Log in

View Full Version : Please


digif
02-10-2009, 09:24 PM
How to..
1) Put the link to the new posts on thread (right to the 1,2,3...last page)
2) in the thread set up that posts doesn't counts

Lynne
02-10-2009, 10:13 PM
You want to move the link to the new posts (View First Unread) to next to the pagination numbers? Just find and move this code in the SHOWTHREAD template to where you want it:

<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['firstunreadlink']">
<a href="$firstunread"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/firstnew.gif" alt="$vbphrase[view_first_unread]" border="0" /></a>
<a href="$firstunread"><strong>$vbphrase[view_first_unread]</strong></a>
</if>
&nbsp;
</div>

If you don't want posts to count for that forum, you would do it in the Forum Manager.

digif
02-11-2009, 09:07 AM
If you don't want posts to count for that forum, you would do it in the Forum Manager.

can I set it up only for one THREAD?

--------------- Added 1234350727 at 1234350727 ---------------

Also I added that code but didn't show up

Lynne
02-11-2009, 02:10 PM
No, you cannot set it up for a thread.

That code is just the standard vb code in your showthread template. If it was working in the standard place right below Post Reply, then it should work wherever you move it to.

digif
02-22-2009, 07:39 PM
Can you help me please more about 1). thing?!
step by step please!

Lynne
02-22-2009, 08:14 PM
Post what you've done and let's see what's wrong. (Please use code/html tags around your template code.)

digif
02-22-2009, 08:24 PM
First, I go to /admincp
then, I go to style manager
then what?

Lynne
02-22-2009, 08:36 PM
Edit Templates
Expand the templates - <<>>
Find the SHOWTHREAD template
Find the lines in post 2 and move it to where you want

digif
02-22-2009, 08:45 PM
but that is also the problem, where to place it to show where I told you, as you said:

You want to move the link to the new posts (View First Unread) to next to the pagination numbers? - YES

and do I delete this code or just copy it to another place too (the place I want..)

Lynne
02-22-2009, 09:06 PM
Find this and remove it:
<td class="tcat" width="100%">
<div class="smallfont">
<if condition="$show['firstunreadlink']">
<a href="$firstunread"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/firstnew.gif" alt="$vbphrase[view_first_unread]" border="0" /></a>
<a href="$firstunread"><strong>$vbphrase[view_first_unread]</strong></a>
</if>
&nbsp;
</div>
</td>Then find this right above where that was:
<if condition="$show['pagenav']"><td align="$stylevar[right]">$pagenav</td></if>And right above it add this:
<td class="smallfont" align="right" width="100%">
<if condition="$show['firstunreadlink']">
<a href="$firstunread"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/firstnew.gif" alt="$vbphrase[view_first_unread]" border="0" /></a>
<a href="$firstunread"><strong>$vbphrase[view_first_unread]</strong></a>
</if>
&nbsp;
</td>
The best thing to do when working on templates and changing things is to create a new style and play with things in the templates in that style. When you have it how you want, copy/paste that stuff into the site style template. But to learn, you really need a test style to try things out.

digif
02-23-2009, 12:17 PM
I did everything you told me and it didn't show up

Lynne
02-23-2009, 02:20 PM
It's only gonna show up if there is a new post for you to read in the thread.

digif
02-23-2009, 06:53 PM
Where this code goes:
<if condition="$show['pagenav']"><td align="$stylevar[right]">$pagenav</td></if>

I think I deleted it

--------------- Added 1235422493 at 1235422493 ---------------

I fix it, soon, I will see will it apear and will let you know
thnx

--------------- Added 1235422636 at 1235422636 ---------------

don't work..