PDA

View Full Version : Caching Templates Help


Sweeks
04-07-2009, 01:03 PM
If I want to cache an uncached template can I use this code in a newly added plugin which hook is the cache templates hook.

$globaltemplates = array(
'thatdamnuncachedtemplatename',
);

Hope you understand this.

Thank you.
________
No2 vaporizer (http://vapirno2.net)

Lynne
04-07-2009, 01:46 PM
If the template isn't used on all pages, I usually put a condition around it:
if(THIS_SCRIPT == 'mypage')
{
$globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array(
'thatdamnuncachedtemplatename'));
}

Sweeks
04-07-2009, 02:17 PM
Thanks, I should be able to help save some queries now.
________
SHIP SALE (http://ship-sale.com/)