Log in

View Full Version : vbulletin Problem


bleros
02-07-2009, 05:00 PM
im upgrade today to 3.8.1 and i have problem i dont know what is problem see pic

http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/2858/44379767pn5.png


im pres delete and i have this problem :
warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [path]/includes/class_core.php:3254) in [path]/member_inlinemod.php on line 414

with 3.8.0 work fine

Lynne
02-07-2009, 05:19 PM
Try disabling your plugins and see if you still have this problem.
Note: To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit config.php and add this line right under <?php

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

bleros
02-07-2009, 07:40 PM
i have many plugins 50 :)

hm ok im try define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); but again :( error like picture

Lynne
02-07-2009, 08:04 PM
What is on line 53 in member_inlinemod.php ?

snakes1100
02-07-2009, 11:24 PM
As your server is running in safe mode, your most likely reaching the max_execution_time set in php.ini.

If you have access to the server as root as your sig some what suggests, you can raise that limit and HUP apache.

If you do not have access you could try to add a php.ini file in you forum root folder and add this line to it if your host allows php.ini over ride by clients.

max_execution_time = 30 or max_execution_time = 60

bleros
02-08-2009, 01:59 PM
What is on line 53 in member_inlinemod.php ?

i dont know but when pres delete i get this error..


warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [path]/includes/class_core.php:3254) in [path]/member_inlinemod.php on line 414

JoeBOBBillyTed
02-08-2009, 02:04 PM
Do what snakes stated, that will clear up your issue.

bleros
02-08-2009, 02:06 PM
As your server is running in safe mode, your most likely reaching the max_execution_time set in php.ini.

If you have access to the server as root as your sig some what suggests, you can raise that limit and HUP apache.

If you do not have access you could try to add a php.ini file in you forum root folder and add this line to it if your host allows php.ini over ride by clients.

max_execution_time = 30 or max_execution_time = 60

yes is running safe mode. " not work php.ini :( im try

--------------- Added 1234109316 at 1234109316 ---------------

http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/853/92654005ig4.png

snakes1100
02-08-2009, 04:17 PM
You could try a .htaccess file and enter what i suggested above to it.

If your host isnt allowing php.ini over ride, you are most likely not going to be able to over ride it this way either.

If it dont work and the host wont change it, i would suggest a new/better host.

php_value max_execution_time = 60

or

php_value max_execution_time = 90

bleros
02-08-2009, 06:04 PM
host is well .. 3.8.0 work fine need to back :( to 3.8.0

abbasbsp
02-08-2009, 06:11 PM
paste this file ini root public_html and folder admincp

bleros
02-08-2009, 06:16 PM
is not work :( awesome thnx

abbasbsp
02-08-2009, 06:24 PM
you try again and this file paste to [path] in need folder

snakes1100
02-08-2009, 06:32 PM
paste this file ini root public_html and folder admincp

There is no reason to use an entire php.ini file, you can use just the lines that you need to when adjusting php values locally.

His host dont allow local php.ini files to change values, he has already tried.

Also as member_inlinemod.php resides in /, there is not a need to add one to the admincp folder.

Marco van Herwaarden
02-10-2009, 10:21 AM
This is caused by a small typo that was in the 3.8.1 package for a short while. Please redownload 3.8.1 and overwrite the files on your server (at least the *inlinemod* files, there must be 4 if i remember correct).

snakes1100
02-10-2009, 12:20 PM
nvrmind

Marco van Herwaarden
02-10-2009, 12:27 PM
Yes he is running 3.8.1, see my reply.

bleros
02-10-2009, 03:12 PM
Yes he is running 3.8.1, see my reply.

I have proven but not work :erm: :mad: 3.8.0 Work perfect

Warning: set_time_limit() [function.set-time-limit]: Cannot set time limit in safe mode in [path]/member_inlinemod.php on line 53

/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ##################
|| # Downloaded: 17:34, Tue Feb 10th 2009
|| #
|| ################################################## ##################
\*================================================ ======================*/

snakes1100
02-10-2009, 03:20 PM
So thats a fresh dl, ur going to have and try to up the execution time out as i said.

max_execution_time = 30 or max_execution_time = 60

Look at your php info via the admincp and look at that setting, tell us what its set to now.

bleros
02-10-2009, 03:34 PM
So thats a fresh dl, ur going to have and try to up the execution time out as i said.

max_execution_time = 30 or max_execution_time = 60

Look at your php info via the admincp and look at that setting, tell us what its set to now.

PHP Version 5.2.0-8+etch13

where to put this : max_execution_time = 30 or max_execution_time = 60

--------------- Added 1234287761 at 1234287761 ---------------

is not work with php.ini im paste to root directory but not work

Marco van Herwaarden
02-11-2009, 08:14 AM
Actually this looks like a similar typo that was solved shortly after the initial 3.8.1 release.

Try the following:

Open member_inlinemod.php.

On line 53, find:
set_time_limit(0);
and replace by:
@set_time_limit(0);
Please report back if this solves your issue.

Marco van Herwaarden
02-11-2009, 08:19 AM
I can actually already confirm that this is a bug, see: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/project.php?issueid=27259

bleros
02-11-2009, 01:08 PM
I can actually already confirm that this is a bug, see: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/project.php?issueid=27259

Yes Mann now is ok work :) :) thanks

celikforum
03-09-2009, 11:40 AM
member_inlinemod.php


set_time_limit(0);

found
change

@set_time_limit(0);

bleros
03-16-2009, 08:55 PM
Actually this looks like a similar typo that was solved shortly after the initial 3.8.1 release.

Try the following:

Open member_inlinemod.php.

On line 53, find:
set_time_limit(0);
and replace by:
@set_time_limit(0);
Please report back if this solves your issue.



Again the problem version 3.8.1 PL1 Warning: set_time_limit () [function.set-time-limit]: Can not set time limit in safe mode in [path] / member_inlinemod.php on line 53

but why not repair this is why its concession

Marco van Herwaarden
03-17-2009, 08:46 AM
If you want to know why a patch was or was not included in a release, then please ask at vB.com.

But i can already give an answer: Because a security release (PL) only has the changes needed to mitigate the vulnerability, no other bug-fixes (unless severe) are included in a security update. "Regular" bug fixes will be in the next normal release (ie. 3.8.2).

bleros
03-29-2009, 06:02 PM
ok bro thanks for answer .. I'm sorry that I have no answer to poverty but to time