Log in

View Full Version : [HOW-TO] Show all Guests in the "Active Users List"


GreasySpoon
02-10-2009, 02:11 PM
I think there is a bug which dont't show correct the count of guests in the active users list.

To fix this bug you have to edit two files. /arcade/functions/dbclass.php and /arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php

Find the following code:
if(strpos($the_query, "s.login_type")) {
$gtlocation = strpos($the_query, ">");
$timestamp = substr($the_query, $gtlocation+1, 10);
$the_query = "SELECT s.userid, s.location, s.in_game, u.username, g.opentag, g.closetag, u.options
FROM ibf_session as s
LEFT JOIN ibf_user as u ON (u.userid = s.userid)
LEFT JOIN ibf_usergroup as g ON (u.usergroupid = g.usergroupid)
WHERE s.lastactivity > " . $timestamp . " AND s.location LIKE '%rcade%' AND s.location NOT LIKE '%admin%'
GROUP BY s.userid
ORDER BY u.username ASC";
}

And delete the "GROUP BY s.userid" line.

Find:
$invisible_bit_from_right = 10;
$userdata = base_convert($users['options'],10,2);
$invisible = substr($userdata,(strlen($userdata)-$invisible_bit_from_right),1);

$active_list[] = array( name => $users['member_name'],
id => $users['member_id'],
in_game => $users['in_game'],
suffix => $users['suffix'],
prefix => $users['prefix'],
login => $users['login_type'],
invisible => $invisible
);

if( trim($users['in_game']) != "" )
{
$temp = explode("|" , $users['in_game']);
$the_games[] = $temp[0];
}

Replace with:
if (($users['member_id'] != $active_list[intval(count($active_list) - 1)]['id']) || ($users['member_id'] == 0)){
$invisible_bit_from_right = 10;
$userdata = base_convert($users['options'],10,2);
$invisible = substr($userdata,(strlen($userdata)-$invisible_bit_from_right),1);

$active_list[] = array( name => $users['member_name'],
id => $users['member_id'],
in_game => $users['in_game'],
suffix => $users['suffix'],
prefix => $users['prefix'],
login => $users['login_type'],
invisible => $invisible
);

if( trim($users['in_game']) != "" )
{
$temp = explode("|" , $users['in_game']);
$the_games[] = $temp[0];
}
}

Demo: At the bottom of our arcade (http://www.netzwelt.de/forum/arcade.html).

Greetz

rapidphim
02-13-2009, 09:22 PM
did your show the number of invisible members?

GreasySpoon
02-15-2009, 05:14 PM
Sadly not. I think this is a bug in the arcade code. I will try to find a sollution.

Greetz

stangger5
02-16-2009, 11:42 AM
A place to start is arcade/modules/mod_arcade..;)

Right after,,
//Gets the users active in the arcade and returns the html for it

GreasySpoon
02-16-2009, 12:14 PM
Got it!

Find this code block (line 1002):
else
{
// check for Admin who can see invisible users
if ($this->user['mgroup'] == 6)
{
$names .= ($a) ? ", " : "";
$names .= $span_pre."<a href='./member.php?$session[sessionurl]&amp;u=".$this_user['id']."'>";
$names .= $this_user['prefix'].$this_user['name'].$this_user['suffix'];
$names .= "</a>*".$span_suf;
$a++;
}
}

and replace with:
else
{
// check for Admin who can see invisible users
if ($this->user['mgroup'] == 6)
{
$names .= ($a) ? ",&nbsp;" : "";
$names .= $span_pre."<a href='./member.php?$session[sessionurl]&amp;u=".$this_user['id']."'>";
$names .= $this_user['prefix'].$this_user['name'].$this_user['suffix'];
$names .= "</a>*".$span_suf;
$a++;
}
$anon_count++;
}

You need only one line ($anon_count++; ) nearly the end of the code block.

Greetz

stangger5
02-16-2009, 01:32 PM
$anon_count++; is already there...

GreasySpoon
02-16-2009, 03:24 PM
Not in the "else" block. Try my code, it works.

stangger5
02-17-2009, 10:59 AM
I see now,,,,Thanks !!

GreasySpoon
02-17-2009, 11:08 AM
You are welcome.

Please also take a look at the bug fix in my first post. There was a bug that sometimes showed usernames twice.

Greetz

stangger5
02-17-2009, 11:16 AM
I`m glad you said that..I didnt see the extra edit you made..

Thanks again !!