View Full Version : Miscellaneous Hacks - Improve registration with popup window
cionfs
05-28-2009, 10:00 PM
Here's a script that makes time for X seconds display a popup window to improve users to register.
The message is shown only for guest when they view forumhome.
Go to AdminCP>Styles & Templates>Search in Templates and fint "header" template.
At the beginning, before all the code, add this code
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
/******************************************
* DHTML Ad Box (By Matt Gabbert at http://www.nolag.com)
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full script
* This notice must stay intact for use
******************************************/
adTime=20; // seconds ad reminder is shown
chanceAd=1;
var ns=(document.layers);
var ie=(document.all);
var w3=(document.getElementById && !ie);
var calunit=ns? "" : "px"
adCount=0;
function initAd(){
if(!ns && !ie && !w3) return;
if(ie) adDiv=eval('document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style');
else if(ns) adDiv=eval('document.layers["sponsorAdDiv"]');
else if(w3) adDiv=eval('document.getElementById("sponsorAdDiv").style');
randAd=Math.ceil(Math.random()*chanceAd);
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.visibility="visible";
else
adDiv.visibility ="show";
if(randAd==1) showAd();
}
function showAd(){
if(adCount<adTime*10){adCount+=1;
if (ie){documentWidth =truebody().offsetWidth/2+truebody().scrollLeft-20;
documentHeight =truebody().offsetHeight/2+truebody().scrollTop-20;}
else if (ns){documentWidth=window.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=window.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
else if (w3){documentWidth=self.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=self.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
adDiv.left=documentWidth-200+calunit;adDiv.top =documentHeight-200+calunit;
setTimeout("showAd()",100);}else closeAd();
}
function closeAd(){
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.display="none";
else
adDiv.visibility ="hide";
}
function truebody(){
return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
}
onload=initAd;
//End-->
</script>
<!-- Inizio script -->
<if condition="$show['guest']">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
<table width="450px" height="350px" bgcolor="#008000"><tr><td>
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">
<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>
<br>
<!-- /here your message -->
</td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
</div>
</if>
</if>
<!-- fine script -->
To change the time, in this example set to 20 seconds, change this
adTime=20;
and put in its place the seconds that must remain active popup.
To change the message in the popup to change what is between
<!-- here your message -->
and
<!-- /here your message -->
Example in attachment. ;)
PS: sorry for my english :D
Original modification in Italian language available here (http://www.cionfs.it/forum/vbulletin-e-vbseo-italia-vf19/guida-invogliare-gli-utenti-alla-registrazione-vt6543.html).
Cionfs of Cionfs'Forum CMS (http://www.cionfs.it/forum/)
cionfs
05-28-2009, 10:19 PM
Reserved :D
TheLastSuperman
05-28-2009, 11:04 PM
*Removed, thanks for correcting ;)
(I jumped the gun, sorry :D)
S-MAN
cionfs
05-28-2009, 11:13 PM
I am sorry but I past the text as I had inserted in my admincp. :)
Now it is correct with credits. :)
Thank you. :)
Edit: No problem ;)
binaryg
05-29-2009, 07:23 PM
Thank you very much, just installed. I'm checking it out. Quick tips though, change "Wellcome" to 'Welcome' and I went ahead and added rel="nofollow" in the link for good measure to prevent sending any bots to the registration page.
I also noticed that if you are using Google AdSense, the pop-up is displayed under the advertisements. To fix this, I modified
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
to
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0; z-index: 3;}
Note, since I am already using a z-index of 2 in the navigation under my header image I chose to make it 3 so you may want to change it to 2 though leaving it as is probably shouldn't hurt.
cionfs
05-30-2009, 08:50 AM
Thank you for this tips. :)
sdfaheem
06-01-2009, 08:06 AM
How can we make the pop-up align to the left?
cionfs
06-01-2009, 10:21 AM
You can try to change this
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">
with this
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="left">
sdfaheem
06-01-2009, 12:01 PM
You can try to change this
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">
with this
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="left">
Its still not aligning, the page is getting extended to the right.
aliali
06-02-2009, 09:45 PM
Thank you very much
ITDarasgah
06-05-2009, 12:21 PM
Install...thanks
this is work at forumhome only...how can set for other Category and section in forum
cionfs
06-05-2009, 12:38 PM
Change this code
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
how can set for other Category
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
section in forum
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'">
ITDarasgah
06-05-2009, 08:22 PM
Change this code
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread'">
Thank you so much...updated
Shadow09
06-06-2009, 09:59 AM
It has a lot of W3C validation problems!
cionfs
06-06-2009, 10:07 AM
It has a lot of W3C validation problems!
I have not written that is W3C validated :)
accludetuner
06-16-2009, 01:11 AM
Anyone else getting an error in IE6?
Error: 'document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style' is null or not an object
Tried lowering the security level and disabling script debug errors but I still get the error and pages don't load all the way because of it. It works great on IE7, IE8, Firefox, Safari and Opera. I also think it may be that the IE6 I tried it with is at work and behind a corporate firewall. I haven't heard any complaints from IE6 members about it so I think it just may be my specific machine/firewall setup at work.
cionfs
06-16-2009, 06:59 AM
Works fine on IE6,IE7 and IE8 for me. :)
goshalim
07-07-2009, 05:59 AM
Thats great !!!
Only a simple question , how do i change the vbulletin logo to my forum logo ?
Thank you
RobbieZ
07-07-2009, 06:40 AM
Thats great !!!
Only a simple question , how do i change the vbulletin logo to my forum logo ?
Thank you
Right click your vbulletin logo and press view image. It will tell you your foum path and filename where the file is.
Either rename your logo to the same name as vbuletin logo and FTP it to the same location and allow overwrite.
Or upload your own image to the images folder and change the filename in admincp>styles & templayes>style manager>(your style)All style options>Image paths
LI_Pets
07-07-2009, 11:36 AM
it needs to validate w3c
Log on
09-03-2009, 08:49 AM
very niiiiiiice
thank u
Manoel J?nior
09-04-2009, 12:17 AM
Not functionally in Firefox and IE7, IE8:
104052
cionfs
09-04-2009, 06:43 AM
Have you Java application installed?
elzarie
09-04-2009, 08:37 AM
can u make it popup a message to a certain user group ?
cionfs
09-04-2009, 09:11 AM
Of course.
Use this code
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
/******************************************
* DHTML Ad Box (By Matt Gabbert at http://www.nolag.com)
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full script
* This notice must stay intact for use
******************************************/
adTime=20; // seconds ad reminder is shown
chanceAd=1;
var ns=(document.layers);
var ie=(document.all);
var w3=(document.getElementById && !ie);
var calunit=ns? "" : "px"
adCount=0;
function initAd(){
if(!ns && !ie && !w3) return;
if(ie) adDiv=eval('document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style');
else if(ns) adDiv=eval('document.layers["sponsorAdDiv"]');
else if(w3) adDiv=eval('document.getElementById("sponsorAdDiv").style');
randAd=Math.ceil(Math.random()*chanceAd);
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.visibility="visible";
else
adDiv.visibility ="show";
if(randAd==1) showAd();
}
function showAd(){
if(adCount<adTime*10){adCount+=1;
if (ie){documentWidth =truebody().offsetWidth/2+truebody().scrollLeft-20;
documentHeight =truebody().offsetHeight/2+truebody().scrollTop-20;}
else if (ns){documentWidth=window.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=window.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
else if (w3){documentWidth=self.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=self.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
adDiv.left=documentWidth-200+calunit;adDiv.top =documentHeight-200+calunit;
setTimeout("showAd()",100);}else closeAd();
}
function closeAd(){
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.display="none";
else
adDiv.visibility ="hide";
}
function truebody(){
return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
}
onload=initAd;
//End-->
</script>
<!-- Inizio script -->
<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, X, X, X)">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
<table width="450px" height="350px" bgcolor="#008000"><tr><td>
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">
<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>
<br>
<!-- /here your message -->
</td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
</div>
</if>
</if>
<!-- fine script -->
Change X, X, X with the usergroup ID's
MrSir
09-14-2009, 04:27 PM
Can you put a delay on the pop up say like 3 minute delay?
cionfs
09-14-2009, 04:33 PM
3 minutes are 180 seconds.
Change this
adTime=20;
whith this
adTime=180;
MrSir
09-14-2009, 04:47 PM
Sorry I think I miscommunicated. I am looking to delay the box from opening for about 3 minutes. An average browser on my site is around 10 minutes. So if I could get the box to open up around the 3 minute mark that would be awesome.
cionfs
09-14-2009, 04:52 PM
Try using another browser or another computer
apiasto
09-15-2009, 12:24 PM
nice idea one question though,can we put our own logo instead of vbulletin.is there a way? thanks
cionfs
09-15-2009, 12:32 PM
Obviously, yes.
frank42
09-15-2009, 01:24 PM
it will work on /forums.php but not index.php any ideas
frank42
09-15-2009, 01:25 PM
in script i have it as
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
cionfs
09-15-2009, 01:37 PM
forums.php and index.php? Have you installed ibproarcade?
frank42
09-15-2009, 01:38 PM
yes i have, index is my home page and forums is my forums page
cionfs
09-15-2009, 01:50 PM
Your "forum index" is forum.php.
Index.php is "arcade index".
Try this
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'arcade'">
frank42
09-15-2009, 01:57 PM
nope no go, i will play with it, thanks for the help
frank42
09-15-2009, 02:01 PM
heres what i mean
go here which is the main loggin page
then go here
and it works
cionfs
09-15-2009, 02:09 PM
Try to change your forum index from vbulletin options.
Waqas Anwar
09-23-2009, 01:29 AM
By default my forum logo display at popup window. I want to show here another image (which is a greeting and welcome image). There must a way to do this. Please guide me how can I do this? Thanks
cionfs
09-23-2009, 09:59 AM
Here
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
Change
$stylevar[titleimage]
With the URL of the image that you like.
Waqas Anwar
09-23-2009, 12:49 PM
Here
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
Change
$stylevar[titleimage]
With the URL of the image that you like.
Thanks a loooooooooooooooooooooooot.
tommyturnage
10-01-2009, 05:13 AM
I changed the code to only show to members.
I'm using it to remind people to vote.
Is there a code I can use to make it only show once per session?
cionfs
10-01-2009, 06:42 AM
You can see this vbulletin conditionals: http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f18/vbulletin-template-conditionals-list-2185.html
Bouncer222
11-15-2009, 12:51 AM
Love the modification, but how do I change the color of the word "register" link in the pop up? It's white and I would like to change it to something so that it for example appears red instead of white, how do I do this?
Thanks.
cionfs
11-15-2009, 01:06 AM
Change this code
<a href="$vboptions/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>
To this
<a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]"><font color="[B]color">register</font></a>
Change "color" with your preferred color
Bouncer222
11-15-2009, 03:05 AM
Thanks! works!
Danny Diamond
11-21-2009, 12:54 AM
Can anyone tell me if this affects google or other search bots in a negative manner?
tommydamic68
11-22-2009, 02:01 PM
Hey,
maybe someone can help, this mods works fine but menu shows in the background, see www.sphynxlair.com
thanks in advanced. Oh and where do i add rel="nofollow" for bots etc. Whats odd is it does not show on desktop but only on lap top?
TheLastSuperman
11-22-2009, 04:10 PM
Hey,
maybe someone can help, this mods works fine but menu shows in the background, see www.sphynxlair.com
thanks in advanced. Oh and where do i add rel="nofollow" for bots etc. Whats odd is it does not show on desktop but only on lap top?
Tommy,
Try changing this code:
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
And making it go down a bit... i.e.
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:30px; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
That will lower it more ;) otherwise change the 30px to more :D it seems UKBL's menu mod must share some similar.. something or just not implemented right? Not 100% sure but you should be doing this...
This goes into head inlcude template not header...
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
/******************************************
* DHTML Ad Box (By Matt Gabbert at http://www.nolag.com)
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full script
* This notice must stay intact for use
******************************************/
adTime=20; // seconds ad reminder is shown
chanceAd=1;
var ns=(document.layers);
var ie=(document.all);
var w3=(document.getElementById && !ie);
var calunit=ns? "" : "px"
adCount=0;
function initAd(){
if(!ns && !ie && !w3) return;
if(ie) adDiv=eval('document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style');
else if(ns) adDiv=eval('document.layers["sponsorAdDiv"]');
else if(w3) adDiv=eval('document.getElementById("sponsorAdDiv").style');
randAd=Math.ceil(Math.random()*chanceAd);
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.visibility="visible";
else
adDiv.visibility ="show";
if(randAd==1) showAd();
}
function showAd(){
if(adCount<adTime*10){adCount+=1;
if (ie){documentWidth =truebody().offsetWidth/2+truebody().scrollLeft-20;
documentHeight =truebody().offsetHeight/2+truebody().scrollTop-20;}
else if (ns){documentWidth=window.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=window.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
else if (w3){documentWidth=self.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=self.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
adDiv.left=documentWidth-200+calunit;adDiv.top =documentHeight-200+calunit;
setTimeout("showAd()",100);}else closeAd();
}
function closeAd(){
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.display="none";
else
adDiv.visibility ="hide";
}
function truebody(){
return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
}
onload=initAd;
//End-->
</script>
This into Forumhome template (otherwise if you put it in header or navbar it could pop up each time you change a page but it looks to have that set not to do it):
<!-- Inizio script -->
<if condition="$show['guest']">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
<table width="450px" height="350px" bgcolor="#008000"><tr><td>
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">
<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>
<br>
<!-- /here your message -->
</td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
</div>
</if>
</if>
<!-- fine script -->
And Tommy, just been busy :p
Mike
captkirk
01-17-2010, 05:43 PM
Works perfect, a big thanks:D
Eplexx
11-12-2010, 04:51 PM
It worked great thanks!
SouthEastSxS
11-23-2010, 09:29 PM
anyone know if this works in 4x or if there is anything like this for 4x
cionfs
11-24-2010, 06:59 AM
It works in vB4.
Ivelios
01-10-2011, 11:32 AM
Thx for mod.
Joe Gronlund
03-17-2011, 02:13 PM
is it works on 4.1.2 ?
i tried but no works any help ?
englndpatriots
06-10-2011, 06:04 PM
For those that want one W3C Validated I tried but no luck. I managed to kill 2 errors though.
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
/******************************************
* DHTML Ad Box (By Matt Gabbert at http://www.nolag.com)
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full script
* This notice must stay intact for use
******************************************/
adTime=20; // seconds ad reminder is shown
chanceAd=1;
var ns=(document.layers);
var ie=(document.all);
var w3=(document.getElementById && !ie);
var calunit=ns? "" : "px"
adCount=0;
function initAd(){
if(!ns && !ie && !w3) return;
if(ie) adDiv=eval('document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style');
else if(ns) adDiv=eval('document.layers["sponsorAdDiv"]');
else if(w3) adDiv=eval('document.getElementById("sponsorAdDiv").style');
randAd=Math.ceil(Math.random()*chanceAd);
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.visibility="visible";
else
adDiv.visibility ="show";
if(randAd==1) showAd();
}
function showAd(){
if(adCount<adTime*10){adCount+=1;
if (ie){documentWidth =truebody().offsetWidth/2+truebody().scrollLeft-20;
documentHeight =truebody().offsetHeight/2+truebody().scrollTop-20;}
else if (ns){documentWidth=window.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=window.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
else if (w3){documentWidth=self.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
documentHeight=self.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
adDiv.left=documentWidth-200+calunit;adDiv.top =documentHeight-200+calunit;
setTimeout("showAd()",100);}else closeAd();
}
function closeAd(){
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.display="none";
else
adDiv.visibility ="hide";
}
function truebody(){
return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
}
onload=initAd;
//End-->
</script>
<!-- Inizio script -->
<if condition="$show['guest']">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
<table width="450px" height="350px" bgcolor="#008000"><tr><td>
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">
<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]<br />
To be able to use our forum you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>
<br />
<!-- /here your message -->
</td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
</div>
</if>
</if>
<!-- fine script -->
dizzynation
06-14-2011, 09:10 PM
Its still not aligning, the page is getting extended to the right.
Still having this problem too.
And coinfs, if you can quote peoples post it would be much easier to read your instruction and who you are talking to.
dizzynation
06-15-2011, 03:47 PM
in the message, your default message, i just want to add "FREE" before services, can anyone explain how to do that? Thanks
ChatHut
06-20-2011, 01:03 PM
in the message, your default message, i just want to add "FREE" before services, can anyone explain how to do that? Thanks
<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our FREE services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>
<br>
<!-- /here your message -->
Just find this and edit the message as you wish. I've taken the liberty of adding the word free in red for you, but you can edit the entire message as you see it.
Out of interest, and on a separate matter, I want to know if it is possible to pop up with a login box for members, or perhaps 'Choose a username and password', and this brings them to the main registration page with those fields auto-filled in? I know this mod isn't supported any more, but any pointers would be appreciated, thanks.
dizzynation
01-20-2012, 04:16 AM
<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our FREE services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>
<br>
<!-- /here your message -->
Just find this and edit the message as you wish. I've taken the liberty of adding the word free in red for you, but you can edit the entire message as you see it.
Out of interest, and on a separate matter, I want to know if it is possible to pop up with a login box for members, or perhaps 'Choose a username and password', and this brings them to the main registration page with those fields auto-filled in? I know this mod isn't supported any more, but any pointers would be appreciated, thanks.
Same here
hollyboy
01-28-2012, 09:43 AM
how can i align it at the bottom left of page and let it show only once for user?
Haponing
05-15-2013, 06:00 AM
Hello,
I know this is an old thread, but I need help. Would this mod work in vBullein 4.2? We would like to encourage visitors to register and post by popping up a message when they visit our forum site. Thanks in advance for answers.
cionfs
05-15-2013, 07:27 AM
Hi,
is a simple code to add on header template.... you can try.
Haponing
05-16-2013, 02:13 AM
Okay, then. I'll try this mod in vb 4.2 though I'm not sure if it'll work since this is for vb 3.8. Thanks! I'm not a tech person so I'll just ask help from our programmer/coder.
Haponing
05-16-2013, 03:48 AM
what about if I put a different image other than our forum logo in the welcome pop-up message? Is it possible?
vivapotenza
06-24-2013, 12:46 AM
I tried it in VB4.2.1, it never worked for me unfortunately (the box pops up behind the navbar, but it is completely blank). Im not sure if it doesnt work for VB4.2.1 at all, or if perhaps it conflicts with one of my other mods.
shame, as it was exactly what I was looking for.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.