PDA

View Full Version : How do i do this..


TruVB
03-10-2009, 11:07 PM
How do i put these boxes around the users info when they post:
http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/3962/screenhmr.jpg
Can someone plz help, thanks.

BigJohnny
03-10-2009, 11:21 PM
In your styles Main CSS, add this

/* ***** define box around postbit information ***** */
.info {
padding-left: 3px;
padding-right: 0px;
padding-top: 3px;
padding-bottom: 3px;
background-color: #D1D4E0;
border-top: 1px solid #091524;
border-right: 1px solid #091524;
border-left: 1px solid #091524;
border-bottom: 1px solid #091524;
margin-bottom: 2px;
}


Then around the code you want to "box" use

<div class="info">code goes here</div>

TruVB
03-11-2009, 12:27 AM
Then around the code you want to "box" use

<div class="info">code goes here</div>


thanks man,
but were do i find the code at?

BigJohnny
03-11-2009, 02:44 AM
styles & templates > style manager > "Style you want to edit" > postbit or postbit_legacy template, depending on which one you use.... most likely postbit legacy since your asking for this.

for instance you would find:

<if condition="$post['age']">$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</if>


and change it to:


<if condition="$post['age']"><div class="info">$vbphrase[age]: $post[age]</div></if>


that will surround the age part with one of those boxes.