'Yes'"><td width="20%" align="center">$vbphrase[phrase]</td></if>
with
$vboptions['usml_profilefields1']
(Can't remember at the moment if the second code is the right one for template placement either but I'm sure it is)

Anyway, basically I have it set as such:

1.) UserCP has an on/off option for fieldx
2.) I made settings in the AdminCP so users can enter the profile field number in the setting "usml_profilefields1" via the admincp instead of going to the template and changing every occurence of "fieldx"

Any ideas? Haha. I think its because I'm tired again :o

Michael Biddle
06-02-2009, 10:26 PM
You can try:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['field$vboptions['usml_profilefields1']'] != 'Yes'">

HMBeaty
06-02-2009, 10:36 PM
Didn't work

HMBeaty
06-05-2009, 08:57 PM
Anybody know how to accomplish this?

cono1717
06-05-2009, 09:08 PM
What about putting them as an AND. This may not work since I am using the Java format but you get my idea.

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['fieldx'] != 'Yes'" && $vboptions['usml_profilefields1']><td width="20%" align="center">$vbphrase[phrase]</td></if>


Again I don't think it will work but it may ispire you lmao.

HMBeaty
06-05-2009, 09:11 PM
Thanks, but I can tell that won't work how I need it to. Thanks again

Brother Malachi
09-21-2009, 09:52 PM
Did you ever get this working?

I wonder if this would work:
<if condition="$some_field = 'field' + $vboptions[usm1_profilefields1]"></if>

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[$some_field] == "yes"> ...</if>