PDA

View Full Version : Security Tokens


chrisbeau
04-29-2009, 04:31 PM
Im having a problem with security tokens.

When a new member joins and they go to edit there profile they get a security tokens message.

New registrations are
Is DST currently in effect ? = no
I change it from this to yes and the problem stops, but come the time when the clocks go forward or back, we have to manually do this for everyone. :(

Can someone please advise, this has been going on for months now, I tried disabling all products, and have removed all themes/skins bar the two originals but it has made no difference.


Failing that is there any mod/hack that allows the changing of
Is DST currently in effect ?
for all users rather than me having to do it individually ?

Lynne
04-29-2009, 04:50 PM
Make sure your footer template has been updated to have the security token present. And make sure the link to profile.php in the footer is correct for every page (like if you have some pages outside the forum directory that uses this footer, it won't be correct using the default link).

chrisbeau
04-30-2009, 06:21 AM
Make sure your footer template has been updated to have the security token present. And make sure the link to profile.php in the footer is correct for every page (like if you have some pages outside the forum directory that uses this footer, it won't be correct using the default link).

Link code in the footer is as follows:
<form action="profile.php?do=dst" method="post" name="dstform">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="dst" />
</form>

Seem ok ?

Not sure what you mean by make sure it has the security token present, what piece of code should I be looking for ?

I dont have any pages outside the forum root.

Jimandbob
04-30-2009, 11:35 AM
The code should be,

<form action="profile.php?do=dst" method="post" name="dstform">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
<input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="dst" />
</form>

chrisbeau
04-30-2009, 06:11 PM
Cheers guys that seems to have cleared it all up :)