PDA

View Full Version : Need help creating a new custom vb powered page


vietfancy
02-04-2009, 08:06 AM
I don't know what i did wrong here.

test.php

<?php


// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'test');

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array('holiday');

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array(
'custom_main',
'custom_left',
'custom_bit'
);

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array(
'custom_main',
'custom_left',
'custom_bit'
);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array(
'custom_tmain',
'custom_left',
'custom_bit'
);

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################

require('./global.php');
// #################### HARD CODE JAVASCRIPT PATHS ########################

// ################################################## ######################
// ######################### START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## ######################

$navbits = array();
// change the line below to contain whatever you want to show in the navbar (title of your custom page)
$navbits[$parent] = 'test';

$navbits = construct_navbits($navbits);
eval('$navbar = "' . fetch_template('navbar') . '";');

eval('$station = "' . fetch_template('custom_bit') . '";');
eval('$feltmenu = "' . fetch_template('custom_left') . '";');
eval('print_output("' . fetch_template('custom_main') . '");');

?>


custom_main template:


$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]" lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<head>
<title>$vboptions[bbtitle]</title>
$headinclude
</head>
<body>
$header

$navbar

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
<td class="tcat" colspan="2">Title</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="left" valign="top">
$feltmenu
</td>
<td class="alt1" width="468" valign="top">
$station </td>
</tr>
</table>
$footer
</body>
</html>


custom_bit template:

<if condition="$station == 1">
<p>This is station 1</p>
<else />
<if condition="$station == 2">
<p>this is station 2.</p>
<else />
<if condition="$station == 3">
<p>this is station 3.</p>
<else />
<p>this is all stations</p>
</if>
</if>
</if>



Custom_left template:


<div class="smallfont">? <a href="test.php?station=1"><strong>station 1</strong></a></div><div style="padding-top:5px;"></div>
<div class="smallfont">? <a href="test.php?station=2"><strong>station 2</strong></a></div><div style="padding-top:5px;"></div>
<div class="smallfont">? <a href="test.php?station=3"><strong>station 3</strong></a></div><div style="padding-top:5px;"></div>

Captain Tycoon
02-04-2009, 08:28 AM
Find and Replace all "test" in test.php to "custom_main"

Lynne
02-04-2009, 03:01 PM
Your custom_bit template doesn't make sense. Where is it getting the variable $station to test? Also, why do you have the templates listed in all three arrays? Read this - [How-To] vBulletin API Basics: Creating Custom Pages & Misc. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98009)