PDA

View Full Version : How can i change display user account to user title in post?


mirkhalili
05-02-2009, 09:50 AM
How can i change display user account to user title in post?

Lynne
05-02-2009, 02:48 PM
i'm not sure what you mean. The user title is displayed in the post by default if you have them on (usergroup manager > find usergroup > can use custom title > yes)

mirkhalili
05-06-2009, 05:04 AM
No.

I want display only user title in post and hide user account in post.

Now What do I do?

Lynne
05-06-2009, 05:34 PM
I don't know what you are talking about. Can you show an image of what you have and then what you want?

nexialys
05-06-2009, 05:41 PM
very very simple:


edit template "postbit" or "postbit_legacy" depending on the one you use.

FIND:
<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]">
<if condition="$show['profile']">
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>
$post[onlinestatus]
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<else />
$post[musername]
</if>
</div>

... simply delete that part! ... it's the line where the username is displayed.

BlueNinjaGo
05-06-2009, 05:47 PM
I'd recommend commenting it out instead of deleting it. That's just from my experience.

mirkhalili
05-24-2009, 04:35 AM
I want, when User loggin ,Display user title in posts.
please, see this attachment.

HighRollerX
05-24-2009, 05:19 AM
I want, when User loggin ,Display user title in posts.
please, see this attachment.

Im pretty sure that should already be in place to display, check your usergroup permissions/other permissions.

If it's not a permissions issue and rather a skin issue...Just find the code from the default postbit and add it into your current styles postbit.

mirkhalili
06-11-2009, 08:39 AM
I want to only chang .

Lynne
06-11-2009, 03:28 PM
I suppose you can switch the musername with title in the postbit. ie:
Current Code (for me, your's could be different):
<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]">
<if condition="$show['profile']">
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>
$post[onlinestatus]
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<else />
$post[musername]
</if>
</div>

<if condition="$post['usertitle']"><div class="smallfont">$post[usertitle]</div></if>Change to:
<div id="postmenu_$post[postid]">
<if condition="$show['profile']">
<a class="bigusername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[usertitle]</a>
$post[onlinestatus]
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<else />
$post[usertitle]
</if>
</div>

<if condition="$post['musername']"><div class="smallfont">$post[musername]</div></if>I'm guessing that would work, but I haven't tried it. You should try it on a test site or test style first. You can deleted the last line in there if you don't want the username to show at all.

mirkhalili
06-23-2009, 02:53 AM
Thank you, but do not

I want to VB so I can set up as a user name instead of usertitle posts to show.